We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joy in Tuscany” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Certificate of Excellence
Masachusetts
1 review
“Joy in Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

My second visit to Villa Belpoggio was as fabulous as my first one 4 years ago.
The staff led by Maria Ventrone was warm, attentive and professional. Maria arranged cooking lessons for us right in the Villa's kitchen. The chef and his staff were great to work with and the food was great too.
The accommodations were comfortable, tasteful and immaculate.
The Villa is within an easy drive to the Autostrada and close to the Prada Outlet for those in need of retail therapy. While the weather was somewhat blustery and rainy the staff at Villa Belpoggio made it feel as warm as a summer's day in the Tuscan hills.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel as a must stay in Tuscany

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bunnymass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
130
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and it was a fantastic break from the hustle and bustle of Florence.

The setting of the Villa is out of this world ... surrounded by lovely olive groves. Our hosts were really helpful and although the weather wasn't great we still had a good time as they suggested some lovely places to visit.

Breakfast was very fresh and genuine.

The room was huge and very clean with sprawling views over the valley.

You definitely need a car to stay here, and we look forward to staying here again, perhaps in Spring/summer.

The Chianti region is approx 20 mins away by car so it's also a good place to base oneself.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

From the minute we got to the Villa until we left a week later we knew we found our ideal place. The ambience was great. The location was beautiful. The rooms well appointed, comfortable, spacious and beautiful. But best of all was the staff. They were incredible. They could not do enough for us, were charming, and made us feel like family. The breakfasts were bountiful and the room ibreakfast was served in was absolutely charming. The top floor included three fantastic bedrooms all with private bath, which opened into a common living room area. This was perfect for us since we were 3 couples travlling together. Our cooking lesson and dinner that followed , all arranged thru the Villa was a great experience. The location made day trips to all the Tuscan sites, easily reachable. This a great place and truly " a little slice of heaven"

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ytramweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly sur Seine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Cosy, quiet, remarkably located between Firenze Sienna, Arezzo, Bologna, Pisa. Extremely attentive personnel, and gorgeous landscape. Top class restaurants and vineyards all around. "True Paradise ontop of a Tuscany Hill ... "

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Because I always think tripadvisor is very helpful, I will try to give an extensive review:

My husband and I stayed for one week in Villa Belpoggio in the end of September, while traveling around Italy for our honeymoon for 5 weeks. We've seen a lot of hotels during our honeymoon, but Villa Belpoggio really was one of our favorites. In terms of hospitality and atmosphere, it really was THE favorite one. I've read the other reviews and I fully agree with them: Paula, Agnese and Maria are very, very nice and will do everything to accommodate you in the best way they can. In terms of cleanliness, service and value I would have chosen 6 stars if this had been possible. So also compliments for the two lovely ladies who do the cleaning. We stayed in the terracotta room for 5 nights and in the blue room for 2. The terracotta room is more spacious then the blue room, but both have a nice atmosphere, view and airconditioning. There is a small chapel next to the villa, where you can have your wedding ceremony, which is lovely. My husband (who is a wedding photographer) and I were on our honeymoon, but I had my veil and top of my wedding dress with me, and we made wonderful pictures here. It is a very nice place for your wedding(pictures).
In terms of location, it;s a good location, because you are quite near to the highway, so going to florence or siena you don't have to drive too long on the winding roads if you don't want to (if you have the time, it's a nice drive though). Arezzo is also a town nearby which is nice to visit.
The swimming pool is very beautiful as well, although we thought is was quite cold (but it was late in the season). There is free wifi, which is nice, because a lot of more expensive hotels charge you for wifi. There is a minibar in the room with very reasonable prices. Because we had been traveling for 4 weeks already, we asked if we could have done some laundry and that was no problem.
Breakfast is very good, maybe not as extensive as some 5 star hotels are serving, but real "home-made" and very fresh quality, really refined and different every day. I really enjoyed the fresh figs from their own garden.
If you like to have lunch in the villa, it is possible, but it is on request (tell Paula during breakfast). We also had dinner one night in the villa, and it was lovely and very inexpensive. If you would like to have dinner in Loro Ciufenna, we can recommend Osteria New Conte Max (from the central square, walk towards the tower and then go right into a small alley/square), which has a surprisingly good menu and good quality food. We also tried La Torre, which we would not recommend (good service, but the food wasn't that good). But we are "foodies" and are really into good food, so maybe we are just too critical.
I hope you will enjoy your stay at the villa!

Kind regards, Jessica & Michael

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

The Villa Belpoggio is one of the most enchanting places I have ever been to. It is beautifully surrounded by a magnificent landscape full of fruit trees and lovely little villages. As it is located in the middle of the Tuscany all interesting sightseeing places can easily be reached in no time.
All rooms in the Villa are designed with care and love, all representing their own style. The caring aspect is underlined by an amazing team catering for the guests’ well-being – practically day and night, among other things with a gorgeous breakfast based on agricultural goods of the region.
It is an absolute must for Tuscany lovers looking for a silent, unique place to spend wonderful days within a picturesque environment and with excellent, warm-hearted service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronypase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon and we didn't want to leave! It is truly beautiful and relaxing, It is a rather windy road on the way there, and we weren't sure we were going to find it, but once we knew where it was it was only about 15mins away from loro cuifenna.The reception staff were so helpful in booking us tables and fantastic restaurants, directing us to amazing vineyards and generally being a friendly face! The breakfast was great and served in the beautful courtyard. A lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loro Ciuffenna
14.9 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence La Ferriera
Residence La Ferriera
#2 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
6.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
12.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
14.3 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Property: Relais Villa Belpoggio
Address: Via Setteponti Ponente 40, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Belpoggio 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing