We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manzi
Nearby Hotels
B&B La Papaya(Marina di Pisa)
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villino Ermione(Marina di Pisa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Pescatore(Marina di Pisa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Boboba Il Villaggio(Marina di Pisa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
L'incanto Di Boccadarno(Marina di Pisa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
19
55
35
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
55
35
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad separatingnice hotelsea frontsuggestionmarinapisastopbus
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and myself stayed a couple of days in this hotel before going to Florence.
It is in the heart of Marina di Pisa, exactly on Lungomare in front of the sea !
The owners are fantastic and very welcoming.
The breakfast is very rich and the room was clean and big.
The hotel has also a nice roof terrace with a great view of the sea.
This is a place that I highly recommend and we hope to return as soon as we travel in Tuscany

Room Tip: All room have the sea view with a small terrace ! unbelievable
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcork_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Many Apologies for not reviewing sooner - Our Stay was in September 2010.
The options that I can choose for out stay do not date back to 2010, however I would like to post a review for Hotel Manzi, Marina di Pisa

I like the seaside, my partner likes history - so a compromise for us both was to stay by the sea with the facility of easily travel into Pisa, to visit the fantastic Leaning Tower - a must visit!!
Hotel Manzi gave us a wonderful sea view, the staff were so very lovely and the breakfasts gave us a good start to the day.
It was very easy to buy Bus Tickets from the local shops to take us into Pisa, and we also went to Florence on the train!!
When we go back to Pisa, this hotel would be our first choice - Marina di Pisa is a lovely resort - we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Freixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel accommodation would not be one of Italy's strengths specially if you are used to a high standard of three star accomodation.

This however while basic is comforable air conditioned and in our room at least had wonderful sea views.

Though set on the street the hotel was remarkably quiet, the welcome was friendly and there was a range of decent cafes restuarants and gellaterias all withing walking distance.

In addition the hotel was easy to find and though had very limited parking on street parking was never a problem.

Breakfast is solid, have your coffee elsewhere though. The bar is quaint old and tiny.

While there spend a day in the Balleno private beach, about a mile from hotel on main road to tirrenia. The chairs and unbrellas are cheap and the food is a real plus, the linguini with zukini and lemon was fab but my personal favourite was the mussels stuffed with meat and seved in a spict tomato sauce, stunning.

There are nicer places in italy but we had a lovely time here and intend to return. Only word of warning is to avoid italain holidays and weekends if you can. Lots of people in Italy and very little beach space

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

(+)
Low price
Nice view to the sea
Wifi
Air conditioning
Acceptable breakfast
Family run hotel with extremely friendly staff
Quiet town with free beach
Good location for visiting Pisa, Livorno or even Cinque Terra
(-)
Staff's English knowledge can be improved
I could bear apartments or rooms with fridge

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Manzi for two nights in July 2008 during our honeymoon trip to Europe. The reason why we chose the hotel was because we were low on budget and wanted to visit the city of Pisa (and its leaning tower) as well as some of Italy's western coast beaches. The hotel itself is far from being luxurious but is very friendly and comfortable. Our room & bathroom were clean and decent and the people running the hotel were very nice to us. We enjoyed a lot walking from the hotel to the sandy beach of tirrenia and the seafood restaurant the hotel owners told us about as well as the concerts that were being held at night during our stay. Staying in 5 hotels during our trip with some being 5-stars and one being on the champs-elysees itself, my husband and I still remember our stay at this hotel and marina di pisa the most (unexpectedly) and always talk about going back there someday!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vacationloverBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews