We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany accommodation of the highest quality.”
Review of Villa Le Torri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Le Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The excellent response from fellow guests at Le Torri, gives and indication of the outstanding quality of apartment accommodation experienced by residents. Gabriele, the owner and manager of this superb Tuscan complex, works intimately with his immediate family to provide brilliant service. The Cantini family prepare a complimentary dinner on the first night and this is an opportunity for new arrivals to socialize and share experiences. At the same time, you can wine and dine on Tuscan food of epicurean standards. With this great introduction, you can now relax and utilize the facilities in this unique location from the immaculate gardens to the spacious swimming pool and BBQ area. Access to the surrounding region, including Florence, is a pleasurable event. When in Tuscany, the Le Torri experience is a must for your destination.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear garden on the second and third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John and Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We just returned from a three week trip to Italy and the highlight was our week in Tuscany at Le Torri. Le Torri is well situated making day trips to Florence, Siena, Lucca, and a number of other neat towns easily accessible. The property is beautiful and was everything I would have expected from a villa in this beautiful area. The apartment itself was roomy, clean, well appointed - there was nothing else we could have wanted. The grounds are devine - fruit trees, vegetable garden, chickens, plenty of picnic and seating areas, etc. The pool was a perfect place to relax with a glass (or 2) of wine and watch the kids swim as we relaxed from a day of sightseeing. The welcome buffet (included) was incredible, and the Wednesday night dinner (€ 30) should not be missed - some of the more memorable meals of the trip. Not only was the food fantastic but the setting was magical. We so enjoyed meeting people from all around the world and sharing a meal and wine as we all quickly became friends. Gabriele is the ultimate host. He is always present to guide your daily travels, suggest a restaurant, or answer any questions.
We traveled with family that has visited Le Torri upwards of 6 times. I understand why they keep returning and I hope to get back there someday! Thank you Gabriele, and family, for sharing this magical place with us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful month in Europe which began the second week of June with a week in Tuscany at LE VILLA TORRI, an amazing historic villa conversion into 9 apartments of which our group of 11 resided in 3. ..... sits atop the Poppiano hill on an expanse of beautifully maintained gardens, gazebos and a pool that rescued us everyday as we were surviving the European heat wave that week,.... The apartments are spacious, airy, totally self contained with all the necessary amenities to cook your own meals (which for us consisted of breakfast and happy hour snacks) and have incredible views from every window! The owner/operator Gabriel and his family are the genteel hosts of this wonderful villa, warmly welcoming, as well as the incredible chefs of the Saturday night welcome BBQ/dinner which far surpasses anything we've previously experienced and the Wednesday night dinner (30 euros) which was again a beautifully tableaued Italian 6 course meal on the patio accompanied by a great local chianti! Gabriel assisted us in all of our sightseeing queries, suggesting the easiest ways of getting to, parking and eating at, as well as reserving tickets for our various points of interest each day... Le torri is an easy Drive to Sienna (so much to see!), Pisa (the leaning tower being the point of interest) continuing on to Marina di Pisa which is a beautiful beach resort community on the Mediterranean for those that want to take the time on the back country roads, Lucca, a wonderfully walled city, Florence (the uffizi and the David of course!), Montespertoli (10 mins drive) a lovely town where we enjoyed the last day of the wine festival complete with parade!!! We also attended a wonderful wine tasting tour in the Costello di Poppiano Guicciardini (7 mins walking distance) which he kindly arranged for us... This was a week that created wonderful memories and we have Gabriel and le torri to thank! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and l cannot say enough praise for this absolutely lovely home. Gabrielle and his family made us feel welcome beyond any other places we have stayed in the past. The welcome dinner on Saturday was amazing and the Wednesday 7 course dinner on Wednesday was to die for. It was actually one, if not the best dinner we had in Italy over our 3 week visit to Italy. The serenity of the lovely home was extremely central to all the nearby cities we ventured to each day by car. Our lovely apartment was a welcome retreat after a long day of walking and sightseeing. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return and recommend this lovely home to all our friends and to anyone who will listen:-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettinabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This villa has 8 apartments, and is heavily booked during the tourist season. We had a great ground floor apartment where we were able to do our own cooking, a great advantage as my husband hurt his back & didn't want to subject himself to sitting at restaurant chairs.
The gardens are excellent being tended, mainly by the grandparents with granddaughter in tow. There are all kinds of fruits, lemons, limes, oranges, cherries etc on the trees and a large vegetable garden.
Gabrielle is an excellent host, making everyone feel at home. We were not there for the free Sat evening BBQ, which by all accounts was great. We did however purchase tickets, €30 for the Wed evening dinner. Definitely not to be missed, not just the value, but the food. Amazing.
There was opportunity to either keep to yourself or chat around the pool.
Most other guests took day trips. Gabrielle provides ideas and places where to park free in Florence etc when you book. We definitely want to return.

Room Tip: If you want a 2 bedroom apartment, then they are on second & third floors,(first & second in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Le Torri celebrating our anniversary. Gabrielle and his family are very warm and welcoming. I have never stayed somewhere that I loved as much as this place and highly recommend to anyone looking for a home base in Tuscany to visit Florence and the surrounding hill towns. The welcome buffet is incredible and you must do the home cooked dinner. We are already planning a trip back to Le Torri in our future, you won't find a better place to stay in Tuscany.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for a week, which definitely wasn't long enough. From the welcome by Gabriele, the Saturday evening buffet, a Tuscan dinner and a pizza evening this was a superb holiday.
The apartments are spacious, clean and supplied with all the tools you need to cook and eat 'at home', we were on the ground floor so had the added pleasure of eating outside.
The family go to great lengths to make the holiday enjoyable and this a brilliant spot for visiting the surrounding towns and beauty spots.
We wouldn't hesitate to return, we had a fantastic holiday and met some people we will certainly keep in touch with.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
2.5 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
818 reviews
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Montalbino
Agriturismo Montalbino
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
221 reviews
13.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Segreto di Pietrafitta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 45 in Montaione
136 reviews
22.3 mi away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
19.4 mi away
Agriturismo Campofiorito
Agriturismo Campofiorito
#1 of 7 in Monsummano Terme
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Torri

Address: Via di Poppiano, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range: $70 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIII century building, villa apartments vacation rentals in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti hills area top view, 25km to Florence, 50km Siena, 60Km Pisa, 30Km San Gimignano. Self-catering apartments in Tuscany. Apartments 2 bed and 4 bed. Welcome buffet Tuscan home made on Saturday from April and of October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Le Torri Hotel Montespertoli
Villa Le Torri Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing