We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dimora Casa Eugenia
Certificate of Excellence
Bargteheide, Germany
1 review
“An Italian Dream”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

In the middle of the small village Loro in Tuscany, there is a wonderful cosy Albergo,
My wife and I stayed for week in the beautiful decorated giallo (yellow) room/suite.
It is like feeling at home, in this intimate and romantic hotel.

But the most important, are Francesca and Carlo, who take care of everything in a way that you feel yourself at home in a family, The breakfast is really enjoyable with the excellent coffee.

The only problem is the sleeping, it is so quiet and nice, that wenn the sun comes through the windows you just want to contiunue sleeping, it was one of our most relaxing hollidays.

The planning for the next stay is allready going on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornelispetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
154
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Casa Eugenia is a real gem. We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5 nights in Septemeber. Francesca and Carlo are so friendly and attentive and have certainly created the perfect relaxing atmosphere. This hotel is tucked away in the gorgeous town of Loro Cuiffena with it's winding streets, lovely restaurants and beautiful views. Francesca was extremely helpful in giving us information on places to visit and printing out maps and train timetable for us when we visited Florence. Everyone we met, both in the hotel and the town were extremely friendly also. We would hightly recommend this hotel to friends and family and would like to thank Francesca and Carlo for making our stay so special. We certainly hope to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philomena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Casa Eugenia in September. Pity we were only there for 5 nights. Francesca and Carlo the lovely couple who run the hotel made us feel so welcome and did so much for us; even meeting us in the nearby car park at 1.30 am when we arrived!
We stayed in the fabulous 'Rosa' suite with wonderful views below to the river that ran through the Tuscan hamlet. Wonderfully serviced room too with lovely touches as a sweetie on the pillow with the next day weather forecast.
This is a gorgeous hotel. It's relaxed, well run and welcoming. In fact, all that we were hoping for and more, when we booked.
Breakfast's were so enjoyable, to include home-made fig preserve and the coffee was so good.
The near-by restaurant's are excellent, amazingly so for such a small place.
Sorry to leave but planning the next time!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

In this quaint little village in Tuscany you can find a true gem! On our honeymoon, my wife and I stayed here for 2 nights this past August. The lady who helped us (forgive that we cant remember her name) was so incredibly cheerful and welcoming. She recommended the restaurant just downstairs and it had the best food and atmosphere we had yet discovered since arriving to Naples 4 days previous. That even includes Rome, believe it or not. It was the perfect area to take in the natural countryside of Tuscany, wine taste in Chianti, drive to Sienna, and just poke around the town. We even got to experience the true Loro Ciuffenna culture on our Sunday stroll through the farmer's market. As with almost all of Italy, we were able to visit this town without knowing much Italian (but trying our best). Thank you for such a beautiful hotel experience. Our petit Suite was charming with it's views of the river below and the generous size. Our honeymoon was unforgettable, thanks to this charming bed & breakfast (and a few other things). Thanks so much!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean room, friendly staff, professional but tailored approach, nice restaurant, reasonably priced, comfortable beds, gorgeous decor, looks the part but isn't posh at all, lovely balcony area overlooking the river, a great nights sleep, lovely little touches like the weather forecast printed out and left on your pillow each day! Hope to go back some day and will be telling all my friends about it, particularly anyone looking for a nice place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poleulor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We visited Casa Eugenia for 3 nights, 26/27/28 august after spending several days in florence and lucca. The hotel is absolutely stunning, a credit to the family who own it, the attention to detail is superb, so much more relaxing than the cities. we have decided in future trips to tuscany to stay more in the small towns, it is more relaxing, and much better service alround.

Both Carlo and Franscesca couldnt have been more helpful and attentive, they arranged for a day horseriding for my wife and a day at the local spa, i would recommend this anyone who visits, it was very professional and great location.

the breakfast as casa eugenia was superb, especially the chocolate croissants !!! great coffee and a good selection of meats and cheese.

the town of Loro Ciuffenna is perfectly located to visit the region of chianti, and the town itself has some great restaurants, we ate in both the restaurants next door, one being new conti max's and found a real gem in the owner and the food, we ate there twice and it was delicous both times with great service, highly recommended. also the pizzeria next door is also well worth a visit,

we are already planning our next trip to tuscany and will be booking to return at casa eugenia next august/september.

i would recommend this hotel to anyone it was the best part of our stay in tuscany by far !!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iani100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose to come to the Dimora Casa Eugenia for our honeymoon and we were so pleased with our choice - we had such a wonderful, relaxing stay at this fantastic hotel in the beautiful Tuscan town of Loro Ciuffenna.

We stayed in the Gialli (Yellow) room and we would highly recommend this room - a very comfortable bed, an excellent shower room and a wonderful lounge with views over the village and river.

The staff, Francesca and Carlo, were superb and were ready to help with any enquiry. Francesca printed off bus timetables and maps and helped to arrange taxis for us.

Breakfasts were served in a beautiful room overlooking the river and were very generous - cakes, pastries, focaccia, ham, cheese, bread cereals, teas and coffee!

We chose not to drive on this trip, but we would recommend hiring a car if you are interested in exploring the nearby Tuscan countryside (although there are fantastic views from the bus on the ride to Montevarchi train station). One thing to note if you are relying on public transport is that taxis in Montevarchi do not tend to wait on the stands after 8pm, so if you are planning to return to the train station from a day trip later than this, we would suggest asking Francesca or Carlo to arrange a taxi for you in advance.

The regional train service provides excellent value - only a few Euros to go to Florence! - and there are regular trains between Firenze S. M. Novella station and Montevarchi. We also visited Rome, which was a longer trip - you can either choose to take the regional train to Florence and then change to the more expensive, but quicker service on a Eurostar train to Roma Termini or to take a regional train all the way from Montevarchi to Rome.

We had two excellent meals in the restaurant down the stairs to the left of the entrance of the hotel - Va Pensiero. Our first meal was inside the restaurant with its lovely decor and our second was outside on its terrace, with the wonderful views across Loro Ciuffenna. The food was outstanding and the service was friendly and efficient.

Although we did not eat there, we were told by other residents staying in Dimora Casa Eugenia that the restaurant to the other side of the hotel's entrance, Osterio New Conte Max, is also quite excellent. We also had a pizza at Dimicla, where the service was very friendly.

We fell in love with Loro Ciuffenna - with its beautiful town, little winding streets, friendly people and wonderful views. If you would like a drink in the evening, we would recommend the Jolly Cafe in the main square, where the proprietor is very friendly and chatty.

We could not recommend this hotel highly enough and we would like to thank Francesca and Carlo for all of their help and their friendliness during our stay. We hope to come back to stay again!

Room Tip: We would recommend asking for the Gold room as it has wonderful views of the town and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loro Ciuffenna
0.3 mi away
Residence La Ferriera
Residence La Ferriera
#2 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
251 reviews
2.4 mi away
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Relais Villa Belpoggio
#1 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
296 reviews
14.8 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Odina Agriturismo
Odina Agriturismo
#1 of 15 in Loro Ciuffenna
75 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa La Grotta
Villa La Grotta
#2 of 5 in San Giustino Valdarno
414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Cafaggio Primo
Agriturismo Cafaggio Primo
#3 of 15 in Loro Ciuffenna
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Casa Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Casa Eugenia

Property: Dimora Casa Eugenia
Address: Via Nannini 2/A, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dimora Casa Eugenia 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Dimora Casa Eugenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimora Casa Eugenia Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing