We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience Emiliano!”
Review of Pizzeria Experior - CLOSED

Pizzeria Experior
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We discovered this Pizzeria a few days into our holiday. The proprietor, Emiliano, prepared a variety of Tuscan style appetisers and pizza's for our group. The service was friendly and efficient and the food was delicious. Of particular note was the award winning pizza, a typical example of 'less is more'! We asked, as a longshot, if perhaps Emiliano would be prepared to let us all have a go at making pizza's in his kitchen. He was happy to invite us back at a later date, and we had a very enjoyable couple of hours making dough and pizza's. Emiliano was patient and informative. I will definitely be returning to this restaurant before we go home and would thoroughly recommend it as a local highlight.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slappersdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
survem, Proprietario at Pizzeria Experior, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

You are the best persons that we had since we opened!!! thank's a lot!!! ;-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Pizzeria Experior
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

This well designed pizzeria offers great Italian (affordable) dishes and local wines. The somewhat understaffed crew is accurate, pleasant and motivated to offer their guests a great evening. Our holiday farm in Montespertoli was 5 min away from Experior, so we also tried their take away pizza service. Fast and tastefull! On top of that they prepared us take away 'dolce' in real glaswork. With the kind request to return the dishes afterwards. What a great service, never expierenced in other places, must be part of the Tuscan way of living.

Thank HBDiningAdvisory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
survem, Proprietario at Pizzeria Experior, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thank you very much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stumbled across this restaurant as we were staying close by. We were a large party without a reservation and we were made very welcome. The food arrived in good time by a friendly and attentive waiter. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. We will definitely go back for more!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sueueeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
survem, Proprietario at Pizzeria Experior, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

You are the best one!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Nice mix of contemporary and traditional design. The place is definitely under staffed and lacks a twist of customer centricity. With 2 waiters/cooks serving min 20+ people the recipe is bound to fail. My pizza came a bit burnt for example...still the non burnt part was rather delicious. House wine IGT was very nice...we bought an extra bottle ;)

...let's hope they improve the service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CFParvanescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
survem, Proprietario at Pizzeria Experior, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

We are working to be better! thank's a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We spendt over one hour waiting for a 20€ beefsteak, which can best be described as ordinary. The waiter was buisy treating some important posh guests, and did not give us as much as a small excuse. Eventually, to complete the experiense, the waiter didn`t responde to our arrivdercie when we left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
survem, Proprietario at Pizzeria Experior, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Client, that's impossible you'r wait one hour, i remember of you becouse i served directly!
You wait only the necessary time to warm at the temperature the grill and to the taste of beef maybe you aren't so intenditor couse we buy at the best shop in zone and what you eat was at television like a best plate of our restourant; but on the theste we don't dicussing!
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Experior also viewed

Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing