We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Spedalone da Alessandro
Ranked #1 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Words cannot describe! Most welcoming and nice people you could ever meet and the dogs, pigs, geese! A fantastic experience and will 100 per cent be returning. If you want to relax and get a real Tuscan holiday this is the place to go. After traveling and seeing cities this is a great place to escape. Grazie Mille.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 611 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

The location and setting are great, and so is everything, What Gian-Carlo did with the old house, the personal attention they all give guests, the quality of their food, the enthusiasm with which they let guests try their home-made everything (jams, olive oil, vegetables and more). The advice on where to go, based on deep loving knowledge of the area. We spent three nights at Podere Spedalone in March 2013, having lunch elsewhere and family-setting dinner at Podere Spedalone with the guests and hosts, every night. We wouldn't miss it! (I.M., Hod Hasharon, Israel)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Isaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The food, the views, the staff - everything about spedalone is the best of the best!! I would highly recomend this beautiful farmhouse in it's tranquil and serine setting. We loved the food - every meal was multiple courses - each one better than the one before - if that was possible. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I could have stayed here for a month! My one night at Podere Spedalone was a delightful taste of the silence and tranquility that has been missing in my Florence city life in recent months.
Instant relaxation hit as we entered the driveway leading deep into the trees. The farm house is beautiful, comfortable and has a great story behind it's renovation. We were EXTREMELY well fed (pretty much everything is made on site!) and eating dinner altogether as a 'family' is a real strong point of Spedalone. This is a very special place indeed. Thanks for looking after us so well Alessandro!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been there with my family few days ago and i will definitely come back again soon! The location is just perfect to visit that part of Tuscany and it is just as you dream about! The environment is fantastic: the renovation of the farmhouse has been done in an astonishing way! And the warm friendliness of the staff makes the stay the most pleasant. If you are also looking for traditional tuscany food, there you are! I can highly recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahellgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

First time we was in Tuscany! Wow! Great place. We will come back to Podere Spedalone because of their location and the impressive customer service, let me repeat IMPRESSIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE! They are professional with a family feeling. We were very comfortable here. Kathleen

Room Tip: La Casina is the part of Spedalone you should book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenF168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I spent tree days in Podere Spedalone, this month. Everything was wonderful: enviroment (sweet hills and enchating woods in the middle of history), building (an armonious alliance between antiquity and modernity), food (tipical tuscany food cooked with passion according the tradition; my advice is for game), wine (the best; we are between vino Nobile di Montepulciano and Brunello di Montalcino; there is an embarassingly wide choice), bedrooms (all comforts are avaiable; no TV), management (kindness, friendship and professionality caracterize the life in the "comunity"), prices (the right balance between quality and price). Bravo Alessandro, my compliments. I will be back with my family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
3.9 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
4.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,198 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 62 in Pienza
457 reviews
6.2 mi away
Terre di Nano
Terre di Nano
#6 of 62 in Pienza
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Spedalone da Alessandro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Spedalone da Alessandro

Address: Strada per Cosona, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Price Range: $130 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Spedalone dates back to the 8th century, when it was a place of shelter for pilgrims bound for Rome, situated as it is on the Via Francigena, or Frankish Route. It nestles, perfectly at ease, among the Crete Senesi and, after strictly conservational restoration, begun in 2004 and completed in 2006, it is now the ideal spot for anyone wishing to refresh spirit, senses, mind and body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Podere Spedalone da Alessandro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing