We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“....beyond all expectations.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenuta Santo Pietro
Ranked #8 of 33 Pienza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Graz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“....beyond all expectations.....”
Reviewed August 20, 2009

A close friend of mine recommended the place, and said it would deliver what I was after. Utter peace and tranquillity, stunning beauty, rich history and culture, warm service, delicious food, fantastic wine....and scenery that wouldn't be out of place in a panoramic Hollywood classic.
To say that Santo Pietro delivered beyond all expectations does not do it justice. I left with very special memories and already looking forward to the next visit.
I'm definitely not the type to revisit places I have already been to on holiday, as there is far too much to do and see, but Santo Pietro is certainly going to be a permanent annual fixture in my calendar ......at least once a year.
A very warm thank you to Giuseppe and Natalia for making sure our stay so special. We'll be seeing you both very soon indeed.
Ciaooo!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    28
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
55
108
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I stayed with numerous friends in Tenuta Santo Pietro in March and can not say enough about the accomodations, the location, the owners and the overall "tuscan" experience. The location is perfect for sightseeing, winery touring and beautiful dinners. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking and the dining room is large but very cozy. A large group is easily entertained. Guiseppe is a wonderful host and tour guide to the surrounding areas....overall, a once in a lifetime experience for some and a perfect return to the area for others.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenPCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Tenuta Santo Pietro is located in a fabulous position for any of a million different activities, from wine tasting, to sightseeing, to relaxing at the thermal baths or simply sitting by the pool having a chat with the panorama of the unique and beautiful town of Pienza in the distance over the pool and beyond the vineyard.
The newly renovated farmhouse is incredibly comfortable and wonderfully decorated. It is suitable both for winter as for summer and the young hosts are absolutely fabulous! Homemade breakfasts and dinners made us feel at home, while experiencing the stunning flavors of local foods!
We can't wait to get back!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZetaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We spent an unforgettable week in Tuscany staying at this beautiful villa. Having looked forward to our Italian getaway for months, we were absolutely blown away when we arrived - it exceeded all our wildest hopes. The villa is stunning, situated high on a hill overlooking a beautiful valley full of vinyards and nestled amongst olive groves (the walks on the property are great - and easy enough for children). The huge pool has perhaps the most stunning view I have ever seen from a pool. The villa has amazing outdoor and indoor living spaces. It is furnished with every possible necessity in the most subtly beautiful way (think classic furniture, amazing fabrics, luxurious sheets and towels, beautiful tableware) - I left determined to redo my entire house! Easily accessible from Rome (key for families traveling after a long haul flight) and set within a quick 10 minute drive to two beautiful Tuscan towns, there is much to do and see. We had a wonderful time exploring the area, however I have to say, staying "home" was just about the best way to spend a day!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2009

I still feel that it was all a dream,if I had to pick a perfect spot in Tuscany this is it. It was an easy drive from the airport in Rome. The location is ideal for touring by car or by foot. The grounds were beautiful with olive groves, vineyards, herb gardens,forests with streams and open fields.
The hotel is a tastefully restored old convent which radiates warmth and history. The furnishings are comfortable and elegant. The rooms were clean and spacious. Our children enjoyed staying there and were content to enjoy the grounds and the hotel( especially the pool table). The adults loved sitting on the patio at night and watching the lights of Pienza radiate in the distance while sipping on some wine.

Our hosts were most helpful in arranging bookings at local restaurants and their recommendations were always wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I had never been to Italy until staying for a few days in Rome and then heading to Tenuta Santo Pietro. Leaving behind the splendor of Rome, I remember seeing walled towns in the distance from the highway as we headed north. I wondered if Tenuta Santo Pietro would be the same.

It was better. The just renovated farmhouse was like a little town unto itself but offered a view of the town of Piensa framed by wooded hills to the right and left and a sloping vineyard below.

The new owners have done a great job of preserving the feel of a farmhouse, but with all the amenities. My favorite things to do were walking to Piensa for coffee in the morning, afternoons by the pool, poking around the vineyard or walking up to the olive grove and of course driving to any of the nearby towns. If you want a comfortable base for exploring this part of Italy, I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomthebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

This is the place you dream of staying when you go to Tuscany. Gorgeous views, gracious staff, perfect location. Our room was ideal. Spacious, comfortable (the most delicious pillows ever) and simply elegant. If you are looking for your "room with a view", this is it!

Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lavendermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
2.7 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
2.7 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.8 mi away
Relais La Saracina
Relais La Saracina
#6 of 7 in Pienza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.6 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
2.6 mi away
La Bandita Townhouse
La Bandita Townhouse
#1 of 33 in Pienza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Santo Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Santo Pietro

Property: Tenuta Santo Pietro
Address: Podere Santo Pietro 29, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Tenuta Santo Pietro 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new owners of Tenuta Santo Pietro recently completed a loving and total restoration of the property to maintain the integrity of its historic 13th-century structure while offering all the modern comforts that will make you feel at home. The inn is fully air-conditioned (windows are also screened so you can enjoy the Tuscan air) and has wireless access and TV in every room. Each of Santo Pietro's twelve bedrooms has its own marble bathroom, and offers a welcoming bed with exquisite Italian-made linens, down pillows and comforters. An expansive manicured lawn sits off the back of the house, along with several patio areas, comfortably furnished so you can sit and look out over the terraced lawn to the pool and to the town of Pienza beyond. The pool—complete with outdoor shower—welcomes guests with lovely padded teak chaises and umbrellaed tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Tenuta Santo Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Santo Pietro Hotel Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing