We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Molino del Ponte
Nearby Hotels
Le Mandrie di Ripalta(Montespertoli)
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa La Cappella(Montespertoli)(Great Value!)
$134
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda Di Ortimino(Montespertoli)(Great Value!)
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Le Calvane(Montespertoli)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Moriano(Montespertoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Podere Torricella(Montagnana Val di Pesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Tizzauli(Montespertoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Gigliola(Montespertoli)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
96
33
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
33
5
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel staff - Giorgio and wife, are absolutely fantastic. They are very friendly persons. Apartments and rooms are comfortable and rustical - in Tuscan style, with bathrooms. They were clean. The beds are comfy. The breakfast was good. The location is excellent for touring - specialy for bikers, its very near center of Firence.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank istrijanka_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilmolinodelponte, Direttore at Il Molino del Ponte, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Laflechere.

Thanks alot for this outstanding review. We very happy about your feedback and we really hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Georgio was a wonderful host: welcoming, helpful, and always ready to crack a joke. His German is better than his English, but both are better than my Italian! Even so, the essentials of communication were not a problem. Breakfasts surpassed our expectations: not just the usual coffee and pastries, but freshly cooked scrambled eggs (often with ham), a choice of fruit, cereals, yoghurt, cold meats and cheese, juices. We gratefully fuelled up for the touring day ahead.

For evening meals or lunch, the osteria next door is very handy, with helpful service and decent food. Another restaurant is a five minute walk down the road (but without a footpath, so be careful). The hotel has a couple of barbecues, which we used one evening, and Georgio kindly supplied the necessary utensils, plates, glasses, etc.

Our family room was very comfortable for four, although the air conditioning was a bit under-powered for the July heat; a ceiling fan would have been nicer and more effective. Although the wi-fi didn’t quite stretch to our apartment, it was much more pleasant to step out into the cool shade of the patio for relaxing, reading and catching up online. The fridge was a useful feature in the small kitchen area of our room, although if you want to cook on the two hot plates, you would need to source your own cookware.

The kids really enjoyed the above-ground pool, which was a great place to cool off after a hard day’s sight-seeing. There is a public sports centre next door, with a larger pool and opportunities for tennis, etc. if you’re feeling more energetic.

If you have a car, the hotel serves as an excellent base for trips to Florence, Siena, San Gimingnano, etc., all reachable in under an hour. Even if you’re without wheels, there is a bus stop right outside on the main road to Florence (about 45 minutes away for 2.8 Euros). There are also two train stations within a fifteen minute taxi ride. The town of Montespertoli itself is five minutes away by car or bus, with several eating establishments, shops and supermarket.

We really enjoyed our stay here, made special by Georgio’s friendly attention to his guests’ needs.

Room Tip: The AC in our room struggled with the July heat, making sleep uncomfortable at times. Leaving windows open wasn't an option due to the mosquitoes. Other rooms may have better air flow or beefier AC: might be worth checking ahead of time if you're staying during the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laflechere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilmolinodelponte, Direttore at Il Molino del Ponte, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Laflechere.

Thanks alot for this outstanding review. We very happy about your feedback and we really hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

The hotel staff and rooms were absolutely fantastic. I was in charge of a high school group of 45. Keep in mind, the group is told not to expect gourmet food. However, there should be at least normal portions. For our only diner meal (a one night stay), we were served a typical Italian pasta as a starter. The mail course consisted of perhaps a large tablespoon size portion of eggplant and a chicken nugget size piece of pork, that is if the nugget wasn't actually a piece of bone with a couple strands of meat. There were some assorted pastries for dessert. In 15 years of traveling with students this was the Number 1 worst meal I've seen. To be fair to the hotel, if you were a regular guest, ordering from the hotel menu, I'm sure you would have adequate portions of average quality.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Travel2Teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

We loved the pool- so welcome after a hot day sightseeing! The Pizzeria next door was fantastic too!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shankliniow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Received exactly what we were promised. A comfortable apartment for a family of 4 with kitchenette and private bathroom. Both kitchen and bath quite small but fine for us. Beds firm and comfy. Room rustic in the Tuscan style and spotlessly clean. Kids tried to have a swim in the full size, above-ground pool but, uncharacteristically, the weather didn't cooperate. Typical breakfast as is generally included at budget places in in Italy (ie, good caffe, packaged pastries & jams) but with a nice touch: dry cereal and some fruit also offered, which my children especially appreciated. Free parking on site, nice grounds, excellent location for touring Tuscany and its many attractions and festivals. Staff cordial and efficient. Super value.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaWaMiDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews