We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Why wouldn't you?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Why wouldn't you?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great little hotel. First, Pienza is a great town to visit and Hotel Corsignano is pretty much a no-brainer. Great rooms at a good price and exceptional service. Some 4 stars in Italy seem to grandfather heir way. Not this place. Very contemporary, clean, free internet and most importantly, our room had a great view from a little balcony,

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCItaliaphiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    199
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
102
467
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We started our bike trip here and stayed 2 nights. Great hotel and nice location in town. The rooms were clean and up to date. Great breakfasts. Hotel staff friendly. All rooms have a little different character.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Corsignano in Pienza for one week and loved it. It is spotless and our room was comfortable with a nice balcony and extra sitting area and the bath was unusually large for Italy. The entire hotel has been tastefully updated and the location is perfect, a short walk to the graceful old town of Pienza. We were within a short drive to so many beautiful hill towns scattered though the stunning Val D'Orcia and in the evening we just walked into Pienza for dinner. Il Rossellino and Latte De Luna were two favorites.

In addition, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. In particular, Eleanora, who arranged a wonderful wine tour for us. I am so glad we stayed here for the entire week. it was a perfect choice for us!

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back of the hotel seem to offer more privacy on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janepagano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed two nights in the junior suite and the room looked just like the picture. It was a very nice room, larger than most with space to unpack and organize your stuff. The bathroom was modern and nice. The room and hotel in general are spotless. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The town is beautiful. Highly recommend visiting and staying at Corsignano.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having stayed here during the cheese festival thus very busy we found the staff to be helpful, attentive and warm. It has the charm of a family run hotel whilst the professionalism of an international chain. You could not stay in a better place. No hesitations to recommend this wonderful place. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay extra special! Grazie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-F-Mall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed two nights in Corsignano hotel in Pienza and enjoyed every minute.

The room was large and spotless,so is the bath room, excllent service, great breakfast,very welcome and helpful stuff.
Free Internet, free parking.

Our stay couldn't be better

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivzid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Four of us stayed at this hotel at the end of September. I can't believe there is such a modern, gorgeous hotel in such a small and simple town! We were so pleasantly impressed!
The hotel is updated, clean, and has many modern amenities. The bellman valeted our vehicle and we checked in to our rooms with such great ease. We had a junior suite, and I am so glad we paid the extra money. It was wonderful!
The best part of our stay was soaking in the jacuzzi tub on the terrace with champagne, watching the sun set! Marvelous. Note, if you do want to use the hot tub, use it before it closes at 7:30pm. I thought it was a bit odd that it closed so early, but it was still nice to enjoy for a while.
We asked for a dinner recommendation and the girl at the front mainly told us that all of the restaurants in Pienza close early and don't accommodate tourists, so we should just cut our losses and eat at their restaurant. I did think it was a bit obvious that she was making a ploy for their restaurant, but it didn't stop us from venturing into the town. I'm so glad we did because we found an amazing restaurant for dinner!
We had a very nice stay, enjoyed a lovely breakfast and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
9.7 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corsignano - Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Property: Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Address: Via della Madonnina 11, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corsignano - Pienza 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corsignano - Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corsignano Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing