We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a few days as a part of our honeymoon, we visited quite a few places and this was simply the best! Being outside the city this quiet and quaint place is the perfect getaway! The view is also to die for! The staff and service are amazing, Daniela at the reception was super helpful and very accommodating with whatever we needed. Also, the home made dinners made at the ristorante were spectacular, it was truly one of the best meals we had in Italy. Perfect middle ground to the two major cities Florence and Pisa, great way to enjoy both city life and a b&b. I highly recommend it and would definitely take a trip back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Le Mandrie di Ripalta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent here four nights with kids and totally loved the place! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Carlo even gave us a ride from the bus stop when we arrived from Florence by bus.

We stayed in a separate building 400 meters from the main building, but it did not bother us - it was nice to walk from the dinner to the apartment and watch the stars from our 2nd floor apartment.

The pool was nice and spacious. The breakfast was best that we had in Italy - all fresh and homemade. At breakfast you could order dinner, which is served after 8 pm. The meals are typical Tuscan, simple and so delicious! Try the Fiorentine beef steak if you are hungry. The house wine is also worth trying - very good!!

No doubt we will recommend this place and hopefully we will return to this place in the near future!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Carborator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just outside the village, amidst plants and trees, this is a pleasant location, although not easy to find. It takes about 40 minutes to Florence, which is not that close.
The room we had was quite gloomy, no frills, no view. The rooms on the first level might be brighter. But if you're out all the time it's not a problem.
The dining room, however, was spacious and very pleasant. They offer a great breakfast with a lot of choice from fruits to ham and pastry.
We stayed for a week and found the staff very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ysainprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Perfect location, in the heart of Toscany,few km-s from Florence.
Romantic, authentic agrotourist hotel, with nice, helpful staff.
WIFI was weak, but in this area you don't really need Internet.
Meat not so various, but delicious, home made food.
Beata&Gabor,Hungary

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csobelyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent a couple beautiful day at Tuscany and at this great place. Its enviroment is a totally autentique, with nice plants and undulating and green hills.
On top of that, it is true to the frattoria, too: from the furnitures to the cutleries all things come from Italian style.

The restaurant is good but a little bit expensive, I guess.
The staff is happy, has a good manner, and really-really kind.
This frattoria has a perfect price/value rate.
I warmly recommend this place for everbody in all season.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We booked this Hotel 1 hour before arrival as a substitute for a very bad one in Florence. it was a great relief to arrive in such a charming hotel & surrounding. Though a bit difficult to find (when it is dark), because they only have a very small sign which is hardly visible from your car.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is split into 2 locations, 1 main house and 2 barn buildings, on the next hill (500 m away). The apartment we had with 2 bedrooms, a fully equiped kitchen/living room and small bathroom were furnished with beautiful historic furniture and refurbished respecting all historic aspects. Big pool (i mean REALLY big!), bike rental...
The hotel-own restaurant offers a nice breakfast (which you don't always find in Italy) and on request a choice of dinner meals, which you need to order during your breakfast on a menue card (everyday different, just tick what you wish to eat).
The location is great between cypresses and olive trees. To Florence center: 35 km, 25 min, Greve 32 km, approx. 50min, Siena 45 min.
We definitely would / will come back! Thumbs up

Room Tip: If you prefer it a bit calmer, choose a room in the barn / stables building.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldcitizen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We rent a car with navigation from Florence, but we had to ask around for this place :) I recommend to find the coordinates or ask for a detailed direction, as GPS is not working. But when you find it, you ll love it. İt is a tuscan villa with many rooms. You'll have your own bathroom and kitchen in the room. You can cook your own dinner, or heat in microwave. As far as i could see every room had a balcony. The room was very clean. Thank God there was no TV in the room and restaurant :)

The restaurant was a la carte with 10 meal options or you can have a menu if you want to have more than 2meals. We had pasta, cheese platter, beef stew, soup, and desert during our 4days stay. I think pasta was the best of all. They have their own wine. It was a delicious wine for 4.5 EUR, very good value for this local wine. Breakfast was good, with fresh cooked omelette and a good Italian coffee machine (grounding and brewing as you tocuh the button)

The service staff was amazing, they are always smiling :) They explain and do their best in anyway to help you.

I recommend this place for family stays also, as the facility seems very children friendly with the playground, pool and grass. Also if you have a car, this is a perfect location in the middle of Tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glondus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
0.3 mi away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#2 of 9 in Montespertoli
134 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
224 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 9 in Montespertoli
209 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lebbiano Residence
Lebbiano Residence
#2 of 5 in Scandicci
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Divino
Borgo Divino
#1 of 14 in Montespertoli
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mandrie di Ripalta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mandrie di Ripalta

Address: Via Mandrie 22 | Loc. Molino del Ponte Baccaiano, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range: $81 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is situated in the country side of the town of Montespertoli, few km far from Florence made up by two old farmhouses furnished in typical Tuscan style. Each farm house is divided into several apartments, each apartment has a kitchen area, a bathroom with shower and an outside garden area or balcony.From our pool (m8,5x16) you can enjoy a beautiful view¸ in our restaurant you can taste Tuscany food and buy our own made products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Mandrie di Ripalta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mandrie Di Ripalta Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing