We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, remote yet accessible, lovely people”
other travelers have booked this property
The spacious double bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious double bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Cottage Polvereto is the one on the right hand side of the building Sitting/dining/kitchen area with sat T.V receives BBC/CNN,CDplayer, comfy couches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The spacious double bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Cottage Polvereto is the one on the right hand side of the building
Sitting/dining/kitchen area with sat T.V receives BBC/CNN,CDplayer, comfy couches
The large bedroom with double windows and views of the garden and countryside
The spacious bedroom with queen size double bed and spacious en-suite bathroom with shower
View of the house from the pool
The whole estate
Wooden loungers with mattresses to relax around the pool
The shady pergola outside
Another view of the pool
Aerial view
Large bathroom wash basin with vanity unit, big shower, w.c. and bidet. Loo with a view!!!
More statues and flowers everywhere
Aerial view
The entrance to Sant'Andrea a Cellole House/estate
View of the large pool for a real swim
Aerial view
The house seen from the west
Flowers and staues in the garden
The garden and pool
Gazebo with wooden loungers with matresses
Aerial view
The driveway leading up to the cottage, pool and garden
More views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montespertoli, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elsa-h-f
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
“Excellent, remote yet accessible, lovely people”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Adela and Marzio are delightful, helpful hosts - lots of maps and info provided and great recommendations.
The place seems hard to find at first, but once you are there, it is heaven. Quiet, beautiful location, yet just a short drive from the towns, restaurants and sights. Florence and Sienna both easy day trips. The apartment is clean, well appointed, comfortable with fabulous views and garden. We enjoyed a dinner prepared by Marzio for all the guests - a fun evening with good food and wine.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you Elsa for the wonderful review we thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you again someday . Best wishes Adela & Marzio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountaing...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tuscan perfection”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

S.Andrea a Cellole was our first experience of Tuscany. It is tucked away in a peaceful setting on a beautiful hilltop site.
It is ideally situated for day trips to the tourist honeypots of Florence, Sienna and San Gimignano but provides a welcome refuge at the end of busy day of sightseeing.
The pool is yards away from cottage and is never crowded even when all the guests are using it.
Adela is a terrific hostess and a mine of information and ideas for outings.
If you would like to relax in total Tuscan tranquility then this is the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thankyou for such a glowing review it's always nice to know that our guests appreciate our efforts and enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Poor Wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you Adam and Cristina for such a glowing review. We are hoping that the wifi will be strengthened for next year (been promised), these are the joys of living in the country. Hope to see you both again soon. Best wishes
Adela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca H
1 review
“A Tuscan fairytale come true!”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this castle on a hill for 7 nights and it was truly wonderful and more than we could have ever imagined. With a shop only 10mins away we were able to get everything we needed to have evenings in and Aela was very helpful with all the information and suggestions we needed. We definitely will be coming back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeacherAB...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful scenery.”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely location with stunning scenery. Well presented accommodation and well kept pool. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Didn't realise the neighbours would be quite so close and visible/audible, but it worked out okay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well kept pool
Liked least: Close proximity of neighbours
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yisrael42
Darnestown, Maryland
1 review
“A Perfectly Charming Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Breathtaking, serene, picturesque, and peaceful are just some of the words that come to mind when we think back on our time at Cellole Polvereto. My wife and I booked through AirBnB and stayed here for a two-week trip to Tuscany from August 29th through September 10th of 2015, It was, without question the perfect home-base for our Italian adventure.

The first few days of our trip, the weather was hot and the pool was a welcome relief after a long day of exploring the surrounding hill-towns. We even had our own outdoor table and chair set at the pool.

We did a lot of exploring during our stay and found Florence, San Gimignano Sienna, and Greve to be fairly close by. We even drove to Rome for a night, stopping in Orvieto on our way back to Montespertoli, and did an afternoon in Pisa. If you're into shopping, check out the designer outlet mall for high-end stores including Prada, Gucci, Tods, and many others. This was just a 45 minute drive through the Italian countryside.

The accommodations at the castle were perfect for two people, with a large living and dining space and a gorgeous handmade spiral staircase. We had everything we needed to cook, and we enjoyed going to the local grocery store (Coop) for fresh ingredients. Also, the bed was comfortable, which is important for recharging on an active vacation.

Adela and her husband were delightful, and were extremely helpful in navigating local restaurants and giving us ideas for where to park in Florence -- they were basically a fountain of local knowledge, which helped us prioritize the best stuff during our trip.

The property is nestled away in the Tuscan hills lined with grapevines, and speckled with olive trees. It was amazing. At the same time, it was exactly what you'd expect, and nothing you could have possibly expected. My wife and I agreed that this was the most beautiful location either of us had ever been.

In all, we highly recommend Adela's little hideaway for couples looking to experience Italy at their own pace. It's a wonderful place to connect and reconnect with your partner, with nature, and with new friends.

In a word... Perfezionare!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was unbelievably beautiful.
Liked least: There's a long rocky road leading to the property, it's awesome, but it also gets old.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Josh, how can I comment on such a wonderful review except just say THANKYOU.
We are delighted tbat you and Heather enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again some day. Best wishes to you both from Tuscany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaggards
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing base for Florence, Sienna, Certaldo, St Gigmiano”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As you drive up and up and the road becomes a track the views just get better and better until you reach the property - and it is well worth the ten minute drive from the nearest town, Tavernelle. This is one of those places you hope will be a special place, where you can relax in real peace and quiet - one that will live up to the reviews and the photos - and everything was as we'd hoped. We had one of the three beautiful traditional apartments in this once-ruined Abbey type building, now a spectacular house with even more spectacular views, whether from the breakfast terrace, the sunlounger or the much- appreciated gorgeous pool. Hosts Adela and Mauro couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and knew all the best places to visit and to eat out, including some hidden gems. Their two dogs Nelson and Bounty occasionally made a visit to see us and were great characters, making us feel at home. (We have two dogs ourselves!). On top of this, it wasn't just a good location in terms of staying in a dream property with dream views, but it turned out to be perfectly positioned not too far from major roads for us to visit Florence, St Gigmiano, Certaldo, Volterra and our favourite, Sienna!
Would we recommend this place? Absolutely. Would we go back here to stay? Absolutely. Especially when it's less than 40 C!
Should I be telling everyone how great this pace is? Probably not - as we may not be able to get in next time round!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natural unspoilt environment/position
Liked least: Heat at night. It was still 30C!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing