We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First Class Restaurant in a small town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artevino

Artevino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Restaurant in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Four of us recently dined at L'Artevino in celebration of two birthdays. As soon as I read the menu I knew we were in for a treat. The restauarant did not disappoint. We ordered several courses of food. The asparagas flan with pecorino sauce was smooth and amazing, the grouper stuffed courgettes were fabulous, the gnocchi with seafood was devine. Everything was beautifully presented. This place is a real find. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonrisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    37
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Dining with an artist's flair in cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a lovely restaurant. There are not many tables, so be sure to reserve in advance. Not to miss if you are in this area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So artful - both food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had a wonderful meal here - all 5 courses - way too much food. The plates were so beautifully done, we took pictures!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ftmylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The restaurant is small (about 6 tables) with excellent food. We would rate it #1 in the Montespertoli area. Waitress said she didn't speak English but she understood our English and bit of Italian. Complimentary glass of prosecco and an tiny appetizer. My husband's first course was a small round baked flan-type dish. Made with seafood, parmesan, smooth and perfect. Best first course he had in our two weeks in Italy. Lovely relaxed meal and we did not have to wait and wait for the "conto, per favore" as we did at Il Focolare in Montagnana At Focolare we waited over 1/2 an hour just trying to catch the attention of the waiter. Then, another few minutes.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hadley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The seafood pasta is wonderful and the prices are very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flavio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artevino also viewed

Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 

Been to Artevino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing