We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting Stay and Wedding Destination”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Montespertoli, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ERS1988
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Enchanting Stay and Wedding Destination”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I selected Villa Tuscany as the location for our fall wedding, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The location was truly magical, with the stunning views, beautiful accommodations, and of course superb service from Yves. Our entire family stayed with us at the Villa and they were all very comfortable and impressed. I would recommend Villa Tuscany to anyone traveling to the Chianti region, especially if you are looking for somewhere to host a unique and intimate wedding. We will surely be back to celebrate an anniversary!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for your nice review. Best regards, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey S
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“It Doesn't Get Any Better”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Eight of us stayed at Villa Tuscany in May. It is just perfect! The villa is every bit as beautiful as the pictures shown. The restoration is authentic and the views are absolutely astounding! The artwork is beautiful. Every amenity you may think of is there for you. Having Yves on site is great. He goes above and beyond to be helpful. The co-op in Monterspertoli has every food item you may need. The proximity to highlights of Tuscany couldn't be any better. I can't wait to return and would highly recommend this villa.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you so much Audrey, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen C
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular villa in Tuscan hills provides dream vacation”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just finished a 3-week stay at Villa Tuscany and were truly sorry to leave it. The villa provided the perfect base for our friends and family to enjoy everything the Tuscany countryside offers. Stunning, sweeping views from the villa's terraces are incredible and much more impressive in person than any photo can capture; we could not wait for sunset each evening so we could enjoy a different play of light behind the layers of hills and valleys.

The views are certainly a highlight, as is the spacious and comfortable house which has been lovingly restored by the owner with an eye for authentic detail and modern comfort. The owner Yves thinks of everything, and amenities like strong WI-FI, comfortable beds and well-stocked kitchen did not disappoint. Bedrooms and common areas are spacious and comfortable, allowing for our 10 guests to easily gather at all times of day. We enjoyed the huge fireplace on chilly fall evenings.

Exterior areas are ample and peaceful. The villa's setting just 2 km outside of the town of Montespertoli is ideal, allowing for peace and tranquility yet just minutes from grocery stores and restaurants. The access road is easy to drive along and not too long. We day-tripped to several Tuscan villages, hill towns, wineries and of course Florence -- the location was perfect.

We were thrilled with the entire experience and would wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone. Three weeks was not enough...we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, comfort, decor, location
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your helpful review. Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahanoa
Tahiti, French Polynesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Absolute Paradise": wonderful Villa, incredible views, great privacy.”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A secret address that lets shine an authentic beauty..
As suspended on the hills,in the warm golden light of Tuscany,
the Villa has left me breathness.

Roberta Gennari

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thank you for review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Warms regards, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueHHudde...
Huddersfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a wonderful villa, the best I have ever stayed at, which is why we have stayed there 4 times. The place is quiet and secluded over a kilometer down a private road with a simply stunning view over the valley, it is particularly wonderful at sunset. It is well equipped and tastefully decorated with everything we needed for a big group but it was also child friendly. I would certainly recommend it to others. It is a good base for both Florence and Sienna and less than an hour for Pisa airport. Montespertoli has all the shops you will need for groceries and a wonderful ice- cream palour.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you so much Sue for your review about your vacation in Villa Tuscany. All the best, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing