We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of B&B Camere Andrei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Camere Andrei
Ranked #9 of 32 Pienza B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Out of a two week trip around Italy and the Mediterranean, this was my favorite place we stayed. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, easy walking distance to everything, super friendly staff and the best wi-fi of the entire trip! I loved the old antique furniture, homey quilts and the skeleton room key. Super quaint without compromise.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you Thank you Charlotte!
Your review is so nice for us!! Ciao.
B&B Camere Andrei Pienza Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    55
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
93
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked from half a world away, but on arriving in Pienza a welcome signpost at the top of the hill indicated parking - we had arrived - no searching required! What a pleasant relief.
A warm welcome, a very pleasant room, a step across the road to the historic centre, a good typical Italian breakfast & free wifi.What more could the budget conscious traveller ask for?
Would love to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dears Sir/Madam,
thank you so much for your so kind review, we are very happy.
We hope to meet you again in Pienza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punxsy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

May 2012. We have stayed at Camera Andrei on four occasions and each time we have found the place perfect. The location is very close to the center of the walled town (about 200 feet) and you still have a place to park. The rooms are clean, spacious and the host is kind and helpful. You won't' find a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you, thank you. Have a nice future time, please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rüsselsheim
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were very lucky to stay at this charming B&B at pienza, as pienza is the best part of Toscana and this B&B is the best fo Pienza. We had a twin room at ground floor and it has a door connected to the garden. We always leave the door open as we both love the lovely breeze and the pleasant smell it brings from the flowers in the garden.The room is clean and spacious. Wifi is free. A microwave and safe in the room. Breakfastroom is also at ground floor. Breakfast is lovely and included in the rate. We had the best coffee during our stay in Toscana:) Parking is free. You can park your car either in front of the house or behind. Location is perfect. Easy access to old city and to the road down to the beautiful valley of Orica. Don't forget to ask the owner Mr. Benedetto Andrei for recommendations. He recommended a restaurant which offers toscana food and gave us the most unforgettable dinning experience in Toscana. Besides, he knows how to find the fantastic views of the valley. Followed his suggestions, we find the best place to enjoy the panoramic view of valley and drove to the heart of the valley to get a deeper taste of country life. However, we were very unlucky because we had to shorten our stay from 3 nights to 1 night. We were all reluctant to leave this B&B and are already looking forward to our next stay at Camere Andrei B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weiweisjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We found this B&B right next to Pienza, literally walking across the street and you are in the old town. The place is clean and the host quite helpful with restaurant recommendations and flexibility for check-in/out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpaufler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay in our B&B. It is a pleasure for us to ensure that the stay of our guests is as pleasant as possible. If you ever come back in Pienza we hope to see you again at B&B Camere Andrei!
Benedetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My couple and I we spent a very nice two days at that really authentyc and beautifull village in Vall D'Orcia. The stay at Camere Andrei has been really confortable and pleasant. The room was spacious with private bathroom, everything clean and calm. Mr. Benedetto Andrei, the manager, will make you feel like home. I strongly recomend that B&B if you are thinking about spend several days in a peacefull, historical and beautifull place, breath fress air and enjoy the tipically Touscan landscape.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fjnavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Not much to write that hasn't already been written. Camere Andrei is the best choice for the traveler who demands quality and value.

I've stayed in Pienza and its environs more than a dozen times and have lodged at several inns and B&Bs. All have proven affordable, clean, comfortable and well managed, but Camere Andrei is the best in all respects. The rooms and common areas are tastefully appointed and clean. Breakfast is ample, and Andrei makes it a point to ensure his guests are well taken care of. Prices are also quite fair. Although parking is a little tight, there should be enough for all guests even when the inn is at full capacity.

The building is set off about 100m from the town center, and this is an advantage as it has much better lighting than the accommodations in the town proper. Very good restaurants and convenience stores are within a 5 minute walk. And, of course, Pienza has many attractions for the traveler interested in history and culture.

Camere Andrei will be my first choice when I return to the Val d'Orcia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BagnoCaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you soooo much for your very good survey! It is a pleasure to host people kind like you!
I hope we can see another time. Sincerely Benedetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.3 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
0.2 mi away
Camere il Giglio
Camere il Giglio
#7 of 32 in Pienza
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Palazzo Massaini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Camere Andrei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Camere Andrei

Property: B&B Camere Andrei
Address: Via di Circonvallazione 7, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Camere Andrei 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Camere Andrei is a cosy bed & breakfast in the centre of Pienza, the most important and beautiful Renaissance town in the Val d'Orcia. Our bed & breakfast has given visitors a warm professional welcome and offered them a classic stay worthy of the best Tuscan tradition since 1998. Our attention to decor, hospitality and comfort, together with all the services of a small hotel, make B&B Camere Andrei the ideal solution for travellers who wish to visit Pienza and some of the beautiful cities in Tuscany, such as Florence, Siena, Montepulciano, Cortona and Montalcino. If you are looking for a distinctive inexpensive holiday, B&B Camere Andrei is just right for you. We will be glad to accommodate you in the town "born from a thought of love and a dream of beauty," as Giovanni Pascoli wrote. You can take in the unique Pienza atmosphere and admire the picturesque Tuscan scenery, where harmony, history, culture and tradition merge A walk through the streets of the town overlooking the magical Vald'Orcia, an aperitif or dinner in one of the many characteristic bars and restaurants, where you can taste a vintage Brunello di Montalcino or Vino Nobile di Montepulciano, accompanied - perhaps - by the famous Pienza Pecorino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Camere Andrei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing