We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Citta Ideale Suites
Ranked #7 of 33 Pienza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is spectacular! The location is central, quiet and charming. The interior of of the rooms is spacious and beautiful. Our room included a living room space and a bedroom. The interior design has lovely wooden ceilings and stone walls. We found the owner to be helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinka_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 115 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

my husband & me went on a honeymoon in Italy and planned to stay in Pienza for 1 night and ended up staying for 3!! nights at Elisabeta's beautiful, tasteful, romantic, comfortable and cosy suits.
That kind of says it all, but for the record - Elizabeta and her friend, who ran the place, are 2 of the most friendly, hospitable and pleasant people we ever came across. The suits are very quaint and extremely stylish, designed for maximum comfort and relaxation, the smallest of details thought of - including slippers and candles, extremely good scented soap and shampoo, all in the highest of standards, it's absolutely pampering and womderful and we would surely come back!

after learning that we're on our honeymoon, Elizabeta decorated the room and supplied all kind of treats that were both delicious and heart warming.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talissak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefanobottinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank LanzaLarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank riccioVarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank eruam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Palazzo Massaini
0.2 mi away
Camere il Giglio
Camere il Giglio
#5 of 33 in Pienza
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Citta Ideale Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Citta Ideale Suites

Address: Piazza San Carlo 4, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range: $92 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pienza... Beautiful town situated between the hills of Val d 'Orcia. Pienza is an excellent example of Pope Pius II 's ideals of Reinassance architecture. Pope Pius II wanted to create a splendid city in memory of his papacy. He commissioned the most famous architects and artists to work together on this project, which would so implicity express the philosophy of Italian Renaissance. In 2004 an ancient building in the historic centre has been transformed in 3 wonderful Suites, one for each floor, called " Ideal City ". A tribute to Pienza's ambition to be a perfect city for living. Every Suite is decorated with a special attention and care. Every Suite of 40mq is elegantly furnished and equipped for absolute comfort, with a pretty sofa bed and can host until 4 people: TV, frigobar, air conditionig, free wi-fi, coffe-machine and a cattle. Every Suite has is own bathroom with a shower and hair dryer. Daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Citta Ideale Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing