We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Le Torri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Le Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heart of Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was here almost a year ago this week for Christmas Vacation. The Villa is set amongst the beautiful scenic hills of Tuscany. Imagine olive fields, castles and vineyards. I was with a family friend and a big group of his family. We had a big group and took up two of the apartments. It has lovely authentic farmhouse feel with all the modern conveniences (which I think may be an exact phrase from their info..but its so true!!) Montespertoli is the quintessential Tuscan town which is close by and was a very festive place to be for the Christmas/New Years holiday. I cannot stress enough how authentic and beautiful this Villa is. The staff is family and amazing. Our group was big with kids and were a little rowdy at times but all in all it was a life changing experience. Driving around and exploring the area was so much fun. Love Villa Le Torri

Room Tip: They have limited rooms so book sooner than later for the perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
143
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We returned to Le Torri for our second visit after a break of 6 years, the place and Gabbri and family are just as good as ever. We had a one bedroom split level first floor apartment which had everything required and full of character.

The welcome meal and the mid week feast should not be missed. A great way to meet other guests and fabulous food.

Ideally situated close to a small village with a couple of bars shops and a great butchers. The town around 5 km away is a normal working town with some decent restaurants and a supermarket. Many places to visit including Florence, Sienna, Pisa etc. are all easy day trips leaving time to relax by the beautiful pool area in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just came back from one week stay at Le Torri with very positive impressions. Feels like home thousands km's away from own house. Located in a very quiet area on top of the hill with great views over the valleys of Chianti, this villa is a fantastic place to relax from noise and stress. The apartment has everything one needs for a comfortable stay - spacious rooms, very well tasted décor, all facilities in the kitchen, very warm inside. We came in November so were a bit afraid of being cold - yet everything was made for us to feel great, including the temperature in the rooms. The area in the villa, at the end of November, is totally green and in blossom - you can't believe is really November. The owner, Gabriele, is very kind and attentive to guests' needs and very helpful for any advise around. It was truly amazing to stay at a place where we felt so comfortable and had absolutely no problems with anything throughout the week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DolceF_Niente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This review is well overdue. My husband and I stayed in Le Torri after a week in Venice at the end of September and it was amazing! We used Le Torri as our base in Tuscany and it was the perfect place for day trips. Although we did day trips to Cinque Terre, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimingano and Chianti, we had a hard time leaving this beautiful villa. Our favorite time of the day was coming home after a day of touring and having a glass of wine by the pool on the beautiful grounds. The owners of the villla are so welcoming and gave us the best advice on where to go and what to do. The olive groves and pool are amazing! My husband and I are not a fan of big resorts and like to stay at B&B's and family run places all over the world. This tops our list and we can not wait to return! We felt like family here and it was great to get to know so many other friendly guests. The dog and 2 kitties who live at the villa are so sweet and we had a blast interacting with them. There are so many family run wineries and restaurants close by. If you are looking to stay in a big city, then this is not for you. If you are looking for a homey, beautiful, picturesque place to stay - look no further. Waking up in the morning to the rolling hills of Tuscany, olive groves and vineyards seemed like something out of a movie. We can not wait to return! TIP - buy the olive oil they make on the property....it is incredible! One more thing....Wednesday night dinner...you would be crazy to miss out on it! SUPERB!

Room Tip: all rooms are great! huge king bed, terrace, and views of the rolling hills of tuscany. full kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccannon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here from October 30 - November 4, 2012. We chose this as our home base for exploring Tuscany based on a friend's recommendation and the many great reviews on TA. The four of us (including my husband and his parents) stayed in a really really charming 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor, and I don't think I've ever loved a vacation rental more than this one. Unfortunately, we weren't able to join the Saturday or Wednesday meals (we weren't on site when those meals happened), and we wished we'd been able to do that. Otherwise, the hotel, the grounds, the rooms, the amenities, the quiet beautiful location, the nearby town and restaurants -- everything was fantastic. Thank you, Gabriel and family!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgargantuette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We rented a two bedroom villa at LeTorri and it was everything we hoped for and more! The villa was absolutely wonderful and it was only surpassed by Gabrielle, our host. He did everything in his power to make our visit the best it could be and went above and beyond to make sure that all of his guests were well cared for! The dinner that he and his family hosted the first night we were there is indescribable and was a wonderful way for us to meet the other guests.

We would not hesitate to recommend LeTorri to anyone and look forward to returning. It is an ideal location to visit other areas of Tuscany and, after long days of siteseeing, it was a wonderful place to return to. The villas and the grounds are immaculate and having Gabrielle to help us with any of our needs made us wish we could have spent more than a week there! Go! You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor villas had incredible views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

5 of us stayed here for a week before cruising out of Rome....friends had recommend it to us...and it was just as wonderful as they had said.

Gabriel was so helpful, the villa was beautiful, and the food....well you will just have to go and try for your self! You will not be disappointed!

We had a driver, and did day trips, and saw the most beautiful parts of Italy...

A heart felt thanks to Gabriel and his family!

Room Tip: All the rooms were appointed beautifully!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
9.2 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
12.3 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel...
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Podere Le Rondini
Podere Le Rondini
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Torri

Property: Villa Le Torri
Address: Via di Poppiano 88, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIII century building, villa apartments vacation rentals in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti hills area top view, 25km to Florence, 50km Siena, 60Km Pisa, 30Km San Gimignano. Self-catering apartments in Tuscany. Apartments 2 bed and 4 bed. Welcome buffet Tuscan home made on Saturday from April and of October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Le Torri Hotel Montespertoli
Villa Le Torri Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing