We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Nearby Hotels
Dimora Casa Eugenia(Loro Ciuffenna)
$121
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence San Miniato(Loro Ciuffenna)
$169
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odina Agriturismo(Loro Ciuffenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence La Ferriera(Loro Ciuffenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Podere Casarotta(Loro Ciuffenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio Corsucci(Loro Ciuffenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Locanda delle 3 Fonti(Loro Ciuffenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
A Casa da Agata(Loro Ciuffenna)
Booking.com
View Deal
Podere Le Coste(Loro Ciuffenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
292
21
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
21
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive grovestuscan hillsbeautiful placecookery coursean ideal placesurrounding grounds arenice selectiontour guidefresh fruitgreat atmospherewithin easy reachfairy talepaulaagnesweddingarezzotuscany
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 317 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night on the day that we arrived Rome. The drive was a little rough but it was all worth the effort. We were also lucky enough to join them for dinner. The room is in good size and the bathroom is nice and clean. The room is on the 3rd floor with a common room outside. It is perfect for us traveling with a 11 month old baby. She can sleep in the room while we were chilling outside. The bed is comfortable. The staffs who worked there were friendly and knowledgable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miu_and_Meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A large party of us stayed here in May 2013 and had a lovely time. The rooms were all comfortable and spacious with modern well functioning bathrooms and the breakfasts were splendid. The staff, Maria, Agnese and Paola were incredibly welcoming from the start and were full of knowledge about good places to visit and the best local restaurants. Very kindly they prepared a pasta supper for the children every night, which made life much easier for us, and the children had a wonderful time pottering around the grounds and looking at the animals at the nearby farm. A very relaxing break for us all and we look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I just spent 11 days in Italy, stayed in four different locations and Belpoggio was, by far, the best! The accomdations are elegant and the staff is even better. The experience from check-in to our departure could not have been any better. The grounds are lovely, the breakfasts are wonderful and the treatment by the entire staff was amazing. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We like to try different hotels when we travel and rarely go back to ones previously visited. There are a few exceptions to this rule. Belpoggio is one. The staff was the highlight of our last visit in 2010. They are all still there and are the essence of what makes it so very good. It is more like a home away from home. The building is a treasure. It is old, beautiful and well maintained. Yes, the wireless internet does not work in all the rooms, as it does not go through all the thick stone walls. If that is so important, then you might want to stay in some characterless, thin-walled place along a major highway. If you want peace, quiet and beauty put your electronic devices away and enjoy the countryside. The staff gave excellent recomendations for restaurants and interesting things to see. We were extremely happy with ALL. I am not one who gives high ratings to every hotel and restaurant I see. Belpoggio is special. It is worth Five Gold Points, if only Trip Advisor had such a rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is the first time I am writting a review in Trip Advisor, and this is because this place is definitely worth a recommendation. The accomodation is charming, the staff are very welcoming and attentive and a special mention must be given for Paola's pizza at breakfast - delicious! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews