We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais La Saracina
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agriturismo Bonello(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Maria Gabriella(Monticchiello)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$158
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rutiliano(Pienza)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La casa di Adelina Charming House(Monticchiello)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Olmo(Monticchiello)
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$628
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
63
7
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabriellasettingpropertytuscanymontepulcianohostesscharmroads
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 73 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We spent 8 nights at La Saracina in May of 2012. Although Simonetta and Gabriella were gracious hosts, our room lacked in creature comforts. No TV for the entire stay (was told the "dish had been acting up"), no heat or hot water the first morning we awoke, no sitting area or anything other than the bed. Noise was a big problem. We had one almost entire sleepless night as what appeared as their friends who stayed in the next room kept us up most of one night with a drunken party. Also, do not plan on laundry service. It is provided, but expensive!! It is almost $10 US for a single pair of pants. Are you kidding me?? Breakfast provided was good, the grounds were safe. But we believe there must be a better deal in rural Tuscany than this for over $300 US per night. It was our biggest dissappointment of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88travelwizard88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very romantic, very clean & hosts Simonetta & Gabriella are tremendous hosts. Highly recommend if traveling in Tuscan region.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesse1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We came to La Saracina on the advice of a friend. When he spoke of this place in particular, his face became animated as he described Simonetta and Gabriella and the incredible experiences he has had at this wonderful little gem. We had never even really discussed what La Saracina looked like because I trusted him so completely after listening to him describe his time there. When we arrived - much later than we had expected because we did not know the area at all, Simonetta was waiting to show us to our rooms and explain the property and breakfast the next day to us. After she left us, we went into our rooms, unpacked, and just sank into the incredible peacefulness of this place. Our suite was divine, the grounds immaculate, and the lawn pool and view out over the fields of Tuscany to die for. I have never known relaxation like this and could have stayed forever. Luckily for us, they also have a tennis court on the property that kept our boys very busy while we were enjoying our peace by the pool.

Breakfast each day was beautiful. Poached and dried fruits, nuts, eggs to order, fresh fruit and yogurts, sliced meats, the best coffees - and presented so in keeping with the home.

Simonetta made all of our arrangements for dinner each night and gave us incredible suggestions as far as her favorites - all were so authentic and in beautiful, charming little towns that were 5-15 minutes away.

The grounds - ahh the grounds - meticulously manicured and cared for - and lavendar everywhere. Each day at the pool, we also could hear the strains of the beautiful music that Simonetta and Gabriella enjoyed from their apartment also on the grounds.

So if I haven't convinced you that this place is heaven on earth - be sure to visit so you too will know what we experienced. We will be back - and soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Trebbiano Suite and our boys stayed in standard room on the other side of the house. Every single detail in this beautiful place was looked after. The rooms were so serene and tranquil. In muted tones, they are relaxing yet elegant. The windows and doors open to beautiful beds of lavendar and beautifully lit gardens.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrajean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

La Saracinia was one of the most wonderful experiences I have had the pleasure to enjoy.
The hosts Gabriella and Simonetta are so warm, friendly and helpful with their advice certainly made our stay personal. The buildings are beautiful and the the rooms so suitably and appropriately decorated in a Tuscan style.
Breakfast was served in a stunning glass room amongst the garden with an amazing array of 'breakfast fare'! We enjoyed a wonderful lunch by the pool after a visit to Pienza where we had purchased gorgeous local produce. This property is a real jewel in the crown and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi0807_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at La Saracina for two nights in July. It is an old stone house at the top of a hill overlooking Pienza and Motalpuciano. The setting and topography are so beautiful that it almost looks fake. The room we had was huge and very nice, the place is somewhat self service but you have everything you need. Nice towels, beautiful swimming pool, and a great breakfast with typical local peccorino cheese...the best! Very rustic but with all amenities. Very easy access to some great towns especially Pienza....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayh-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews