We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“basic but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manzi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manzi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Dorset
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“basic but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights before heading to Florence. We booked a sea view room 85 Euros a night with breakfast - some have balconies, some don't - we didn't get one and it might have been nice to have had one, so ask if you want one when you book. The roof top terrace really is a nice place to have a sundowner - especially on a very hot day at the end of July as it gets a breeze.
The room itself was rather characterless but clean with aircon - essential in the summer. The wifi connection was okay in the room and good downstairs where there is a small bar with reasonably priced drinks.
Breakfast was not great - two choices of cereals, some rolls, ham, cheese and lots of sweet things. No fresh fruit. There is a very good Coop a couple of blocks away.
Had a very good, very cheap meal at nearby restaurant Rustica recommended by a very nice woman on reception. Should have taken her second suggestion the following night - Bocca del Mar - but instead went to Da Gino's which frankly was not good and very expensive.
Next to Bocca is a great albeit shingly stretch of uncrowded beach with lovely clear
water - the water in the parts where there are sea walls is rather murky.

All in all quite an interesting place, and lovely to see the sea, but I won't be rushing back.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank member53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    29
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
46
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was exactly what was required for a few nights in a location not too far away from the centre of Pisa.
The staff were really friendly and could speak basic English. They were more than happy to help by recommending restaurants and answering any other queries which we had.
The room was cosy and comfortable and met our every need.
Overall, a nice and basic hotel which provided us with an enjoyable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hovingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Hotel is situated on the coast just 20 minutes from the world famous leaning tower of Pisa.
Unknown by many but Pisa is by the sea and does have a marina. The marina is undergoing a multi million pound investment and will no doubt be a much sought after destination. However, at the moment it is a quiet and serene place to relax, just book in and put your feet up. This hotel (really the only one to mention) is situated on the sea front with only the road separating it from the sea. Two barriers of large rocks provide protection from winter raging seas and a safe bathing area during the summer period. Many very good eating establishments give a varied menu for the discerning but the best bit is the roof top terrace where you can sunbathe etc. whilst watching the sun rise above you from the East, passing overhead before setting in the West over the sea. This must not be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the sea (but not when I'm visiting). Make use of the Sun Terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and myself stayed a couple of days in this hotel before going to Florence.
It is in the heart of Marina di Pisa, exactly on Lungomare in front of the sea !
The owners are fantastic and very welcoming.
The breakfast is very rich and the room was clean and big.
The hotel has also a nice roof terrace with a great view of the sea.
This is a place that I highly recommend and we hope to return as soon as we travel in Tuscany

Room Tip: All room have the sea view with a small terrace ! unbelievable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcork_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Many Apologies for not reviewing sooner - Our Stay was in September 2010.
The options that I can choose for out stay do not date back to 2010, however I would like to post a review for Hotel Manzi, Marina di Pisa

I like the seaside, my partner likes history - so a compromise for us both was to stay by the sea with the facility of easily travel into Pisa, to visit the fantastic Leaning Tower - a must visit!!
Hotel Manzi gave us a wonderful sea view, the staff were so very lovely and the breakfasts gave us a good start to the day.
It was very easy to buy Bus Tickets from the local shops to take us into Pisa, and we also went to Florence on the train!!
When we go back to Pisa, this hotel would be our first choice - Marina di Pisa is a lovely resort - we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Freixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel accommodation would not be one of Italy's strengths specially if you are used to a high standard of three star accomodation.

This however while basic is comforable air conditioned and in our room at least had wonderful sea views.

Though set on the street the hotel was remarkably quiet, the welcome was friendly and there was a range of decent cafes restuarants and gellaterias all withing walking distance.

In addition the hotel was easy to find and though had very limited parking on street parking was never a problem.

Breakfast is solid, have your coffee elsewhere though. The bar is quaint old and tiny.

While there spend a day in the Balleno private beach, about a mile from hotel on main road to tirrenia. The chairs and unbrellas are cheap and the food is a real plus, the linguini with zukini and lemon was fab but my personal favourite was the mussels stuffed with meat and seved in a spict tomato sauce, stunning.

There are nicer places in italy but we had a lovely time here and intend to return. Only word of warning is to avoid italain holidays and weekends if you can. Lots of people in Italy and very little beach space

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

(+)
Low price
Nice view to the sea
Wifi
Air conditioning
Acceptable breakfast
Family run hotel with extremely friendly staff
Quiet town with free beach
Good location for visiting Pisa, Livorno or even Cinque Terra
(-)
Staff's English knowledge can be improved
I could bear apartments or rooms with fridge

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pisa
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,334 reviews
4.9 mi away
Green Park - TH Resorts
Green Park - TH Resorts
#1 of 2 in Calambrone
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzi

Property: Manzi
Address: Via della Repubblica Pisana 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Manzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzi Marina Di Pisa
Manzi Hotel Marina Di Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing