We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for a family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Montalbino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Montalbino
Save
You added Agriturismo Montalbino to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Agriturismo is excellent for a family holiday. We already went twice!
It is in the beautiful Tuscany Hills. Only a short drive from Florence, Sienna and other nice places to go to! It is great for kids as they can play football, go on the slides, swimming pool and it has it's own small farm with donkeys, chickens, bunny's, pigs etc. You are aloud to go to the chickens and collect some of their eggs. How fresh can you get them?
The restaurant is very nice with great food! They also organize some things to do for the kids. Making their own pizza is just one example. You are also in de Chianti wine area so there are a lot of wineries you can taste and buy very good wine.
We will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraK299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    25
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
138
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sicily, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Montalbino was the perfect place for our vacations touring many cities in Tuscany. I felt really comfortable the whole week we spent there. I was a little skeptical about renting a car in Tuscany with a little one but it was the perfect thing to do and very easy staying outside of Florence and renting a car. Montalbino was about 25 min drive to Florence. Very easy to drive to and from. GPS took us right to the agriturismo. Most of my friends who don't know this agriturismo will say their favorite place in Tuscany is Florence, San Gimignano but to me my favorite place was in Monterspertoli, that is Montalbino.
Anna and Marco were so kind and helpful making sure our stay was a very pleasant one. Our son didn't want to leave, all the animals, the playground areas for little ones, the food, the views, etc... Anything we were in need of Anna would be there helping us. The little play area in the corner of the dinning/breakfast area... genius!!! The food was delicious too!
Thank you so much! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakyrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetteren
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday at Agriturismo Montalbino. Everything was perfect: a lovely apartment with airco, a restaurant on site where you could have breakfast and dinner enjoying the breathtaking sunset, a lovely pool and lots of space for our kids to play. We liked it so much that we already booked our 2013 holiday!
Nathalie & family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

While you have a freshly cooked homemade diner with great selfmade wine and even better food you have a magnificant view on the real Italy surrounded by mountains and animals!

We went trough the whole of tuscany Italy but this was by far the most real and beautiful of all!

The owners are beautiful people that will do anything they can to make your holiday as good as possible. Even when there was a bus strike in Italy the owners took us in there own car to the nearest strainstation a half hour away!

The animals in the farm are a real treath and we didn't expect to see so many, from donkeys to little swines that are really super funny and we even saw a Fox!! (the owner Marco will not be happy about this because of the chickens but we forgot to show him the foto we took late at night)

Anna speaks perfect English and we would also like to thank her for a perfect stay!

Well I can go on and on about Montalbino but in one word BELLISSIMO! and I can only say ; check it out for yourself to see the real Italian life from up close!

Michiel and Lena

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maasman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in September and can really recommend it. It was the perfect balance between independence & privacy, and friendly, genuine hospitality from Anna. We had a double room (we only booked about eight weeks in advance) but think that it would've been even better to hire an apartment with self-catering facilities and use of the bbq (especially if you have kids - it seemed ideal for young families) though the restaurant served us well for three of our four nights. The other we sat in our private garden area for a picnic!!

We used the agriturismo as our base for exploring Tuscany, visiting Siena, Pisa and Lucca, hill fort towns, the foodie regions (Modena and Parma) as well as the Chianti countryside and Florence - it was ideal. The windy descent to the agriturismo at first made us dread going in and out but there were several routes through the hills so it turned out to be fine and, as a previous review said, just take it slow. In fact, despite feeling like you were in the middle of nowhere (the piglets and chicks running loose in front of a stunning scenic backdrop helped!) it didn't take long to get to bigger villages and towns.

Oh and the breakfast spread was great!! Thanks Anna and all!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank review_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Second time and every bit as good as the first. Arrived late on the Saturday night, had dome food and wine with the local dancers. Despite breaking the key to the apartment in the lock, Marco not speaking any English, me not speaking any Italian, he got us in our apartment alright.
Our daughter loved the farm visit and plucked up the courage to sit on the donkey and Marco's tractor - she never made it that far last year! She also liked the invitation to Stefano's daughter Alessia's 10th birthday, and the chance to make her own pizza.
My wife loved that Anna reserved us tickets for the Uffizi and some local wine tasting.
For me the food in the restaurant was a highlight - fried polenta, the breakfast is amazing value, the gnocchi and the ragu all tasty.
All the staff were really friendly, and made you feel valued as a guest, and along with Anna and Marco nothing was ever too much.
We would love to come back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alisdair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We first discovered Agriturismo Montalbino last year when it was the venue for a wedding we attended. We were staying at another place 5 mins down the road but found ourselves spending most of our time here as the restaurant and vibe is so good. This year we went back and stayed on-site with two other families, which means we had a very social week. The kids disappeared for hours investigating the nature trail, the treehouse, the play areas and the farm animals. And of course we all loved spending time at the pool. We ate most evening meals in the restaurant (apart from a few BBQs back at the apartment) and enjoyed the cooking & locally produced wine along with the stunning views and sunsets. The cafe macchiatos are particularly good, as are the breakfasts!

Room Tip: Granaia is perfect for two families - it has two bathrooms and a large kitchen/living space. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaybar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tenuta Moriano
Tenuta Moriano
#3 of 8 in Montespertoli
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
11.3 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#5 of 110 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Podere Le Rondini
Podere Le Rondini
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
10.0 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
22.0 mi away
Agriturismo Savernano
Agriturismo Savernano
#1 of 11 in Reggello
5.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Montalbino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Montalbino

Property: Agriturismo Montalbino
Address: Via Colle di Montalbino 10, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
appartamenti,Residence,firenze,pisa,siena,tuscany,gimignano,volterra,Vacation,toscana,agriturismo,Hotel,Travel,montespertoli,Tuscany, Hotels Tuscany,Welcome to Italy,Hotels Tuscany,Hotel Tuscany,Hospitality Tuscany,Lodge Tuscany,Tiny Residen ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Montalbino Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing