We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Casa Di Monte
Nearby Hotels
Borgo Divino(Montespertoli)
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa La Cappella(Montespertoli)(Great Value!)
$134
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mandrie di Ripalta(Montespertoli)
$163
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Molino del Ponte(Montespertoli)(Great Value!)
$95
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Le Calvane(Montespertoli)
$431
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Casanova(Montespertoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Montalbino(Montespertoli)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Tizzauli(Montespertoli)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda Di Ortimino(Montespertoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourthe main housepastaantonellavillapropertyhosttripsflorence
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Villa and Jessica who is the principle contact made the holiday (two weeks) wonderful.
Nothing was to much for her, any problems and they were caused by us were dealt with quickly and without any fuss. The pool was first rate, the house facilities,bedrooms,kitchens(two) and external dining area ( covered patio)+ barbecue very good. Jessica and her mother in law provided us with some beautifully cooked dinners,wine provided.
We will return !!!
C.I.C UK

Room Tip: We thought the rooms on the north side were slightly cooler
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25CIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently spent a week at Casa Di Monte with another family. For us, it was perfect. The house is lovely, but not "fussy," and we had plenty of room. It's essentially 2 houses that are joined; each has a full kitchen, bathrooms, a living room, etc. There's a "common room" where we all played cards each night and talked until the wee small hours. The pool was lovely -- with sparrows swooping down to take sips. We made day trips to various places, i.e., Siena, Certaldo (a must!), Pisa, etc., but our best day was just hanging out at the pool, enjoying the gorgeous weather and relaxing. One night we had dinner at the "main house," which I would highly recommend. The setting and food were exceptional. And Jessica, our host, couldn't have been more gracious. Do partake of the Casa Di Monte wine and olive oil in the house. Both were great, and reasonable. And if you stay in Montespertoli, you must go to the Gelateria in the small town square. We made many, many happy (and fattening) visits there. We would definitely go back to Casa Di Monte! Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3dogmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our experience at Villa Casa Di Monte exceeded our expectations! This was the perfect location for two American families to experience a taste of Tuscan life. There was something for everyone: good food, wine, sightseeing, engaging hosts, etc. Everyone from ages 9 - 45 had the trip of a lifetime! A trip to remember and hopefully do again someday!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Each one who wants to spent time in Toscana should chose this place as a base for staying to explore the region.
Excellent hospitality by a warm Italian family, good food (breakfasts and dinners) and a personal relationship make our journey a unique one.
Good advices where to visit and where to spent time (even we had prepare our own plans) and help nearly in each problem we had gave us a feeling of staying among friends.
Warmly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

September 2011 was the most memorable year ever We took a sibling trip with spouses (10 people total) and spent two weeks in Italy. We spent on week at Villa Casa di Monte and it was wonderful. The house was so big, clean and the view was unbeliveable. The first night we arrived, Jessica and her mother-in-law cooked us the best meal we have ever had (even after spending a week in Rome). We rented Vespas and spent the days in Florence and the evenings at the house, under a full moon, and drank the Villas wine. The hospitality was something I had never experienced before. They showed us how the wine was made there at the Villa and the olive groves were beautiful. We spent one day on a wine tour in the mountains of Tuscany with Guido that Jessica helped plan for us. She had contacts for anything we needed; the Vespas, bicycles, and transportation from the Villa to the train station. We have kept in touch since we returned home and plan to go back in the next few years. I would highly recommend Villa Casa Di Monte to anyone that wants to experience the "real Italian dream".

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews