We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and Pristine.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pienza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena
Ranked #6 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint and Pristine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place is literally out of this world. It is Serene and has a rustic sense - with excellent hospitality offered by everyone who works here. The care provided was definitely personal. As per my request Stefano had made sure that I had rooms with excellent views, he also detailed me and the other guests about the wineries to visit, things to do , towns to drive to etc. he even called a couple of wineries for us and offered us some of his personal books on Tuscany and the general Val D'Orcia region.

The highlight for me was the evening meal offered here. The food is absolutely delicious, and the service again very personal and of high standards. Evening meal also gives you a chance to interact with other guests . The gardens outside offer breathtaking views and at night offer a perfect place to sit relax and have some nice wine.

Thanks for the excellent service. I can assure you that I will be back soon and for a much longer time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
173
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We run a bike tour business and as part of our Hannibal tour we have stayed with Ornello and Stefano twice now. It is always a highlight for our guests and I cannot recommend them highly enough. We have always stayed in the rooms upstairs that whilst rustic are full of charm. A real highlight is the awesome Tuscan cuisine they serve up in the evening.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank megarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a most wonderful stay, the garden and terrace are stunning looking over the most beautiful countryside, a perfect place for an evening drink. October was not cold, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. It was really worth having the evening meal each night, absolutely delicious and lovely wine included!! The monastery itself is a beautiful setting, frescoes, cloisters etc.. adding to the atmosphere. Our hosts are extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. I have recommended it to many people, and all our friends want to go there! There is loads to do in the area, especially tasting excellent Brunello wines and eating cingali (wild boar)!! Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosca1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had reservations at a fancy hotel in Pienza, but something made me look into this agriturismo. We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else! It was so quiet, calming and beautiful. We felt spiritually touched to be able to spend four nights here. The property itself is stunning. The church absolutely beautiful as is the monastery. Ornella and Stefano were so very helpful in pointing us to restaurants, sights, wineries and Roman spas. And the food....dinners were amazing! Thank you so much for our time there. We are already talking about when we can return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marysc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I loved this place! We stayed 3 nights. The couple that run the place were very nice. We had huge, wonderful dinners there with lots of wine. The room was large and modern. There was a separate room for free WIFI. The surrounding countryside was beautiful. It was just the Tuscan experience we were looking for.

Room Tip: We had a room in a separate small building so we had no steps to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

we reached st anna by a lucky coincidence and it was the best thing what could happen to us! the monastery for a stay is a wonderful place to come down and find relaxation surrounded by a fantasic nature! ornella (the good spirit of st anna in caprena) and the complete staff are very friendly, professional and good organized! the dinner was an excample for simple and authentic tuscan kitchen!!! we enjoyed very much our stay and we hope to come back again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_georgoulopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

For the second year running we joined a group of Dutch doctors who are members of an art club in Amsterdam and have been coming to paint at Sant'Anna for six years; we are an English couple who learned about them through our British association ( a medical art group).Apart from the wonderful and friendly reception from our new Dutch friends, we were and have been again, this year, overwhelmed with the beauty of the surroundings, the views over the Val d'Orcia, the endless subjects for painting and drawing in the shady garden, the comfortable simplicity of the accommodation, and the delicious meals produced by charming Ornella, Stefano and their team.
Although we came as a group many people come as individuals or families and as can be seen from the other reviews are equally delighted. It is important to know that it is a simple Agriturismo, not a hotel with service- eg rooms are cleaned but you make your own beds.This year our little ground floor apartment(33 had a kettle and coffee/tea making, but not sure whether this applies to the single 'monks' cell' rooms in the Monastero itself.
This year our week ended with aperitifs in the garden at sunset, and our last meal under the stars. All plan to return next year

Room Tip: We originally asked last year if ground floor accommodation was possible, guessing that the stairs i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
3.8 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.6 mi away
Podere Spedalone
Podere Spedalone
#1 of 60 in Pienza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
6.8 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 60 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
6.8 mi away
Agriturismi Il Castello La Grancia
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Macchione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena

Property: Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena
Address: localita Sant'Anna in Camprena, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Sant`Anna In Camprena Hotel Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing