We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Renovated Farmhouse”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Reggello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Reggello
swimmingpool Lavender room (Double bedroom)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Villa Reggello
swimmingpool
Lavender room (Double bedroom)
Strawberry tree room ( 2 queen size bedroom)
Pomegranade room ( Double bedroom)
Pomegranade room (Double bedroom)
Rosehip room (2 single beds)
Rosehip room ( 2 single beds)
Living room
Kitchen
Lavender bathroom
Entrance
Dining room
Pergola
Pergola from the garden
Entrance
Welcome bathroom set
View from Pergola lunch and dining place
View from the first floor
Dining room
Pizza oven
Fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pienza, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
NeverEnou...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Renovated Farmhouse”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our group of 8 stayed at this charming renovated farmhouse located between Pienza and Montepulciano. The location, villa and grounds were wonderful. The villa is decorated in an old world style adding to its charm. Note that the stairs to the second floor, where 3 of the 4 bedrooms are located, are rustic to say the least. They are made of stone and are worn and uneven and can be dangerous. The grounds and views are spectacular. We enjoyed the wood burning grill as well as the pizza oven. The table under the arbor just outside the kitchen was our favorite spot with a view across the Tuscan country side which we were hard pressed to leave.

Our only disappointment was that the owner was not available to greet us and sent her young son in her place, which resulted in multiple emails over the next couple of days in order to get necessary information and supplies. We received a nice basket of sample products as advertised; however, the promised bottle of wine was not provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2014
I am very glad you appreciated our wonderful landscapes and our charming Villa . I am very sorry you don't appreciated our delicious organic extra vergin olive oil we gave you instead of wine. Looking forward to having you again at Casale Reggello
Mariacristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you so much Katharina ! I am very glad to see you next July . Hugs to all of you Mariacristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TucsonTus...
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A week in heaven!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

You've seen and admired all the pictures of Tuscany, but until you spend at least a week at Casale Reggello near Pienza you simply cannot imagine how extraordinary it is. This house is absolutely beautiful inside and out. It sits high in the landscape and while seeming very private, is only 10-15 minutes easy drive to some of Tuscany's most picturesque towns. I have stayed here twice with friends and will return as often as possible. Everything you need for any season is there. If you like to cook and eat at home, the kitchen is large, light and well-equipped. The large dining room table is perfect for a group for long evenings over great local wines. The owner is charming, helpful and accommodating, but at the same time gave us the feeling that the home was ours. I cannot recommend this stunning place highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2012
Thank you so much ! Looking forward to seeing you very soon Mariacristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana T
Tivoli, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Grazie Tiziana delle tue bellissime parole ! Sono davvero contenta di avervi trasmesso tutta la mia passione per il mio lavoro ed il mio amore per Madre Natura . Vi aspetto !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La raffinatezza
Liked least: Doverlo lasciare
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Grazie mille per le bellisime parole !!! La soddisfazione dei nostri ospiti per noi è energia vitale, riuscire a regarvi un'emozione così indimenticabile è davvero il nostro sogno, che solo il nostro grandissimo amore per questa magica terra può aiutarci a realizzare .......grazie ancora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S
Bonn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Haus, Grundstück, Lage
Liked least: nichts
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2012
Dear Sabine, thank you very much for lovely words you spent on your review. I'm very glad to know your holiday has gone well. I'm looking forward to seeing you on July!
Mariacristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing