We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We could not have had a better host, better...”
Le Torri is thought originally to be a medieval look out tower, rebuilt in the 18th century.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Torri is thought originally to be a medieval look out tower, rebuilt in the 18th century.
Relax by the Private Swimming-pool Master bedroom with double bed (orthopedic mattress 190x170 cm).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Le Torri is thought originally to be a medieval look out tower, rebuilt in the 18th century.
Relax by the Private Swimming-pool
Master bedroom with double bed (orthopedic mattress 190x170 cm).
Living room-kitchen with sofa, kitchen facilities include an oven, dishwasher, with a large fridge a
Master bedroom with double bed (orthopedic mattress 190x170 cm).
Heart of Tuscany, 25 min. Florence, Pisa, 50 min., Siena 50 min. San Gimignano, 35 min.,
Gazebos amid young olive groves, and tables and chairs  for barbecuing/sitting.
Le Torri’s  garden’s are superbly kept. Terracotta pots brimming with flowers can be seen everywhere
relax area
Tuscany top hills with a best view in the Chianti area.
Living room-kitchen with sofa, kitchen facilities include an oven, dishwasher, with a large fridge a
Private parking
A 5 minutes walking from Le Torri
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Montespertoli, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob1945_1...
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We could not have had a better host, better acomodations, or a better experience than we had at Le Torri !”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I toured the Amalfi Coast, Rome, Florence, Venice Lake Como and Cinque Terra before going to Tuscany. Those three and four day stays and tours were great but....staying at Le Torri for a week and taking day trips to Lucca, Siena, Pisa and the other smaller towns in the area and relaxing at the villa were special.

Starting with the "welcome" dinner that Gabriele and his family provided for his guests on arriving to our sad departure on the last day everything at Le Torri was perfect !

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our friendly, knowledgeable host and the accommodations.
Liked least: the fact we could not stay longer !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationg...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Jewel in Chianti”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We looked forward to our stay at Le Torri, based on reviews and recommendations, and our experience far exceeded our expectations. From the very warm welcome by Gabri on our arrival, to the box of freshly picked apricots set out each morning for guests, to the delicious feasts prepared by Gabi’s mother, to the beautiful garden and pool that provided the perfect venue for mingling with the other guests – this was a unique and memorable Tuscan vacation.
The accommodation in the renovated 700 year-old stone farm house was comfortable and felt like home. The views from every window of our upper floor 2 bedroom apartment were breath-taking, and the facilities in the kitchen, though not much used by us, were excellent.
We used Le Torri as a base for daily excursions to the beautiful medieval towns of St. Gimignano, Lucca, Volterra and Pisa, as well as Florence and Cinque Terra. Each evening Gabri would help us map out the next day’s trip, giving us valuable advice and suggestions on where to go, what to see and what not to miss, including the best gelato! Gabri even arranged museum tickets in Florence before our arrival (which helped us avoid long lines), and confirmed ferry times and fares in Cinque Terra.
Gabi recommended fabulous local restaurants for delicious meals, each with their own wine and olive oil. This is Chianti country!
We look forward to returning to Le Torri.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, comfortable accommodation, friendy, personal attention
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldbrew
Maspeth, New York
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Cannot Say Enough Good Things About Le Torri!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Start with a 700 year-old stone farmhouse in Tuscany that has been renovatd into a first-class vaction villa with beautifully landscaped grounds. Next, add a friendly owner, Gabriele, who provides excellent service to his guests before, during and after their stay. Finally, include a welcome buffet of mouth watering food cooked by Gabriele's mother, and you have Le Torri, a magical piece of paradise in the Tuscany countryside.

Our week stay in October to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary was a true delight. Our one bedroom apartment was very spacious, tastefully decorated, well equipped and came with a view of nearby Castello Poppiano. The welcome dinner buffet was amazing with 23 different platters of food plus desserts and wine. Everything we ate was delicious and plentiful. The optional mid-week dinner was another feast. The food was so good everyone gave Gabriele's mother a standing ovation.

LeTorri is within an easy drive of the sights most tourists come to see such as Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra, Pisa, Lucca, Greve, etc. Gabriele provides maps, suggests scenic routes to drive and offers suggestions for other places to visit. The grounds are close to several good restaurants, but after Mama Cantini's food, you might be disappointed in anything else.

If you are planning to visit Tuscany, you cannot go wrong by staying at Le Torri. Gabriele, his wife, and his parents are delightful hosts and they provide a memorable vacation experience.

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the food, the grounds
Liked least: Bathroom was a little small, but this is Europe
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing