We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Agriturismo in the Chianti area”
Review of Borgo Filicardo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borgo Filicardo
Ranked #3 of 13 Montespertoli B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is how a agriturismo should be. Just 16 large and complete appartments. Great beds, airco in the living- and in the bedroom and a large terrace/balcony. Nice swimming pool. Mrs. Corette does a great job to make everyone feel at home. Once a week there is a wine tasting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2010

We are in our 60s and found this to be a lovely and safe place to stay while we visited hilltop towns by car. We drove to Empoli (18K) and took quick trains to Firenza and Pisa. We drove to Siena which was an easy to drive city. The accommodations were just fine. The pool was great. The Town of Montispertoli is a charming 'Italian' town. Not a typical hill town but certainly way up in the hill country with outstanding views. We were a bit disapointed in the fact that from the website we had expected a restaurant and bar, There is no such thing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paladin3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: latto lago vista migliore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ble16011976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fredlolo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank danah861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elrektoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montespertoli hotels
3 mi away
Il Gufo del Chianti
Il Gufo del Chianti
#9 of 34 in Montespertoli
14 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 9 in Montespertoli
215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#3 of 34 in Montespertoli
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Locanda Di Ortimino
La Locanda Di Ortimino
#6 of 13 in Montespertoli
13 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tenuta Moriano
Tenuta Moriano
#4 of 9 in Montespertoli
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#3 of 9 in Montespertoli
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Filicardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Filicardo

Address: Via di Montelupo 60, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Montespertoli
Price Range: $72 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Filicardo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Filicardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Filicardo Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing