We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Magic. Centrally located in Northern Tuscany.”
Review of Villa Le Torri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Le Torri
Certificate of Excellence
cary, nc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pure Magic. Centrally located in Northern Tuscany.”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Everything you've read is true. The villa has been painstakingly and lovingly restored with amazing attention to detail. Lovely, peaceful grounds and garden. The Cantinis are proud and excellent hosts --- helpful and cordial without being overbearing. And the FOOD! What can be said about the Sat. welcome and optional Wed. dinner? Pace yourself b/c you're in for a treat. Everything remarkably fresh, much of it homegrown or provided by extended family and friends. Beautifully prepared. We toasted both Mrs. Cantinis after our Wed. meal!!

Conversation with guests is fun and stimulating. Everything about the apartment is comfortable -- one small wish -- if screens were possible so we could've let the breeze through without the mosquitos that would've been great but understand screens are not terribly popular (or convenient) in Europe given the centuries old window shape. Having the kitchen was great -- enabling us to have breakfast and even cooking in one night.

A couple of tidbits -- if you're arriving by car, definitely print out Gabry's directions from the website and do NOT rely on GPS. Once there, Gabry provides excellent maps. Gabry was very helpful before we arrived, securing our reservations at the Uffizi and L'Accademia. We used their arrival day grocery service -- it was nice to have Sun. breakfast supplies on hand having arrived at 7 pm on Sat. Since it was our second week of travel, having onsite laundry was quite useful....trust me...relaxing poolside, reading, listening to the birds and looking at olive trees makes doing laundry a dream!

My whole family loved every minute of our stay. My 78 year old Dad had never been to Italy. He told me our Le Torri stay gave him memories to treasure he'd never thought possible. I rarely return to the same place because I'm always curious about what other places can offer. However, I cannot imagine topping Le Torri. We will definitely be back. By the way, *best* gelato of our trip in Castelina in Chianti as you come through the pedestrian tunnel, on right. It's also an Enoteca so you can't miss it. Grazie Mille

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grateful23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
108
157
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We just loved loved loved Le Torri. It was perfect from start to finish. The countryside is full of spectacular views, the grounds are so beautifully maintained and the apartments were very comfortable. We stayed in Apt 1 on the second floor which has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. They actually are bigger than they look in the video. The Welcome Buffet was the best food we had in Italy as well as Wednesday's sit down meal which you reserve ahead of time. This meal is worth every euro you pay, don't miss it ! Gabriele was so friendly, accomodating and helpful. I would recommend renting a vehicle with a GPS so that you can visit other towns like Cinque Terre, Sienna, Pisa, Lucca etc.. and also go back into Florence for shopping as they have the best prices for leather goods and other items. Thanks to Gabriele, his parents and wife we will never forget this wonderful experience we had at their Villa. If you book your stay here you will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Le Torri exceeds all expectations. The attention to detail in the apartments and on the grounds, the delicious food and excellent wine and, most particularly, Gabrielle and his parents' hospitality, made our two weeks at Le Torri a memorable occasion. We will return and have recommended Le Torri to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: Please note that there is no fitness centre or room service. Car rental recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OntarioGiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

There is no question, You must stay here. This place is a gem.

We stayed here as a group of family and friends back in September, and were thrilled upon arrival. What a beautiful property. Gabriele and his family were wonderful. The food was beyond amazing, so delicious, varied, fresh, homeade, Completely Italian!! They were warm and friendly, and accomodating.
The rooms were spacious, cozy, the sunsets were beautiful. The surroundings are of Tuscany and the rolling hills. We didn't go to the little town nearby, but apparently could walk to it for a morning coffee (though the Villa has all you need). Gabriele will order food for you in advance to have your refrigerator stocked upon arrival. I honestly don't know how they do it. They even gave us a nice Le Torri piece of pottery as a departure gift.
There's a washer and dryer if needed, and plenty of help to arrange your Italy trip of a lifetime.

I loved roaming around the garden, and seeing what vegetables were growing that time of year. Meals were prepared with their own harvest. They have their own chickens, and so many little areas around the property to make you feel like you are the only ones there. One special treat that I enjoy is Gabriele sent us by email a Christmas and Easter card/video of Le Torri and greetings and well wishes from his family. So darling and sweet. He makes you feel like a friend, and part of his family.
We would definitely stay here again.
They made my husbands first trip to Italy a very memorable experience.

Room Tip: I saw a number of the rooms and they were all beautiful. The only problem we had was a problem getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMELANNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We loved Le Torri and would gladly return for another holiday there. Le Torri is placed so conveniently in Tuscany, just south of Florence and within a short drive from all other beautiful hilltop villages in the area.
We cannot speak highly enough about Le Torri and thank Gabriele and his parents for making us so welcome. The villa apartment was very comfortable and gave us a "home away from home" - top marks Le Torri. The whole family where very welcoming. We stayed out of the tourist season and unfortunately didn't get to taste any of the home cooking, but the small Alimentari store in town provided us with great nibbles and the restaurants in the area fed us well.

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable - Le Torri is situated on the outskirts of a small town and there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneErena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was the 1st place we booked when planning our month long vacation in Italy. It was the ideal place from which to explore the Tuscany region and to relax. We were thrilled with our accommodation from the start and our hosts were absolutely the best. Everything you need is available and you couldn't ask for more gracious and welcoming service. Just a few of the personal touches we especially appreciated - groceries on arrival to get things started, locally produced wine, plenty of helpful suggestions/directions, photos taken by Gabry of our stay, and the obvious pride taken in the villa and grounds. We highly recommend Le Torri!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We recently travelled to Italy for 2 weeks, and stayed at Le Torri for a week. This was one of the biggest highlights of our trip... our stay was amazing!

We listed some of the outstanding attributes of this vacation villa below:

- Pefect host who is helpful, knowledgeable, enthuasiastic (They should send all self-catering owners to Gabry for a few lessons on how to be a perfect host)
- Location, Location, Location (You are very close to all the attractions in Tuscany)
- Beautiful farmhouse
- Very comfortable beds, lovely units (self catering units have everything that you need from a hair dryer to a cork screw)
- Excellent food (Welcome snacks and Wednesday night dinner)

If you do not choose this place you will make a huge mistake!

Thank you Gabry for everything. You really made our stay in Tuscany a very memorable one! Hope to see you again sometime in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
0.6 mi away
Castello di Fezzana
Castello di Fezzana
#7 of 9 in Montespertoli
3 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
745 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 9 in Montespertoli
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
534 reviews
19.8 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#3 of 34 in Montespertoli
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Torri

Property: Villa Le Torri
Address: Via di Poppiano 88, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIII century building, villa apartments vacation rentals in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti hills area top view, 25km to Florence, 50km Siena, 60Km Pisa, 30Km San Gimignano. Self-catering apartments in Tuscany. Apartments 2 bed and 4 bed. Welcome buffet Tuscan home made on Saturday from April and of October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Le Torri Hotel Montespertoli
Villa Le Torri Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing