We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Little corner of tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano to your Saves list
Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano
Via San Piero in Mercato 81, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Montespertoli B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little corner of tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have just returned from Montespertoli after our 5th visit to the Bartoli family. We stayed in Limonia for the fourth time having tried Panorama two years ago.
The family are perfect hosts,they really make you feel welcome, Nothing is too much trouble and we count them as friends..
The setting is idylic and year on year we cannot resist going back. Friends and family are keen to return..
The town is a little gem with a great ice cream parlour where you can see all Italian life.
It is a great base to visit many places of interest. A bus service from the town runs regularly to Florence.
If you want beautiful scenery, excellent accomodation, good hosts and a flavour of Tuscany this is the place for your next holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jac835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is our sixth visit to Montespertoli to re-acquaint ourselves with the Bartali Ciattini family who have become very dear friends over the years. We have stayed in all three apartments, each of them with their own individual features. The quality of experience, the unique views and the hospitality of the family remains the same, year on year, however. The pizza evening, hosted by the family is one of the highlights of the visit due to Chiara's master chef pizzas (savoury and sweet).The town itself has developed over the years and offers a good range of shops, cafes and restaurants which are excellent value. You don't need to visit the local wine shop, however, as the wine produced by the family is excellent quality and value. It's a very easy walk from the property into the town which is a bonus in the evening, if you fancy an ice cream, a beer or a glass of prosecco. The view from the swimming pool reminds you why so many artists have been inspired by the stunning Tuscan landscape. This has become a very special place to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We recently (August 2012) enjoyed a unique and memorable holiday at the Bartoli Agriturismo near the lovely little town of Montespertoli (a great little place with a good little supermarket, super ice-cream shop, popular and inexpensive coffee-shop, local restaurants, thriving weekly market and several bakeries). The nearby historical gem of San Gimignano is a 'must-see' during your stay.This was the first time we had been to the region and staying here made our holiday one to remember for a lifetime. The villa we stayed in, Cipressina, is full of real Tuscan character and charm. The bedrooms rooms are tasteful, spacious and provide ample storage space whilst retaining the original features and furniture a traditional home like this should have. The kitchen is well-equipped to cater for a family or party of up to eight people and there is a beautiful rustic barbecue in the garden area which we enjoyed often during our stay. The views are breathtaking! Strolling back from the town each day we found ourselves more and more reluctant to leave such beauty behind. The immaculately clean swimming-pool allowed us (and our active 15 year old) to further enjoy the views from this lovely Tuscan hilltop while unwinding and cooling off from the August heat. We also loved the large, private terrace where we indulged in long, shady lunches (often using fresh produce kindly provided by the family and the odd glass of their own red wine). The family themselves are impeccable hosts. At all times we felt like special guests enjoying the sort of hospitality seldom found in our modern busy world. The pizza night was astonishingly good! The whole family worked tirelessly to provide all their guests with a range of pizzas cooked outdoors, right before our eyes and there was something for everyone - from the delicious anchovy-laden favourite of mine to the Nutella 'pudding' pizza enjoyed by the young (and not so young) sweet-toothed fans. All of this was accompanied by home-made lemonade and red and white wines from the family vineyards. The whole experience was unforgettable. After a hectic week of sight-seeing in Rome and staying in modern but anoymous hotels, this was just what we needed. A place of tradition, beauty, charm and character run by a family who really care about their guests and do everything within their power to make their holiday a unique experience. If you are looking for a " Footballers' Wives' " style Tuscan villa - go elsewhere! If you want a sense of quality, tradition and real Tuscan customer-care , then this is the place for you. We cannot praise the place or the Bartoli family highly enough.
Anne and Simon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was our second visit to this area. Two years ago we stayed in an apartment on the farmhouse complex owned by the Bartoli family. This year we returned with our family, including our 2 year old grandson, and stayed in this lovely villa. The owners were extremely friendly, greeting and treating us like part of their own family. They are lovely people and nothing would ever be a problem to them. The house is surrounded by their vineyard and olive trees. We adored their olive oil and their terrific Chianti wine which we purchased during our stay. Montespertoli is a great location and we could quickly visit so many little villages as well as Florence and Sienna. The property has great facilities allowing us to chill for a day at the pool. We plan to go to Tuscany again next year and it will be back to Ginestruzze. I would strongly recommend this property. We all enjoyed our time there, and are looking forward to our stay next time. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the region, honestly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is the second year in a row that I and my girlfriend travel to the Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano. This year (2012) we brought 8 friends and we occupied the 10 guests house. Everybody liked and it was an amazing experience for all. The houses are fully equipped with refrigerators, oven and microwave for preparing food. The rooms are very big and have baths. The hosts are very friendly, helping with very good tips for restaurants and tours in Tuscany. I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Tuscany.

Room Tip: There are houses for any size of your group. Traveling with your just your spouse? Ask for a smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montespertoli hotels
1.4 mi away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#2 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tenuta Moriano
Tenuta Moriano
#4 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
#2 of 15 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Podere Le Rondini
Podere Le Rondini
#2 of 33 in Montespertoli
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Fonti a San Giorgio
Le Fonti a San Giorgio
#6 of 33 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano

Property: Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano
Address: Via San Piero in Mercato 81, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Da "Le Ginestruzze Uzzano", situato nella quiete delle colline, si possono ammirare le bellezze della campagna toscana, con i suoi caratteristici vigneti.L'accoglienza e la cortesia che i proprietari riservano ai loro clienti, é un esempio evidente della tipica ospitalità del luogo.Gli ospiti dell'agriturismo colgono qui la vera essenza della vacanza toscana all'insegna del relax e di un "full immersion" nella natura.L'agriturismo é costituito da quattro appartamenti che i proprietari hanno restaurato cercando di conservare lo spirito della tradizione contadina, non dimenticando però la ricerca dei dettagli, evidente soprattutto nell'arredamento tradizionale delle camere e nell'attenzione verso tutti i moderni confort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Ginestruzze Uzzano Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing