We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Waiting for the day to come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Waiting for the day to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Villa Belpoggio last week, with my family- husband and 3 kids.
Starting from the booking online to welcoming us and hosting us for the week- the team there is just great. Friendly,kids-friendly. efficient and always with a 'can-do' attitude and a huge smile on their face. Really gave us a feeling of a family.
We stayed in a stand-alone cottage next to the villa. The rooms were big and convenient and very well equipped. 5 of us fit in well. Design of the rooms is beautiful.
The view from the window is just too amazing to describe. The villa surroundings are green and beautiful, there is a nice swimming pool which we preferred not to use as it was getting chillier, the lobby with wi-fi if we want to skip back to civilization from time to time.
The place serves breakfast every morning with good coffee and nice selection of cakes etc
I would definitely want to go back there soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
127
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent 4 days here with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. What an experience, Maria was the perfect hostess, and all staff friendly, rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was generous. The perfect place to realy relax, lovely garden to sit and read. Felt like you were a thousand miles from care. Yet, close to medieval villages for shopping and sightseeing and some great restaurants close by. Would definately return to the Villa, only next time for a week.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect and welcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 361Mountainlaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Relais Villa Belpoggio from Sept 16th to the 22nd, and I simply cannot say enough to describe the welcoming staff, the gorgeous property, delicious food and relaxation! This is the Villa we all dream about. The grounds and property are kept in meticulous condition and the staff goes well beyond the extra mile. It is remote and beautiful, but easily accessible to Florence and the Chianti Region. I have had one thought, I so wished for a bathtub! I was in the Alcova Room and there is indeed a bathtub, but certainly not adult sized. The stairs to climb to the upper floor are also only for the brave! Overcoming these obstacles, you cannot ask for more! Grazia to all who made it so memorable.

Room Tip: The top floor is quite a trip up...4 flights to be exact!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joiedanslavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We recently returned to Relais Villa Belpoggio after 6 years are were delighted to discover it was just as magical as we remembered. Charming rooms, comfortable bed, lovely views, beautiful swimming pool and helpful staff. The location is great for easy access to Arezzo, Florence and the Chianti region, as well as the hills of Pratomagno and the Casentino. Thanks to Maria and the team for a memorable few days.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JonPMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo, japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice place & location, good pool, friendly people. The room we had was unfortunately not that special and also located right above the breakfast area. Overall a good place to stay, but suggest to pick a better room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tife99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is rare that a vacation spot exceeds expectations when expectations are high but this place really was amazing. We stayed here for 5 days and none of us wanted to leave. The villa was absolutely beautiful as were the grounds and the pool. They gave us a lovely apartment to use that was perfect for us. Breakfasts were really great; lots of terrific choices and fresh fruit in abundance. We had a couple of lunches at the hotel which were also terrific. I must say that another element here was that the staff - Maria in particular - really went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable and to help us in any way possible. An example was when we were getting (or supposed to get) a package of medication express mailed for my daughter from the US. The Italian customs office held this up and Maria made innumerable phone calls trying to get the package expedited and even went so far as to have the customs official photocopy the prescription and call it in to a local pharmacy so that we could get the prescription filled locally!! Obviously, we were and are very grateful to her and the entire team for what was really an extraordinarily special stay and I would not hesitate to tell any friends or relatives that this is an absolutely wonderful place to use as a base for exploring Tuscany or just staying put. We all hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a perfect week in Villa Belpoggio. What a wonderful place to stay! The staff was so kind, they gave us a warm welcome. For breakfast there was so much to choose for. The diner Paula made, was delicious. We certainly come back to Belpoggio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loro Ciuffenna
2.3 mi away
Residence La Ferriera
Residence La Ferriera
#2 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
20.2 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
12.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel il Viandante
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Property: Relais Villa Belpoggio
Address: Via Sette Ponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Belpoggio 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing