We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Il Molino del Ponte(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Le Calvane(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Fezzana(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Casa Di Monte(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Moriano(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Bruscola(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
127
114
21
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
114
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond buildingtuscan hillsswimming poolsmall childrenagriturismofarm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 273 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We booked this Hotel 1 hour before arrival as a substitute for a very bad one in Florence. it was a great relief to arrive in such a charming hotel & surrounding. Though a bit difficult to find (when it is dark), because they only have a very small sign which is hardly visible from your car.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is split into 2 locations, 1 main house and 2 barn buildings, on the next hill (500 m away). The apartment we had with 2 bedrooms, a fully equiped kitchen/living room and small bathroom were furnished with beautiful historic furniture and refurbished respecting all historic aspects. Big pool (i mean REALLY big!), bike rental...
The hotel-own restaurant offers a nice breakfast (which you don't always find in Italy) and on request a choice of dinner meals, which you need to order during your breakfast on a menue card (everyday different, just tick what you wish to eat).
The location is great between cypresses and olive trees. To Florence center: 35 km, 25 min, Greve 32 km, approx. 50min, Siena 45 min.
We definitely would / will come back! Thumbs up

Room Tip: If you prefer it a bit calmer, choose a room in the barn / stables building.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldcitizen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We rent a car with navigation from Florence, but we had to ask around for this place :) I recommend to find the coordinates or ask for a detailed direction, as GPS is not working. But when you find it, you ll love it. İt is a tuscan villa with many rooms. You'll have your own bathroom and kitchen in the room. You can cook your own dinner, or heat in microwave. As far as i could see every room had a balcony. The room was very clean. Thank God there was no TV in the room and restaurant :)

The restaurant was a la carte with 10 meal options or you can have a menu if you want to have more than 2meals. We had pasta, cheese platter, beef stew, soup, and desert during our 4days stay. I think pasta was the best of all. They have their own wine. It was a delicious wine for 4.5 EUR, very good value for this local wine. Breakfast was good, with fresh cooked omelette and a good Italian coffee machine (grounding and brewing as you tocuh the button)

The service staff was amazing, they are always smiling :) They explain and do their best in anyway to help you.

I recommend this place for family stays also, as the facility seems very children friendly with the playground, pool and grass. Also if you have a car, this is a perfect location in the middle of Tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glondus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location was a great base to explore Tuscany from with a car. We stayed for 5 days and had a great time, the apartment was great with a little kitchen and sitting area with separate bedroom. The staff were very friendly and gave some great advice that really made our time in Tuscany special. I would highly recommend a trip up to Montespertoli which has a great bakery and gelato. We were also recommended a trip to the local vineyard of Castello Sonnio from the staff, which they also booked for us, this was a highlight of our trip!
We ate dinner at the b&b a couple of nights and were really impressed with the food, lovely homecooked Tuscan food served with their wine!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The stylish old farm house with all conveniences and amazing surrounding. Full immersion in a typical Tuscan life: brick ceilings, wooden sun blind, vintage furniture. All necessary for active rest can be find here: bikes, swimming pull, green hills for walks. Good breakfast and tasty inexpensive dinner with outstanding home-made wine at local restaurant. Carlo, the owner, is very kind, careful and friendly. All personal is very helpful and hospitable. By the way, it's not the inconvenience for us, but seniors and families with small children have to know that the distance from the most of apartments to the pool and restraunt is about 400 m through rather cool hills without lighting at night. But if you travell by car it's not a problem. I strongly recommend the car for visiting Tuscana places of interesting from this hotel. Very pleasure to return from the day trip full of emotion to this beatiful, quit, lovely house with warm atmosphere and smiling personal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we stayed in the split appartment for four days. The split appartment is a little appartment which has a the little kitchen, living room and bathroom downstairs, and the bedroom upstairs (stairs are very steep and small but doable, might be a bit dangerous if you drank too much ;-)). Not the biggest luxury ever but so charming and cosy. Very authentic (which we loved) and clean. The split apartment is in a cosy charming house that holds many other family appartments. those are at 350 minutes walking distance to the farm house up the hill. Some people don't like that walk upa and down (that is where you need to go if you want to have breakfast, dinner or go swimming) but we loved it! The nature is just so beautiful, the view is splendid and the walk back 'home' after a fantastic, incredible tasteful dinner, is just really romantic. Dinner at night is delicious. Just a very honnest and pure italian kitchen. No nonsense, but so tasteful. The wine produced by the farm is easy to drink. The hosts are very helpful and friendly in french and in english! The place is lovely, the surroundings even more beautiful, the pool is nice and quiet and again holds a terrific view. Don't hesitate, just go there!

(one small the thing we forgot to mention to the hosts: the bed is not all that perfect. not ideal if you have a weaker back... the slatted frame was kind of tattered and we tried to repair it ourselves, but not ideal... also pretty small for two adults, but we didn't make a big fuss of it because we were so satisfied over all)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews