We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveled March 2011”
Review of Poggio Tobruk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poggio Tobruk
Ranked #12 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We absolutely loved staying here!!! Everyone should come and relax at this marvelous place. We traveled in the off season, so the eight of us that stayed were the only guests for the evening. We were greeted at our cars and invited in for drinks and a small snack while the owner checked us in. He spoke great English and was very fun to converse with. We stayed in two apartment style rooms in the home. One had two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second level and the other was two bedroom, one bath on the main level. We had our own access doors, so if you don't want to be bothered by other people, you won't have to worry about sharing space. There is a beautiful path to walk on up to a hill and you can see for miles!! It is breathtaking!! The owner made us a wonderful breakfast in the morning and I was sad to leave, but so happy we stayed here!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberDos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 144 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great views. Perfect Tuscany location near all the hilltowns: pienza, bagno vignoni, San quirico. Wonderful host, very clean rooms. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianSarwono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Staying here was the highlight of our trip to Italy. Our hosts greeted us with wine and recommendations on what to do in the area. They made dinner reservations for us in a nearby town and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was wonderful. Our apartment was spotless and the views from the property were breathtaking. Wish we could have stayed longer!

One tip...the beautiful tile floors get a little cold in the winter. Bring slippers if you can!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesslhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

beautiful, relaxing location with great views, amazing breakfast, good rooms with modern bathrooms.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snugsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Staying at Agriturismo Poggio Tobruk was definitely a highlight of our 15days Italy trip of me & my husband. This place is a GO to everybody who's tired of bastle of big city and just want to have quiet days off with beautiful scenery at the center of Val D'Orcha.

The agriturismo is located just 10 minutes drive from the city of Pienza.
The apartment we stayed was the second floor of a huge country house on the top of small hill. Rooms were very clean, and you can feel nice breeze from outside. Kitchen was also clean and well equipped. However, what we enjoyed a lot is the scenery from its balcony from which you can see magnificent scenery of Val D'Orcha and surrounded city like Pienza, Montepulciano, San Quirico D'Orcha or so. Sipping great local wine on the balcony with just seeing these scenery of sunset, sunrise, and flock of sheep running around ... God! I can say it was just breath taking, one of happiest moments of my life !

Federico, the owner of this property's brother, was very welcoming us with huge hospitality. He speaks good English, fluent French and said he was to study German as well! He helped us for giving much information of places to visit around there. Out of his recommed places to visit, "Vagno Vignoni", a hot spring resort accepting visitors for swimming pool located just 10minutes away from the agri, was just great. You can't miss this place even though this is out of "the Lonely Planet" !

Thank you Federico! We'll definitely come back to Poggio Tobruk next time when we're going to visit Pienza.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuko4721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank TequilaBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
3.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,223 reviews
5.9 mi away
Podere Spedalone
Podere Spedalone
#1 of 62 in Pienza
615 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palazzi del Papa
Palazzi del Papa
#15 of 62 in Pienza
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 62 in Pienza
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismi Il Castello La Grancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poggio Tobruk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poggio Tobruk

Address: Localita Spedaletto, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Price Range: $123 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poggio Tobruk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing