We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best in Toscany !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo La Fonte

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pienza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo La Fonte
Save
You added Agriturismo La Fonte to your Saves list
Pod. Fonte Bertusi di Sopra 73, 53026, Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best in Toscany !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Great food and wine with fantastic views reasonably priced. We have only stayed in restaurant and food was delicious. Try zucchini for antipasti - just delicious. Great service - we would come here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richosad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    38
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
97
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We chose La Fonte after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor......we weren't disappointed!

Katia is a gracious and professional host who ensures a warm welcome and high standard of accommodation. The apartment was just as advertised. Spotlessly clean, furnished in a traditional Tuscan style and amply spacious enough for two adults and two children for a fortnights holiday. The pool was possibly the cleanest I've ever swam in and all the loungers were in good order with plenty of shade available. Each morning Katia's mum, assisted by Ellie the unbelievably soft and playful Collie, would water the many plants and flowers while the chef from the restaurant would pick vegetables from the plot for hat days menu.
The view from the pool and various dining areas was wonderful. We enjoyed numerous sunsets over a glass of Brunello and Tagliata cooked on the BBQ.

While La Fonte is located on the main road between San Quirico and Pienza there was no road noise at all as the short track and sheltering nature of the hillside blocked any disturbance. The only sounds to be heard were the crickets at night and the cockerel in the morning. The handy location meant that dinner in Pienza or San Quirico was only five minutes away while trips to Montalcino and Montepulciono took no more than 20 minutes. Even Florence and Siena were only 1:30min and 40min away respectively.

Finally.....the restaurant. It had only been open for five months and yet was already attracting lots of drive in customers. Not surprising as the standard of food was extremely high and reasonably priced. The high point being fantastic pastas and possibly the best fillet steak outside of the Oak Rooms at the Plaza in NYC.

We are already planning our return, and would recommend La Fonte to anyone!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank luckybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The place is near Pienza, where they have different shops and restaurants. Katia was very energetic and efficient. The place is clean, nice and quite, the pool is great and well mantained. They opened lately their own restaurant, with a great selection of food. We enjoyed the breakfast offered for 5 Euro i- it s quite worthwile. To my taste, the room and the whole interior decoration was too crowded with different decorative items, while we did not found a place where to put our suitcases. But in generel, the place is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Before settle in, take a look of the available appartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is a great place to stay near Pienza. Katia was very gracious and the rooms were very clean and well appointed. What beautiful views over the valley. The location is great - quiet, but close to many places for day trips and hiking. I would highly recommend La Fonte

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Joe, Fran, Bob and I stayed in this fantastic Agriturismo. One evening, we just sat outside admiring the incredible views while sipping our wine and eating our bread and cheese. The apartments were lovely and well stocked. Katia, the owner, always had a smile on her face. Breakfasts offered a variety of goodies. The coffee was some of the best ever.

We met some great people while staying here.

The location was perfect for dinners in Pienza. First taste of Wild Boar Stew!

I would recommend this property to anyone and hope someday to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaro, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Excellent agriturismo. Beautifully located, with a well kept garden and with amazing views. Appartments are comfortable and clean. A great place to stay. Katia the owner is really nice and helpful. My wife our son and I had a great stay, enjoying the Italian life.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pertuis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

La Fonte is in an excellent location , is quiet and family friendly. We have never stayed in cleaner or tidier accommodation. We had a fantastic week there and would recommend La Fonte as a place to stay to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTripleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
1.7 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 58 in Pienza
5.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Podere Spedalone
Podere Spedalone
#1 of 58 in Pienza
5.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Macchione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Fonte

Property: Agriturismo La Fonte
Address: Pod. Fonte Bertusi di Sopra 73, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Fonte has 4 comfortable appartments with 2, 4 or 6 sleeps, all fully equipped and decorated with charm. The hosts can use the large green garden surrounding the farm house which offers a marvellous panoramic view on the surrounding hills. The estate offers a playground for kids, a barbecue with wooden furnace, and a swimming pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing