We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing villa and a great host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Le Rondini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Le Rondini
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and a great host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent a week at Podere Le Rondini in late September and it was absolutely fantastic. We stayed in the Acero apartment which was very modern and clean, plus it had everything we needed. The surrounding countryside was beautiful, and the villa is located an easy drive from many of the Tuscan villages we wanted to visit.

Nicola was a fantastic host - he helped us find our way around the region, booked some restaurants for us, and even organised a cooking class at a nearby property as their own chef was on leave. We also took part in the winery tour and wine degustation which was a lot of fun.

The four of us who stayed would all go back in a heart beat, which is a good indication of how much we enjoyed it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mardi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just spent a week at Podere Le Rondini, and everything about our stay was outstanding. Since we had already spent quite a bit of time in Florence, Montespertoli was a perfect base for visiting the wine country and the other beautiful Tuscan cities. Paulo prepared a beautiful dinner for us with only a few hours notice, and dining with the family was a special treat. I can't say enough about the kindness and special treatment that Nicola gives his guests. He even paid our parking fine that we received in San Gimignano so that our vacation would not be spent having to try to figure that out. Each day he gave us suggestions of where to park and ran off Google maps for us. This is a beautiful place to visit with breathtaking views. I viewed all the apartments while I was there, and there seems to be something for everyone. We took one with a kitchen so we would have the convenience of making meals ourselves. The market is very convenient, there is a great little Patisserie and great gelato all in the town of Montespertoli. Hope you enjoy Italy as much as we did!

Room Tip: All the apartments are lovely...just depends on what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent ten days with our friends at Podere Le Rondini at the end of August and beginning of September. We really enjoyed our stay there thanks to the hospitality of Nicola and his family. It is a lovely place with a wonderful surrounding, close to the principal Tuscans monuments. The apartments are very good and useful furnished in a luxurious way. We would recommended it to everyone, who likes Tuscany.
Martin, Blanka and Eliska

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

we enjoyed a week at le Rondini in early June, with a large group. The accommodations were perfect, the ambience - story book. Nicola and his parents, Paola and Mario are warm gracious hosts and extremely helpful. Our prepared meals were grand and the grounds so lovely.

the whole area is wonderful and these special new friends fill us with warmth.

Highly recommend Podere le Rondini!!
Pat and Sal

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are just back from three weeks vacations at Podere le Rondini. That was absolutely fantastic.

Need to admit, I was a bit nervous booking three weeks in a place I did not know, over the internet, but Nicola has been very responsive to all my email requests to provide additional photos and information.

Podere le Rondi is ideally situated approx 30km south of Firenze, and in max 1h drive you can be at San Giminiano, Siena, Volterra, Certaldo, Lucca, Pisa, etc .. and you won't be surrounded by dozen of noisy tourists.

They have apartments / rooms in to building, that allow for some privacy, but also for kids to get together and socialize. The pool is ideally located surrounded by olive trees, great view on the Tuscany hills.

In addition to this, we have been hosted by Paolo, Nicola and Mario in the best ever experiences way, not to omit Thor and Ben. We had twice great tuscan dinner at their place in the Podere ... Paola and Mario cooked great pasta, bisteca (Fiorentina ;-), panzanella, etc. we even got some cooking tricks. I hope they produce some more of this arancello !

We went their for vacations and we lived three weeks there, either laying around by the pool, or visit some of the great cities and places around. I would definitely recommend Podere Le Rondini to my closest friends ... and I would join them !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdolci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place was the grand Jewel of our deep dive into Tuscany. Open a window from your room to see a postcard perfect view. The hosts were beyond hospital, offering cooking classes at their private estate, recommending truly outstanding stake Florentina place, explaining the wine and olive oil growing peculiarities. The location is great. What can I say? Outstanding. I was lucky to have an Italian friend recommend it.

Room Tip: Just ask :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We vacation as a group of about 24 and this year had the best place ever at Podere Le Rondini. During our week in early June 2012, Nicola and Paola could not do enough for us and always with a warm Tuscan smile.
Every morning we had fresh warm baked pastries delivered by Paola. Nicola explained grape growing, care and harvesting in their vineyard. We had several wonderful Tuscan dinners prepared and served by them and one evening entertainment with them and Salvatore providing lovely music.
They also offered tours from the villa and my friend and I took three with Guido.
This is the BEST way to see and learn about the area since he drives and tells the history,
geography, economy and current life in the local area and towns. He customizes the tour to your tastes and preferences and recommends what you will best enjoy.
We also took a tour of Florence with Marco and he knows what you can physically manage as well as the Florence he wants to present. He made reservations and manouevered us through the crowds so we saw much more on our tour than we ever could have managed on our own.
We got an overview of all the highlights of the City, its origins and growth, the rise of the Medici, the life and highlights of the work of Michaelangelo and Leonardo da Vinci. These guides are excellent and personable and definitely we recommend trying to book time with them.
The accommodation was exactly as pictured and described and is spotless with very upscale fittings such as keycard, state of the art showers, wifi. But much better when you are there and enjoy the whole place, the view, the view, the view, dining under the stars, the roses and the Tuscan sun, the pool and the fruit trees.
And so many towns are close, so many Tuscan dishes to sample! The olive oil, the Chianti....so much better when you see the olives and grapes growing, learn why each is so special and to be savored. Not to mention the olive oil soap and shampoo which I am sure will give me the beautiful skin of the Tuscans!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CulpeperVA22701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#2 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
12.5 mi away
Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia
Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia
#95 of 920 in Province of Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#4 of 34 in Montespertoli
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Fonti a San Giorgio
Le Fonti a San Giorgio
#6 of 34 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Rondini

Property: Podere Le Rondini
Address: Via di Poppiano 3, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Podere Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Rondini Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing