We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Location is spectacular” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Certificate of Excellence
plymouth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location is spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Love the character of the place. It's an amazing villa surrounded by the gorgeous Tuscan countryside. A great place for a holiday and within easy reach of Arezzo and other Chianti towns and villages. From the friendly staff serving wonderful breakfasts we could not fault it in any way. The restaurant recommendations were spot on where we had outstanding Tuscan food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
127
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 4 night here with several other couples. It is a beautiful setting with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is a little off the beaten path and driving can be difficult, but the service and scenery make up for any inconvenience. I highly reccomend a stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarBrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olen
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had the wedding of our son in Villa Belpoggio. First of all, the villa is just stunning and breathtaking. Upon arrival we were welcomed in a warmhearted manner by Maria, Paula and Agneska. They made you feel special. Nothing is too much, they help you as much as they can, with a smile. The rooms are great, clean, with airco. The breakfast is well taken care off, fantastic assortment of tuscan food and with homemade cakes and marmalade. Delicious. Every morning you are greeted with a smile. Top quality. As the wedding needed to be organized remotely, the organization was spotless. We are short of words to thank the team of wonderful ladies. No need to repeat what other fellow travelers have written. It is just superb. Please go there and experience a dream.
Mille, mille grazie Maria, Paula, Agneska e tanti saluti

Room Tip: We preferred the room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johan_christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vineuil
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Villa Bepoggio for 7 days and really enjoyed it: the view is breathtaking, exactly what you imagine of the Tuscan countryside with olive trees everywhere! Maria, Paola and Agnes were very welcoming and really nice. Thank you so much.
We stayed in the Fienile Appartment, spacious, comfortable and relaxing. It was perfect for us being a family with 2 children. The hotel is really well situated, 40 minutes from Florence. My daughter adored breakfast with a very wide selection of typical Tuscan food (of course, I did also love it)
We hope to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tashavineuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent five days in Villa Belpoggio in the beginning of August and we loved it. We are a Brazilian couple with two boys (10 and 13 years old) and my mother and we stayed in two confortable and very tidy rooms.
The couple room (Junior suite) has a lot of space, very comfortable king bed, a clean bathroom and a living room with a bed to our young boy. The other room (Arco) was also very pleasant and comfortable with two single beds and shower/bath tub.
The villa is located atop a hill with a beautiful view of the valley (small cities and farms). It is located around 3 km of Loro Ciufenna and was easy to find (we rented a car). The silence is relaxing! Each day we travelled to some places around Loro Ciufenna (Arezzo, Siena, Firenze, San Gimignano) and the hotel location is good for a day-trip.
But the best part is the staff. We felt like at home and Paola, Maria, Agnese and Johnny were so kind and friendly! The breakfast is really special with fruits, jams, cakes, cheese, prosciutto... Delicious! Our two boys really appreciated the food!!!
I really recommend this hotel to everyone and for sure would return in a future trip to Tuscany. It is really worthwhile!!!

Room Tip: Our suite at the second floor is super as well the Arco room in front of the garden. The summer was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisAlberto56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay if you want to relax after a day of sightseeing in Tuscany. It is high up in the countryside amid olive groves and vineyards, with lots of working farms nearby. With spacious charming rooms, fine furnishings, and a fantastic assortment of foods for breakfast, you will feel right at home immediately (or at least you will wish it was home!). The ambiance continues outside on the jasmine-scented terrace, where you can sip a glass of wine and watch the sunset to the west over the hills. There are some really good restaurants not far away, which the hosts, Maria and Agnese will be happy to recommend. Try getting a reservation at Il Burro.
The warmth of the hosts, the calm and beautiful surroundings, the proximity to Firenze, and to the Chianti region make this a place to return to-- bring those you love.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front, for views to the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked the Delicious Tuscany package and could not have been happier. The package included a 5-course dinner the night of our arrival, a cooking class, and wine tasting. All 3 of those elements were fantastic and exceeded our expectations. The dinner on property was intimate and delicious - Paola did a wonderful job of serving everyone and making sure guests were happy. The cooking class is in a picturesque town - "Borro" - at an incredible restaurant called Osteria del Borro. We learned so much about Tuscan cooking and then ate one of the best meals of our life - the only 2 people in the restaurant (they are closed for lunch). The wine tasting took place at a 1000 year old abbey in the Chianti mountains, surrounded by an old monestary and beautiful gardens.

Belpoggio was a fantastic choice - the service from the staff is amazing - nothing is too much trouble. They provided great recommendations for places to go in the area for dinners and always had a map or suggestion to share before we were heading out for the day.

I actually loved the location - the scenery you get is more mountainous than other parts of Tuscany - it's absolutely stunning. We also really enjoyed Loro Ciuffena, the little town that's nearby. Go stroll around one evening and look at the working water mill that's right in the center of town. It doesn't get more picturesque.

It's a convenient 30 minute train ride to Florence if you are interested in going there for a day trip.

We loved our stay and most definitely want to return in the future. Thank you Belpoggio for making our Tuscany vacation so amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loro Ciuffenna
2.3 mi away
Residence La Ferriera
Residence La Ferriera
#2 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
20.2 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
12.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel il Viandante
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Property: Relais Villa Belpoggio
Address: Via Sette Ponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Belpoggio 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing