We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Could Not Have Been Better"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Podere Le Rondini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Podere Le Rondini
Certificate of Excellence
Culpeper
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Could Not Have Been Better"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Wow. The facility, the area and our hosts simply could not have been better. It was a most wonderful week and one of our most memorable vacations. The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable, the views and day trips exceptional and Nicola and Paola (our hosts) simply could not have been more gracious and helpful. We highly recommend Podere Le Rondini.

Jeff and Diane

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drofdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
42
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Beautiful Villa in a beautiful setting! Great place to come with a bunch of couples or with kids. We enjoyed swimming in the pool everyday and day trips to Sienna, Florence and vineyards throughout the region. The Villa is not far from Sienna or Florence. At night we'd come back to an incredible home-cooked Tuscan feast prepared just for us by Chef Paola. The food was delicious and we drank the wine from the Villa's own vineyard (Valvirginio) which is as good as some of the best wines I have tasted. Nicola and Paola are such wonderful hosts. They always greeted us with a smile and were so warm. Paola was especially great with my 2 kids (11 and 5) and she went out of her way to make sure that all of the food that she prepared for us for breakfast of dinner did not contain any nuts or nut oils as my daughter has a fatal nut allergy. We also loved their 2 dogs - Thor and Ben. We are dog lovers and my kids played with them every night. If you are looking for a special and memorable vacation in Tuscany, I would highly recommend Podere Le Rondini Villa!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our recent 3-week stay at Podere Le Rondini could not have been happier. Our hosts Paola and Nicola saw to our every need with style and graciousness. This fabulous estate was in full bloom - the roses were unbelievably beautiful and the grounds meticulously kept. Truly a heavenly place to stay while you tour Tuscany. Thank you, Paola, Nicola, Mario and the dogs - Thor and Ben; you were the perfect hosts! And thanks for arranging with Salvatore to come and entertain us weekly with wonderful music!

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable with ensuite baths. Ask for one with views of Montespertole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCtraveler3749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We recently stayed at Podere Le Rondini for almost 2 weeks. The spot is gorgeous and the villa is picturesque, spacious and homey all at the same time. We made 2 day trips to Florence. Our host, Nichola, offered to make advace reservations for us to visit the Uffizii and the Academia Museum so that we did would not have to stand in a long line for tickets. He emailed us specific instructions in advance - most helpful. He was very glad to help with ANY questions we had. His mother, Paola, is a wonderful cook, and the whole family helped to serve our group of 20+ several delicious multi-course meals, as well as bringing lovely breads to the villa every morning. Other cities we visited within an easy drive were Sienna, Certaldo, Vinci, San Gminingoni, Lucca, Volterra, Greve and of course Montespertoli. Lovely trip - we felt "at home" in a foreign country with new friends like family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SometimesTravelerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

perfect stay to visit the countryside.. relax and be pampered by our hosts...
couldn't have a better location or hosptiality
highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our two-week stay at Podere le Rondini couldn't have been better. The view of the Tuscan hills is breathtaking at any time of day, but we most appreciated it while sipping wine and eating dinner prepared by our hosts. Nicola, Paola, and Mario were so gracious and accommodating--always there to answer questions, make arrangements (their recommended Florence guide was great), and in general make our stay the best it could be. The villa is clean and updated, the landscaping is perfect (the roses!), and there are many places to gather with a group or enjoy your own company. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

In May/June this summer my husband and I stayed for 10 days and loved this villa and family who were amazingly warm, welcoming, helpful but never intrusive. We hated leaving these lovely people. Whatever you want - it is their desire to help. The accomodations were fabulous - a beautiful layout and all private baths. It's quiet no matter where your room may be and the opportunity for quiet times and family gatherings in all there. I don't think there was one person among us - from down-to-earth to fancy and wealthy - that felt this was anything other than a truly beautiful, lovely and totally comfortable place with all the amenities/ The catered meals which we ate under the Tuscan moon right there on site were unbelievably - truly memorable with music and great joy along with fabulous food. We loved our stay and thank Nicola and Paola so much!

Patty Johnson

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are just fine...but loved both we stayed in, on the second and third floor. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyJ0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 9 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#2 of 9 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#3 of 33 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Il Poggetto
Il Poggetto
#8 of 33 in Montespertoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Podere Villa Bassa
Podere Villa Bassa
#13 of 33 in Montespertoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
12.8 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Rondini

Property: Podere Le Rondini
Address: Via di Poppiano 3, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Podere Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Rondini Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing