We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like the garden of Eden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere la Querce

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Podere la Querce to your Saves list
Podere la Querce
Via Polvereto, 60, 50055, Montespertoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Montespertoli B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“like the garden of Eden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Such a wonderfull place, quiet and yet you don't feel lonely. The house is decorated with exellent taste and you feel at home, the garden is big enough to stroll quietly but not to huge to get lost, it is close to town and villages, an exellent place to come back to after a day of tourism, or just to stay by the pool and relax.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaliJerusalem_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I can't say enough great things about this place, it was the highlight of our 3 week trip to Italy. We were a party of 9: 2 parents, 4 grandparents, and 3 kids ages 12, 5 and 3. The house fit us perfectly. It's has everything you need and more. One of the greatest perks is the couple that take care of the property, Margarita and Luca. They offered to make us a typical Tuscan breakfast and dinner a few nights for a very reasonable price. Wow! It was fantastic. We ended up asking them to make us breakfast and dinner almost every night. Nearby we did the wine tasting and cheese factory tours. We were also within 30-60 minutes of most major places you'd want to visit such as Pisa, Florence, San Gimignano, etc. it was spotlessly clean and super comfortable. Bathrooms were great and there is one in each room which was very convenient. The property is vast and safe. The kids spent hours playing around the pear, olive and tomato trees. The pool was amazing too. The wifi works in the pool area and all the downstairs but upstairs the wifi doesnt work too well. This really wasn't a big deal for us though. I very highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This place is paradisiac. In the countryside of Tuscany, it is peaceful, beautiful, and soul satisfying. Beauty is in the air. With every detail well thought of with cultural refinement and nothing not "one-of-a-kind", yet absolutely practical and up-to-date for comfort. A mansion. Flowers are abundant. Roses gallore, and lillies, and others. Smell is in the air as a gentle scarf. Food of quality is found nearby, including the on site olive oil. It is close to Firenze.But there are many towns worth visiting around. And the pool is wellcome contrast and alternance to heat..
Highly recommandable without afterthoughts. Go !!!

Ghislain Devroede, Canada, and Hélène Lucas, France

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghislain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Easy access to Pisa and Firenze, breathtaking landscape, typical Tuscany mansion, surrounded by voluptuous roses, cysts and lavenders, very well designed garden, with intimate places, to rest, to read and to enjoy or to dive in a marvelous pool.
We received a warm joyous and very professional welcome, by a young discrete and efficient couple, with cooking talent, ready to help.
Interior delicately decorated in perfect Florentine style with taste and comfort. Kitchen is large and well equipped. Bathrooms are spacious and clean.
We are looking forward to go back and enjoy this elegant piece of paradise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi-etsamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montespertoli hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
4.2 mi away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#4 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.4 mi away
Podere Le Rondini
Podere Le Rondini
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#11 of 34 in Montespertoli
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
6.6 mi away
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
#1 of 14 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tenuta Tizzauli
Tenuta Tizzauli
#12 of 34 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere la Querce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere la Querce

Address: Via Polvereto, 60, 50055, Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere la Querce gives accommodation to his guests a gorgeous view on whole Tuscan countryside and on XIX C Castle, situated near the Villa.The Estate is refined and elegant, bound on the southeast by a small river and several acres of vegetation, which during the hot hours of summer provides a pleasant shade.The house is accessed by a 700 meters private road and you can reach the main entrance of Villa, with his splendid details. From external to interior, the owners left the characteristic Tuscan style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Podere la Querce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere La Querce Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing