We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Change of Pace”
Review of Antica Locanda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antica Locanda
Ranked #16 of 33 Pienza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2007

We stayed here for a week. The town is delightful. There are few hotels, so at night, after the tour busses leave, the town is yours and the locals. Right in between Montalcino and Montepulciano, this is a wine mavens perfect location.
The room was on a third story walk up. There are no elevators. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. Both were maintained impeccably. The breakfast was coffee and a roll at a local place, which got pretty boring after a while. The air conditioning was a mobile unit, slef contained, that did not do a great job in the middle of the summer but would be fine for the rest of the year. It needed periodic maintenance. Parking is outside the city walls, a couple of minute walk. There were no other Americans in the town for the week we were there, which I liked. The two information desks gave us great recommendations on everything and good directions.
There was no internet or phone access. Publlic phones were a nightmare, and we ended up paying the information people to make calls for us. Internet cafe is about three minutes walk.
This place is not for a business person continuing to work. It is for a couple who want to get off the clock, and experience history, beautiful scenery, nice people, and time togehtrer.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MemphisMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandraZola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank patryedany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze nel sottotetto sono caldissime praticamente impraticabili senza condizionatore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank novellifabio1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
0.1 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
0.1 mi away
Il Giardino Segreto
Il Giardino Segreto
#4 of 33 in Pienza
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Locanda

Address: Corso Il Rossellino 72, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Locanda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Antica Locanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing