We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dimora Casa Eugenia
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose to come to the Dimora Casa Eugenia for our honeymoon and we were so pleased with our choice - we had such a wonderful, relaxing stay at this fantastic hotel in the beautiful Tuscan town of Loro Ciuffenna.

We stayed in the Gialli (Yellow) room and we would highly recommend this room - a very comfortable bed, an excellent shower room and a wonderful lounge with views over the village and river.

The staff, Francesca and Carlo, were superb and were ready to help with any enquiry. Francesca printed off bus timetables and maps and helped to arrange taxis for us.

Breakfasts were served in a beautiful room overlooking the river and were very generous - cakes, pastries, focaccia, ham, cheese, bread cereals, teas and coffee!

We chose not to drive on this trip, but we would recommend hiring a car if you are interested in exploring the nearby Tuscan countryside (although there are fantastic views from the bus on the ride to Montevarchi train station). One thing to note if you are relying on public transport is that taxis in Montevarchi do not tend to wait on the stands after 8pm, so if you are planning to return to the train station from a day trip later than this, we would suggest asking Francesca or Carlo to arrange a taxi for you in advance.

The regional train service provides excellent value - only a few Euros to go to Florence! - and there are regular trains between Firenze S. M. Novella station and Montevarchi. We also visited Rome, which was a longer trip - you can either choose to take the regional train to Florence and then change to the more expensive, but quicker service on a Eurostar train to Roma Termini or to take a regional train all the way from Montevarchi to Rome.

We had two excellent meals in the restaurant down the stairs to the left of the entrance of the hotel - Va Pensiero. Our first meal was inside the restaurant with its lovely decor and our second was outside on its terrace, with the wonderful views across Loro Ciuffenna. The food was outstanding and the service was friendly and efficient.

Although we did not eat there, we were told by other residents staying in Dimora Casa Eugenia that the restaurant to the other side of the hotel's entrance, Osterio New Conte Max, is also quite excellent. We also had a pizza at Dimicla, where the service was very friendly.

We fell in love with Loro Ciuffenna - with its beautiful town, little winding streets, friendly people and wonderful views. If you would like a drink in the evening, we would recommend the Jolly Cafe in the main square, where the proprietor is very friendly and chatty.

We could not recommend this hotel highly enough and we would like to thank Francesca and Carlo for all of their help and their friendliness during our stay. We hope to come back to stay again!

Room Tip: We would recommend asking for the Gold room as it has wonderful views of the town and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
153
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

gorgeous little hotel tucked away in Tuscany. Staff couldn't be more helful with suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing outings. They booked us into various locations, gave us details of train times etc.. We occuppied 2 rooms a they were both well furnished and clean, one having a lovely balcony with 2 comfortable arm chairs to sit and relax.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Wow what a super small hotel tucked away in the back streets of cobble stone in a quaint little village called Lorro Ciufenna in Tuscany, about 1hr south of Florence and 2hrs from Pisa airport. You will need a car to get around but can easily get to the beach, and other cities - not forgetting the vineyards in the Chianti region a must visit. Our host Carlo and Francesca were great you won't want for anything and they will advise and go out of there way to assist and ensure you have a super stay with them.Breakfast is typical Italian, you can order eggs etc if you wish. Plenty of small restaurants around which serve really good local food at reasonable prices. Our room was the Blue room and found it clean and nice size with all the stuff you need in it for a comfortable stay. If you are looking for a get away from it all weekend this would suit not most people of all ages. Thanks again Carlos and Francesco for being great hosts - we wish all the best in the future and we will return sometime. Eric and Pauline Uk x

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vertigobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
288 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while in Tuscany. What a find....super service, lovely breakfast, and owners who could not be more friendly. Will recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in the area. About a 2 hour drive from Pisa airport and around 1 hour to Florence and Siena

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slipshaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A charming little inn in a medieval village in the Tuscan hills recommended by my cousins who but their olive oil in the area. The owners were always willing to help and they provided an ample breakfast. Our mattress wasn't the best but you can't have everything. I highly recommend Dimora Casa Eugenia.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Charming, clean....
We greatly appreciated the attention to detail, personal service and willingness to take care of all our needs .Breakfast was always spot on. A gem in a gem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariatrinchero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were initially a tiny bit apprehensive having booked at Dimora Casa Eugenia through a Groupon deal but we couldn't be happier with the decision. From email assistance prior to our trip through to the trip itself the staff were wonderfully helpful and gave us some great advice. Loro Ciuffena is the quaintest and cutest little town and after driving from there to various other towns to visit on our days in Tuscany it was wonderful to come back there, very homely and would really reccommend it to anyone. Francesca, at the desk, was superbly helpful. The rooms were beautifully spacious and clean and on the Groupon were amazingly good value too! We would love to go back. Thank you Dimora Casa Eugenia. You helped make our Tuscan experience perfect!

Room Tip: The Rosa suite where we stayed was beautiful with a lovely view of the valley and stream below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NainaB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loro Ciuffenna
2.4 mi away
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Relais Villa Belpoggio
#1 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence La Ferriera
Residence La Ferriera
#2 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
14.8 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Odina Agriturismo
Odina Agriturismo
#1 of 15 in Loro Ciuffenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa La Grotta
Villa La Grotta
#2 of 5 in San Giustino Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Cafaggio Primo
Agriturismo Cafaggio Primo
#3 of 15 in Loro Ciuffenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Casa Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Casa Eugenia

Property: Dimora Casa Eugenia
Address: Via Nannini 2/A, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dimora Casa Eugenia 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Dimora Casa Eugenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimora Casa Eugenia Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing