We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Tuscany accommodation of the highest quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Le Torri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Le Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tuscany accommodation of the highest quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The excellent response from fellow guests at Le Torri, gives and indication of the outstanding quality of apartment accommodation experienced by residents. Gabriele, the owner and manager of this superb Tuscan complex, works intimately with his immediate family to provide brilliant service. The Cantini family prepare a complimentary dinner on the first night and this is an opportunity for new arrivals to socialize and share experiences. At the same time, you can wine and dine on Tuscan food of epicurean standards. With this great introduction, you can now relax and utilize the facilities in this unique location from the immaculate gardens to the spacious swimming pool and BBQ area. Access to the surrounding region, including Florence, is a pleasurable event. When in Tuscany, the Le Torri experience is a must for your destination.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear garden on the second and third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
144
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We just returned from a three week trip to Italy and the highlight was our week in Tuscany at Le Torri. Le Torri is well situated making day trips to Florence, Siena, Lucca, and a number of other neat towns easily accessible. The property is beautiful and was everything I would have expected from a villa in this beautiful area. The apartment itself was roomy, clean, well appointed - there was nothing else we could have wanted. The grounds are devine - fruit trees, vegetable garden, chickens, plenty of picnic and seating areas, etc. The pool was a perfect place to relax with a glass (or 2) of wine and watch the kids swim as we relaxed from a day of sightseeing. The welcome buffet (included) was incredible, and the Wednesday night dinner (€ 30) should not be missed - some of the more memorable meals of the trip. Not only was the food fantastic but the setting was magical. We so enjoyed meeting people from all around the world and sharing a meal and wine as we all quickly became friends. Gabriele is the ultimate host. He is always present to guide your daily travels, suggest a restaurant, or answer any questions.
We traveled with family that has visited Le Torri upwards of 6 times. I understand why they keep returning and I hope to get back there someday! Thank you Gabriele, and family, for sharing this magical place with us!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful month in Europe which began the second week of June with a week in Tuscany at LE VILLA TORRI, an amazing historic villa conversion into 9 apartments of which our group of 11 resided in 3. ..... sits atop the Poppiano hill on an expanse of beautifully maintained gardens, gazebos and a pool that rescued us everyday as we were surviving the European heat wave that week,.... The apartments are spacious, airy, totally self contained with all the necessary amenities to cook your own meals (which for us consisted of breakfast and happy hour snacks) and have incredible views from every window! The owner/operator Gabriel and his family are the genteel hosts of this wonderful villa, warmly welcoming, as well as the incredible chefs of the Saturday night welcome BBQ/dinner which far surpasses anything we've previously experienced and the Wednesday night dinner (30 euros) which was again a beautifully tableaued Italian 6 course meal on the patio accompanied by a great local chianti! Gabriel assisted us in all of our sightseeing queries, suggesting the easiest ways of getting to, parking and eating at, as well as reserving tickets for our various points of interest each day... Le torri is an easy Drive to Sienna (so much to see!), Pisa (the leaning tower being the point of interest) continuing on to Marina di Pisa which is a beautiful beach resort community on the Mediterranean for those that want to take the time on the back country roads, Lucca, a wonderfully walled city, Florence (the uffizi and the David of course!), Montespertoli (10 mins drive) a lovely town where we enjoyed the last day of the wine festival complete with parade!!! We also attended a wonderful wine tasting tour in the Costello di Poppiano Guicciardini (7 mins walking distance) which he kindly arranged for us... This was a week that created wonderful memories and we have Gabriel and le torri to thank! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and l cannot say enough praise for this absolutely lovely home. Gabrielle and his family made us feel welcome beyond any other places we have stayed in the past. The welcome dinner on Saturday was amazing and the Wednesday 7 course dinner on Wednesday was to die for. It was actually one, if not the best dinner we had in Italy over our 3 week visit to Italy. The serenity of the lovely home was extremely central to all the nearby cities we ventured to each day by car. Our lovely apartment was a welcome retreat after a long day of walking and sightseeing. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return and recommend this lovely home to all our friends and to anyone who will listen:-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettinabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This villa has 8 apartments, and is heavily booked during the tourist season. We had a great ground floor apartment where we were able to do our own cooking, a great advantage as my husband hurt his back & didn't want to subject himself to sitting at restaurant chairs.
The gardens are excellent being tended, mainly by the grandparents with granddaughter in tow. There are all kinds of fruits, lemons, limes, oranges, cherries etc on the trees and a large vegetable garden.
Gabrielle is an excellent host, making everyone feel at home. We were not there for the free Sat evening BBQ, which by all accounts was great. We did however purchase tickets, €30 for the Wed evening dinner. Definitely not to be missed, not just the value, but the food. Amazing.
There was opportunity to either keep to yourself or chat around the pool.
Most other guests took day trips. Gabrielle provides ideas and places where to park free in Florence etc when you book. We definitely want to return.

Room Tip: If you want a 2 bedroom apartment, then they are on second & third floors,(first & second in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuala871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Le Torri celebrating our anniversary. Gabrielle and his family are very warm and welcoming. I have never stayed somewhere that I loved as much as this place and highly recommend to anyone looking for a home base in Tuscany to visit Florence and the surrounding hill towns. The welcome buffet is incredible and you must do the home cooked dinner. We are already planning a trip back to Le Torri in our future, you won't find a better place to stay in Tuscany.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, which definitely wasn't long enough. From the welcome by Gabriele, the Saturday evening buffet, a Tuscan dinner and a pizza evening this was a superb holiday.
The apartments are spacious, clean and supplied with all the tools you need to cook and eat 'at home', we were on the ground floor so had the added pleasure of eating outside.
The family go to great lengths to make the holiday enjoyable and this a brilliant spot for visiting the surrounding towns and beauty spots.
We wouldn't hesitate to return, we had a fantastic holiday and met some people we will certainly keep in touch with.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
9.2 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
12.3 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel...
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Podere Le Rondini
Podere Le Rondini
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
10.2 mi away
Fattoria Viticcio
Fattoria Viticcio
#2 of 58 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Torri

Property: Villa Le Torri
Address: Via di Poppiano 88, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIII century building, villa apartments vacation rentals in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti hills area top view, 25km to Florence, 50km Siena, 60Km Pisa, 30Km San Gimignano. Self-catering apartments in Tuscany. Apartments 2 bed and 4 bed. Welcome buffet Tuscan home made on Saturday from April and of October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Le Torri Hotel Montespertoli
Villa Le Torri Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing