We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice hotel in pienza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Tartu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel in pienza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

everything great, fluent, unless would have wanted some hot meal in the morning. Simple bread and buttere with some ham and cheese was a little bit too modest. Centre of old town 5 minutes and actually very close.

Room Tip: there is no big difference as the plants will restrict the view anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaanus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review!
We are sorry for the accident, usually we have a menù on the table for hot breakfast! We don't know the reason there wasn't!
We hope to see you again in our hotel
Thank you again and
best reagrds
Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    182
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
98
444
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

went there with my son and stayed for three days. Excellent new rooms, good breakfast, very near by the centro storico of Pienza. Also the service was excellent, staying in late was no problem nor was parking the car as the hotels spaces were full. if i goback to pienza one day, this would be the first choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 128GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,
vielen Danken wir danken Ihenen fur Ihre Bewertung.
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unsere schöne Stadt genossen und wir hoffen Sie zu Bald sehen
Tscuss!
Fam Fioravanti und von allen Mitarbeitern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Very good service, all staff kind and helpful. The Brazilian receptionist always kind, lovely and disposition to help. Hotel very well Organized, Clean, breakfast with typical varieties. Best option in Pienza.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind review.
We are very happy when our guest come back home with a good memory of us.
Bye bye
Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel . Could not rate it highly enough. Everything about is 5 star the staff are all wonderful nothing too much trouble. The hotel is spotless and the cleaners seem to be cleaning the hotel all day . Rooms are beautiful we had a lovely room that came out onto the terrace which has 2 hot tubs wonderful. Claudia makes the best spritz in Pienza which we enjoyed on the terrace. The drinks are really reasonable as cheap as some of the bars! . Breakfast is very good with a hot option cooked to order. All in all wonderful stay the hotel is a credit to the owners along with the staff that work there. Thank you for a brilliant time

Room Tip: The room that goes directly onto the terrace is great if you intend to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeds007uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind review! We are satisfied when our guest come back agian in our hotel and they found what they expected.
Thank you from
Fam. Fioravanti and all of our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wonderful hotel with great staff, especially Marco. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were very comfortable. On-site Laundry service was top-notch. A very close walk to the beautiful city with the amazing views.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJAM10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your kindness!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us!
Best regards
Fam. Fioravanti and all f our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Good breakfast. Better rooms are in the back of the hotel, with a very beautiful view to D'Orca valley. Walking distance to old Pienza downtown. Good place to stay and also visit cities around.
Staff is usually very supportive ensuring you have a good stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wonderful hotel close to the old city. Stayed two nights with a Go Ahead walking tour of Tuscany. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. Our modern room had a very nice terrace, and looked away from the city, but had views of the Tuscan countryside. Only ate breakfast there, but it was good, and the cappacino was outstanding (but I love Italian coffee!).
I would definitely recommend this hotel for exploring Pienza, and the surrounding hill towns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeOris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind words!
It's real pride for all of our staff members making your stay in Pienza memorable.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel.
Best reagards
Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.1 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#3 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
15.6 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corsignano - Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Property: Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Address: Via della Madonnina 11, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corsignano - Pienza 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Corsignano - Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corsignano Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing