We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manzi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manzi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Cork
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel accommodation would not be one of Italy's strengths specially if you are used to a high standard of three star accomodation.

This however while basic is comforable air conditioned and in our room at least had wonderful sea views.

Though set on the street the hotel was remarkably quiet, the welcome was friendly and there was a range of decent cafes restuarants and gellaterias all withing walking distance.

In addition the hotel was easy to find and though had very limited parking on street parking was never a problem.

Breakfast is solid, have your coffee elsewhere though. The bar is quaint old and tiny.

While there spend a day in the Balleno private beach, about a mile from hotel on main road to tirrenia. The chairs and unbrellas are cheap and the food is a real plus, the linguini with zukini and lemon was fab but my personal favourite was the mussels stuffed with meat and seved in a spict tomato sauce, stunning.

There are nicer places in italy but we had a lovely time here and intend to return. Only word of warning is to avoid italain holidays and weekends if you can. Lots of people in Italy and very little beach space

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    31
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

(+)
Low price
Nice view to the sea
Wifi
Air conditioning
Acceptable breakfast
Family run hotel with extremely friendly staff
Quiet town with free beach
Good location for visiting Pisa, Livorno or even Cinque Terra
(-)
Staff's English knowledge can be improved
I could bear apartments or rooms with fridge

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Manzi for two nights in July 2008 during our honeymoon trip to Europe. The reason why we chose the hotel was because we were low on budget and wanted to visit the city of Pisa (and its leaning tower) as well as some of Italy's western coast beaches. The hotel itself is far from being luxurious but is very friendly and comfortable. Our room & bathroom were clean and decent and the people running the hotel were very nice to us. We enjoyed a lot walking from the hotel to the sandy beach of tirrenia and the seafood restaurant the hotel owners told us about as well as the concerts that were being held at night during our stay. Staying in 5 hotels during our trip with some being 5-stars and one being on the champs-elysees itself, my husband and I still remember our stay at this hotel and marina di pisa the most (unexpectedly) and always talk about going back there someday!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationloverBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Very nice family run hotel right on the seafront. Staff attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Free parking and wifi are an added bonus. Very good breakfast . Unlike other reviewers we did not find English a problem. Rooms were nice and paying a few dollars extra for a seaview room with balcony was definitely worth it. Only offputting thing were the towels which are made of material. Awesome view and sunset over the sea. Way cheaper than similar establishments in Pisa and very peaceful.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seafacing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PonkySouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
388 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hotel Manzi is right beside the lungomare, the street that runs along the shore. We had a room with a balcony opening onto the view of the sea, and we could hear the waves on the breakwater. It was the off-season,so the town got very quiet at night.

The hotel staff is excellent. The family that runs it lives on site, and they are quite good to deal with, although it would have helped if we had been able to speak more Italian. They have recently installed free WiFi in the lounge, and it worked well, although we had some connection problems at first.

Marina di Pisa is a great inexpensive place to stay, so you can visit Volterra, Pisa, the Marrema, the Cinque Terra, and Lucca. All are within 120 km. The town also has some great seafood restaurants, and free on-street parking!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel was dirty, dirty, dirty. The toilet was in the shower stall, the bathroom door stuck whenever you closed it, i found multiple hairs in my bed and it smelled bad! All for over 90 Euro per night!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaseyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marina di Pisa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We needed a one night stop at Pisa on our way from Venice to Rome and we didn’t want to stay in the center of town close to the tower to avoid hassling with the traffic and parking especially we knew that most of the area around the tower are prohibited for driving and kind of tickets traps.

I did my reservation be email in advance and made a phone call to confirm they got it. I asked for a quadruple sea view room with air condition for my wife and me plus two children. The price of the room was much less than the similar in the town center. When we got there we found the only available quadruple sea view room was without AC so we opted to a triple room which accommodated us without a problem. The staff knows a little English that was enough to make the reservation and answer the questions related the hotel.

The hotel is about 12 miles from Pisa and it was easy to find. The location of the hotel is great. It is directly on the sea shore and the view from the room was fantastic. The parking was free and no problem at all. We had a choice of parking on front of the hotel or inside the hotel back garden.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. One thing so that was odd for us was the location of the toilet inside the shower.

The shore front across the street, even it was rocky, was a bonus for the kids considering the other alternatives in town.

There was an Italian restaurant down the street which had a good food and plenty of customers with a waiting line. We ordered pizza and went back to the hotel and ate it on the roof which had chairs and umbrella plus the beautiful sea view. On a side note, I forgot the restaurant name but I see other reviewer mentioned ‘Cliff’, next to the restaurant is a strategically located gelato shop.

The included breakfast was nice and plenty and the staff were friendly.

I will go back if I visit Pisa again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pisa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,380 reviews
4.9 mi away
Green Park - TH Resorts
Green Park - TH Resorts
#1 of 2 in Calambrone
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzi

Property: Manzi
Address: Via della Repubblica Pisana 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Manzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzi Marina Di Pisa
Manzi Hotel Marina Di Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing