We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice find a few kilometers out of Pisa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manzi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manzi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
South Africa
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice find a few kilometers out of Pisa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Very nice family run hotel right on the seafront. Staff attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Free parking and wifi are an added bonus. Very good breakfast . Unlike other reviewers we did not find English a problem. Rooms were nice and paying a few dollars extra for a seaview room with balcony was definitely worth it. Only offputting thing were the towels which are made of material. Awesome view and sunset over the sea. Way cheaper than similar establishments in Pisa and very peaceful.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seafacing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PonkySouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    38
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
385 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hotel Manzi is right beside the lungomare, the street that runs along the shore. We had a room with a balcony opening onto the view of the sea, and we could hear the waves on the breakwater. It was the off-season,so the town got very quiet at night.

The hotel staff is excellent. The family that runs it lives on site, and they are quite good to deal with, although it would have helped if we had been able to speak more Italian. They have recently installed free WiFi in the lounge, and it worked well, although we had some connection problems at first.

Marina di Pisa is a great inexpensive place to stay, so you can visit Volterra, Pisa, the Marrema, the Cinque Terra, and Lucca. All are within 120 km. The town also has some great seafood restaurants, and free on-street parking!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel was dirty, dirty, dirty. The toilet was in the shower stall, the bathroom door stuck whenever you closed it, i found multiple hairs in my bed and it smelled bad! All for over 90 Euro per night!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaseyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marina di Pisa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We needed a one night stop at Pisa on our way from Venice to Rome and we didn’t want to stay in the center of town close to the tower to avoid hassling with the traffic and parking especially we knew that most of the area around the tower are prohibited for driving and kind of tickets traps.

I did my reservation be email in advance and made a phone call to confirm they got it. I asked for a quadruple sea view room with air condition for my wife and me plus two children. The price of the room was much less than the similar in the town center. When we got there we found the only available quadruple sea view room was without AC so we opted to a triple room which accommodated us without a problem. The staff knows a little English that was enough to make the reservation and answer the questions related the hotel.

The hotel is about 12 miles from Pisa and it was easy to find. The location of the hotel is great. It is directly on the sea shore and the view from the room was fantastic. The parking was free and no problem at all. We had a choice of parking on front of the hotel or inside the hotel back garden.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. One thing so that was odd for us was the location of the toilet inside the shower.

The shore front across the street, even it was rocky, was a bonus for the kids considering the other alternatives in town.

There was an Italian restaurant down the street which had a good food and plenty of customers with a waiting line. We ordered pizza and went back to the hotel and ate it on the roof which had chairs and umbrella plus the beautiful sea view. On a side note, I forgot the restaurant name but I see other reviewer mentioned ‘Cliff’, next to the restaurant is a strategically located gelato shop.

The included breakfast was nice and plenty and the staff were friendly.

I will go back if I visit Pisa again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

I love the location of this hotel. It is directly on the water front. There is a small sand beach a minute away and rock beaches everywhere. The hotel room was very big, roomy and clean. The only strange thing about the room was the towels, they were table cloths. The beds were very comfortable. The room has AC. The staff was nice but they do not speak very good english, so we just smiled alot. Marina di Pisa is a great place to relax and enjoy classic Italy. It was a beautiful break from the city life!! There is an excellent place to eat right down the street called "Cliff". Affordable and the best Italian food I ate!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaydog920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

I stayed at Manzi's one night only at the end of my vacation in Tuscany. It is relatively close to the airport (20 min by car), so it is quite convenient. The rooms are simple, nice and very clean. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the sea. The owner is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yzaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

This is a smallish and as some say, slightly dated hotel. However the charm and location of the place and the helpfulness of the owner and staff more than overcome any small issues with the decor. If your looking for a very reasonably priced hotel with a great location and most of the comforts you need then go no further. The only thing we slightly missed was a refrigerator, but again no big deal. The views from the front facing rooms are spectacular, although the pay off for this is that you are directly above the road, however we found noise not a severe problem and by the time we returned from our evening meal hardly noticable. A couple of restaurants within a 2 min walk. The Cliff, good prices and great tasty food with a good selection of local wines and very helpful staff is highly recommended.
There is a small selection of local shops including a pharmacy , other eateries that seem to be seasonal, a shore front bar/ sandwich/icecream parlour and a small supermarket within walking distance.

The hotel, and the area in general is ideal for couples and older travellers, I dont think it holds much for families other than a nice place to pass through for a night or so. it would be difficult to keep children entertained as the shore front is rocky with a small pebble beach at best

To sum up, bear in mind you are not booking into the Hilton (or paying those prices) and you will enjoy your stay here. A great place to chill out

  • Liked — Location and views and staff
  • Disliked — No real issues
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pisa
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
3.6 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
4.9 mi away
Green Park - TH Resorts
Green Park - TH Resorts
#1 of 2 in Calambrone
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzi

Property: Manzi
Address: Via della Repubblica Pisana 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Manzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzi Marina Di Pisa
Manzi Hotel Marina Di Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing