We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Villa Near Montespertoli”
Review of Podere Le Rondini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Le Rondini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our group of seven couples (friends from college) recently concluded a magical week's stay at Podere le Rondini. Nicola, Allesandra, Paola, and their family welcomed us with open arms. After a delayed flight and long journey, we enjoyed our first meal and night together on the second floor of Paola's residence. She had lovingly prepared a meal of antipasto, pasta "pici", skewers of pork, chicken, and outrageous sausages. All the while, carafes of vino rosso from their vineyard flowed. The meal was capped with a slice of Paola's homemade cake and a shot of Lemoncello. The accomodations at Podere exceeded our expectations! The Capacie comfortably housed six couples while the seventh stayed tucked behind Paola's villa. Lemon and olive trees with views of Montespertoli and beyond were our landscape. Day trips to Siena, Venice, Florence, Lucca, and the hilltop town of Volterra were all reachable from our villa. Although we enjoyed our travels, the underrated, charming town of Montespertoli was a ten minute drive away. Markets, shopping, food, wonderful restaurants, gelato, and evening volleyball games were all available in this modest town, When we visit again, we will likely choose to spend more time reading by the lovely (and large) pool and simply taking in the surroundings. To Nicola and Paola,,,how can we thank you enough for your hospitality, patience, and guidance, and ALWAYS with a smile! Paola, we will never forget how you thoughtfully prepared a "Sparkler Cake" for us on the 4th of July and how you danced with us to Frankie Valle and the Four Seasons! You have not only been perfect hosts, but also role models for how one should live life. We will never forget you and our time in your welcoming villa. We truly hope to return one day soon! Arrivederci!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsimas726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 194 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Four of us stayed at the Acero apartment for five nights in May, and I can only echo the comments of others. As nice as the apartment itself is, the best part of our stay was the warm hospitality of the family who own and operate this agriturismo, primarily Nikola and Paola. Dinner at the family table was a highlight of our trip to Italy! Wines and olive oil produced from the property were all of high quality. The apartment itself was spacious, with two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, a small but well-equipped kitchen, and a large living room. Acero is a recently restored old farm building, and sits across the driveway from the much larger villa building. There's a huge pool with a great view of the surrounding countryside, and it's a short drive into Montespertoli for supplies. With direct access onto paved secondary roads, it was easy to make day trips to Lucca, Pisa, Florence, Volterra, and countless small hill towns. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

What can I say here that I haven't said to Paola and Nicola already? This place is just lovely, the people so friendly and the food so good - just don't miss Paola's dinner or any meal she might cook for you, she's the best. The rooms are huge, clean and authentic and the whole place is amazing with a pool where you can stay forever, just enjoying the sun and the nice view after a bike ride in the surrounding hills.

Paola, Nicola, you treated us like friends or family, not like clients, thank you again for that. Give a big hug to Thor and Ben for us.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank boulette666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Le Rondini. Nicola and his mother Paula were very welcoming and the property is fantastic. We stayed in the "acero" apartment with two bedrooms upstairs and a large living/dining area and kitchen downstairs. Everything was clean and well equipped. There's a great view of Montespertoli across the valley. We had planned on getting a cooking lesson from Paula but she ended up getting a cold so we couldn't. Nicola was super helpful with maps and tourism recommendations (such as Lucca, which is about an hour away and not on our original plan but one of our best days). Overall, an absolutely fantastic place to say in Tuscany. We were about a half hour from Florence and a little less than an hour from Siena. We highly recommend Podere Le Rondini.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We just spent 5 nights at the wonderful Podere le Rondini. The property is beautiful, very centrally located, and convenient for exploring all of Tuscany. The best part of this place is really Nicola and the rest of the family who really go out of their way to assure their guests have a wonderful time. They gave us excellent restaurant recommendations, and even called to make reservations for us. Nicola greeted us with suggested day trips, maps, and tips for making sure our vacation was perfect. We were there with our two young children who were welcomed with open arms. I can't recommend Podere le Rondini highly enough. I will highly recommend it to all of my friends and will stay there again, for sure. Don't miss out on having Paola cook dinner for you one night -- delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnVaseliades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We (a group of 26) had the fortune of spending 5 days at the wonderful Podere le Rondini this april for our company's annual convention... This beautiful and peaceful agriturismo is located just 20 minutes outside of florence and made for a great starting point for our daily getaways to see sites like san gimignano, greve and downtown florence as well as guided tours of some of the best wine cellars in tuscany (the cantine antinori headquarters is just 10 minutes away!!!) the highlight of our stay though was the wonderful dinner that nicola and paola (our perfect hosts) cooked for us on our last night, real homestyle tuscan cuisine served in the best of settings, the terrace where dinner was served has the best view on the hills and vineyards ever! I certainely would suggest trying the wines and other produce of nicola's farm. The weather in april was fantastic, spring had just begun and the landscape was simply breathtaking! Ah if business trips could all be like this! A "must see"!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheiland781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic accommodations. Nicola and the whole Carafa family really do a fantastic job managing this villa. We had plenty of privacy since the property was quite large but when we needed help, Nicola was always available to assist us with suggestions, dinner accommodation s, directions., horseback riding reservations, etc. etc. I hope we can go back again!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank tandemici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
3.4 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
794 reviews
1.0 mi away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#2 of 9 in Montespertoli
136 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#13 of 29 in San Gimignano
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#3 of 34 in Montespertoli
265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Borgo Divino
Borgo Divino
#1 of 14 in Montespertoli
104 reviews
9.8 mi away
Tenuta La Borriana
Tenuta La Borriana
#1 of 12 in Carmignano
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Rondini

Address: Via di Poppiano 3, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range: $103 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Podere Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Rondini Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing