We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, medium food ”

Ristorante Marco Polo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

The bread for start was the best part of it. The service was great, but the food was only okay. Price wad reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 475 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2016

Lovely place ! Very warm welcome! This restaurant is nice, cheap, perfect service and with really good fish.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkN3326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I went to this restaurant in July. The place is very close to the sea but you can't see it. Fish dishes are good. Service is fast but the waitress is not so polite.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I found the food garnished with way to much garlic, the mussels? What mussels, the two little bitty ones I dug out, for the prices it was not worth it, I guess most Italians settle for mediocre food, and the staff was very rude

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisa v, Direttore at Ristorante Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016
Google Translation

ecco ci mancava l'americano che asserisce che non si usa aglio nelle cozze.... e con questo ho detto tutto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

The restaurant is located directly off the main road by the ocean with roadside parking. The outdoor dining is covered and relaxing. We enjoyed the penne sernia, which had a delicious red crustacean sauce topped with 2 small pieces of lobster, very good. My husband had a frittura mista which was outstanding. Very very light floured mix of fish and vegetables (zucchini and carrots). The fish was tender and perfectly fried. The French fries were awesome, and not cooked in the same vat of fish oil, the perfect complement. The lemon sorbetto was a great ending, it had a cream flavor. The restaurant was packed with tables of locals throwing parties, one a 50th anniversary, the other a communion. It didn't impede on our service. The service was wonderful. Great choice in town!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GattoViziato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Marco Polo also viewed

 
Marina di Pisa, Pisa
Marina di Pisa, Pisa
 

Been to Ristorante Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing