We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friendly, Easy-Going Hotel”
Review of Manzi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manzi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was exactly what was required for a few nights in a location not too far away from the centre of Pisa.
The staff were really friendly and could speak basic English. They were more than happy to help by recommending restaurants and answering any other queries which we had.
The room was cosy and comfortable and met our every need.
Overall, a nice and basic hotel which provided us with an enjoyable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Hotel is situated on the coast just 20 minutes from the world famous leaning tower of Pisa.
Unknown by many but Pisa is by the sea and does have a marina. The marina is undergoing a multi million pound investment and will no doubt be a much sought after destination. However, at the moment it is a quiet and serene place to relax, just book in and put your feet up. This hotel (really the only one to mention) is situated on the sea front with only the road separating it from the sea. Two barriers of large rocks provide protection from winter raging seas and a safe bathing area during the summer period. Many very good eating establishments give a varied menu for the discerning but the best bit is the roof top terrace where you can sunbathe etc. whilst watching the sun rise above you from the East, passing overhead before setting in the West over the sea. This must not be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the sea (but not when I'm visiting). Make use of the Sun Terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and myself stayed a couple of days in this hotel before going to Florence.
It is in the heart of Marina di Pisa, exactly on Lungomare in front of the sea !
The owners are fantastic and very welcoming.
The breakfast is very rich and the room was clean and big.
The hotel has also a nice roof terrace with a great view of the sea.
This is a place that I highly recommend and we hope to return as soon as we travel in Tuscany

Room Tip: All room have the sea view with a small terrace ! unbelievable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcork_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Many Apologies for not reviewing sooner - Our Stay was in September 2010.
The options that I can choose for out stay do not date back to 2010, however I would like to post a review for Hotel Manzi, Marina di Pisa

I like the seaside, my partner likes history - so a compromise for us both was to stay by the sea with the facility of easily travel into Pisa, to visit the fantastic Leaning Tower - a must visit!!
Hotel Manzi gave us a wonderful sea view, the staff were so very lovely and the breakfasts gave us a good start to the day.
It was very easy to buy Bus Tickets from the local shops to take us into Pisa, and we also went to Florence on the train!!
When we go back to Pisa, this hotel would be our first choice - Marina di Pisa is a lovely resort - we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Freixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel accommodation would not be one of Italy's strengths specially if you are used to a high standard of three star accomodation.

This however while basic is comforable air conditioned and in our room at least had wonderful sea views.

Though set on the street the hotel was remarkably quiet, the welcome was friendly and there was a range of decent cafes restuarants and gellaterias all withing walking distance.

In addition the hotel was easy to find and though had very limited parking on street parking was never a problem.

Breakfast is solid, have your coffee elsewhere though. The bar is quaint old and tiny.

While there spend a day in the Balleno private beach, about a mile from hotel on main road to tirrenia. The chairs and unbrellas are cheap and the food is a real plus, the linguini with zukini and lemon was fab but my personal favourite was the mussels stuffed with meat and seved in a spict tomato sauce, stunning.

There are nicer places in italy but we had a lovely time here and intend to return. Only word of warning is to avoid italain holidays and weekends if you can. Lots of people in Italy and very little beach space

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

(+)
Low price
Nice view to the sea
Wifi
Air conditioning
Acceptable breakfast
Family run hotel with extremely friendly staff
Quiet town with free beach
Good location for visiting Pisa, Livorno or even Cinque Terra
(-)
Staff's English knowledge can be improved
I could bear apartments or rooms with fridge

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Manzi for two nights in July 2008 during our honeymoon trip to Europe. The reason why we chose the hotel was because we were low on budget and wanted to visit the city of Pisa (and its leaning tower) as well as some of Italy's western coast beaches. The hotel itself is far from being luxurious but is very friendly and comfortable. Our room & bathroom were clean and decent and the people running the hotel were very nice to us. We enjoyed a lot walking from the hotel to the sandy beach of tirrenia and the seafood restaurant the hotel owners told us about as well as the concerts that were being held at night during our stay. Staying in 5 hotels during our trip with some being 5-stars and one being on the champs-elysees itself, my husband and I still remember our stay at this hotel and marina di pisa the most (unexpectedly) and always talk about going back there someday!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vacationloverBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pisa
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
538 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#16 of 68 in Pisa
640 reviews
3.6 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
145 reviews
4.9 mi away
Green Park Resort - TH Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzi

Address: Via della Repubblica Pisana 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzi Marina Di Pisa
Manzi Hotel Marina Di Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing