We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tantalisingly Tuscan!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Casa Di Monte
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montespertoli
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent a week in Casa Di Monte for our 10th wedding anniversary and it really is a fantastic place. Charming, well-equipped house on a hilltop surrounded by olive trees, fig trees and vineyards. We knew when we arrived that we had landed on our feet! You know - sweeping gravel drive, terraces, lovely swimming pool surrounded by olive trees. Basically, attention to detail everywhere. Brilliant views from the terrace.

Jessica was a great host - in fact it was lovely having her and the family just 100yards away at the big house. And it was interesting to see the wine-making operation, especially as the grapes were being harvested during our stay. We enjoyed one of their meals - cooked in the holiday villa (Tuscan Farmer's menu - thanks to Jessica's mum-in-law for her great cooking). We had the "half of the villa" with the upstairs bedrooms and loved looking out at the views across the valley in the morning.

This villa is very well located for seeing the sights in Tuscany - midway between Florence & San Gimignano, near Chianti Classico region and quite near Siena.
We visited Florence, San Gimignano, Siena, Volterra, Certaldo (old town) and the Chianti hills and towns. Favourite? Definitely Volterra, a real ancient feeling here, arrived at dusk when the locals were coming out and easy to get lost in warren of lanes. Less touristy than San Gimignano. Siena and Certaldo very pretty and tour of Chianti Classico region a must.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Villa Casa Di Monte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Villa and Jessica who is the principle contact made the holiday (two weeks) wonderful.
Nothing was to much for her, any problems and they were caused by us were dealt with quickly and without any fuss. The pool was first rate, the house facilities,bedrooms,kitchens(two) and external dining area ( covered patio)+ barbecue very good. Jessica and her mother in law provided us with some beautifully cooked dinners,wine provided.
We will return !!!
C.I.C UK

Room Tip: We thought the rooms on the north side were slightly cooler
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25CIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently spent a week at Casa Di Monte with another family. For us, it was perfect. The house is lovely, but not "fussy," and we had plenty of room. It's essentially 2 houses that are joined; each has a full kitchen, bathrooms, a living room, etc. There's a "common room" where we all played cards each night and talked until the wee small hours. The pool was lovely -- with sparrows swooping down to take sips. We made day trips to various places, i.e., Siena, Certaldo (a must!), Pisa, etc., but our best day was just hanging out at the pool, enjoying the gorgeous weather and relaxing. One night we had dinner at the "main house," which I would highly recommend. The setting and food were exceptional. And Jessica, our host, couldn't have been more gracious. Do partake of the Casa Di Monte wine and olive oil in the house. Both were great, and reasonable. And if you stay in Montespertoli, you must go to the Gelateria in the small town square. We made many, many happy (and fattening) visits there. We would definitely go back to Casa Di Monte! Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3dogmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our experience at Villa Casa Di Monte exceeded our expectations! This was the perfect location for two American families to experience a taste of Tuscan life. There was something for everyone: good food, wine, sightseeing, engaging hosts, etc. Everyone from ages 9 - 45 had the trip of a lifetime! A trip to remember and hopefully do again someday!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Each one who wants to spent time in Toscana should chose this place as a base for staying to explore the region.
Excellent hospitality by a warm Italian family, good food (breakfasts and dinners) and a personal relationship make our journey a unique one.
Good advices where to visit and where to spent time (even we had prepare our own plans) and help nearly in each problem we had gave us a feeling of staying among friends.
Warmly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

September 2011 was the most memorable year ever We took a sibling trip with spouses (10 people total) and spent two weeks in Italy. We spent on week at Villa Casa di Monte and it was wonderful. The house was so big, clean and the view was unbeliveable. The first night we arrived, Jessica and her mother-in-law cooked us the best meal we have ever had (even after spending a week in Rome). We rented Vespas and spent the days in Florence and the evenings at the house, under a full moon, and drank the Villas wine. The hospitality was something I had never experienced before. They showed us how the wine was made there at the Villa and the olive groves were beautiful. We spent one day on a wine tour in the mountains of Tuscany with Guido that Jessica helped plan for us. She had contacts for anything we needed; the Vespas, bicycles, and transportation from the Villa to the train station. We have kept in touch since we returned home and plan to go back in the next few years. I would highly recommend Villa Casa Di Monte to anyone that wants to experience the "real Italian dream".

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

An enchanting and extraordinary...month was spent by all at villa Casa Di Monte! Besides fulfilling all the requisite needs for travelers with small children: comfort, cleanliness, and amenities, Casa di Monte provided the intangible feeling of taking part in daily Tuscan living. After a day’s jaunt to a winery, medieval town, or cheese farm, we had the pleasure of returning home, to take a refreshing dip in the pool… followed by a stroll up the pebbled driveway, lined with lavender and olive trees, to sit at the dinner table in the main house, where Antonella and Jessica prepared the finest, traditional Tuscan meal and setting.…. We sat for hours, with the late afternoon sunlight filling the barrel vaulted brick dining space, admiring the gallery lit Prosciuttos, artfully on display in the rear of the dining room, lingering over platters of pastas, meats, veges, fruits, Casa Di Monte wine and more wine… while the children ran in and out and all around …
And, Antonella’s outdoor pizza parties, fresh out of the wood-burning oven, enjoyed on the terrace perched above the beautiful Tuscan landscape of grape vines and olive groves were splendid in their simplicity…
Above and beyond the comfortable stay, the real pulse and delight of Casa Di Monte is the Simoncini family, who displayed great efforts and care in welcoming and acclimating us Americans into their rich, slow, and civilized Tuscan way of life.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneMarieKaufmanPerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montespertoli hotels
2.7 mi away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#2 of 9 in Montespertoli
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 9 in Montespertoli
208 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa le Calvane
Villa le Calvane
#3 of 9 in Montespertoli
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tenuta Moriano
Tenuta Moriano
#4 of 9 in Montespertoli
44 reviews
2.7 mi away
Borgo Divino
Borgo Divino
#1 of 14 in Montespertoli
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Gufo del Chianti
Il Gufo del Chianti
#9 of 34 in Montespertoli
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casa Di Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casa Di Monte

Address: Via del Monte 6, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montespertoli
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Casa Di Monte Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing