We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podre al Salcio(San Quirico d'Orcia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
576
225
30
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
225
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsuperior roomsmall balconyshort walkpost officestayed one nightstar hotelair conditioningwalking tourold cityrooms are largeclaudiawifituscanyvalcountryside
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 840 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having stayed here during the cheese festival thus very busy we found the staff to be helpful, attentive and warm. It has the charm of a family run hotel whilst the professionalism of an international chain. You could not stay in a better place. No hesitations to recommend this wonderful place. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay extra special! Grazie

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-F-Mall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed two nights in Corsignano hotel in Pienza and enjoyed every minute.

The room was large and spotless,so is the bath room, excllent service, great breakfast,very welcome and helpful stuff.
Free Internet, free parking.

Our stay couldn't be better

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivzid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Four of us stayed at this hotel at the end of September. I can't believe there is such a modern, gorgeous hotel in such a small and simple town! We were so pleasantly impressed!
The hotel is updated, clean, and has many modern amenities. The bellman valeted our vehicle and we checked in to our rooms with such great ease. We had a junior suite, and I am so glad we paid the extra money. It was wonderful!
The best part of our stay was soaking in the jacuzzi tub on the terrace with champagne, watching the sun set! Marvelous. Note, if you do want to use the hot tub, use it before it closes at 7:30pm. I thought it was a bit odd that it closed so early, but it was still nice to enjoy for a while.
We asked for a dinner recommendation and the girl at the front mainly told us that all of the restaurants in Pienza close early and don't accommodate tourists, so we should just cut our losses and eat at their restaurant. I did think it was a bit obvious that she was making a ploy for their restaurant, but it didn't stop us from venturing into the town. I'm so glad we did because we found an amazing restaurant for dinner!
We had a very nice stay, enjoyed a lovely breakfast and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel Corsignano and could not have been more pleased. We stayed in the room pictured above and it was wonderful...large and with a terrific shower...exactly as pictured! The whole hotel was recently renovated and the interiors are bright, spacious and nicely decorated.

The staff have been so helpful. Both Laura and Eleanora have given us directions as well as pointed out sites in town not to be missed. they are always willing to help and their English is excellent.

My husband loves the breakfast offerings and it is possible to order eggs a la carte, for a small charge.

The WiFi and parking are free.

If you visit Pienza, I would highly recommend Hotel Corsignano!

Room Tip: The suites are marvelously spacious!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Recently returned from a wedding in Pienza.

Stayed at Hotel Corsignano for 3 nights in a double room.
Rooms are spacious and quiet. Extremely clean and nicely decorated.
Staff cheerful and helpful. Breakfast buffet was brilliant with a good selection of fresh food.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews