We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Description: The history of La Ferriera started in the middle of the 18th Century. The stone arch at the entrance of the Residence dates back to 1875. The original use of La Ferriera, as the name suggests, was as an iron works, making agricultural equipment such as spades and ploughs that were used in the region. The original factory stood where apartment 19 stands today, and the original factory chimneys are seen on the roof. The factory was located to use the power of La Ciuffenna River. At the end of 1800 the building was sold to the Brogi family.. The new property was built in 1905 and housed flour working and the textile production. In order to improve production, the owner installed an electric turbine, which until 1930 was also able to give electricity to the entire town of Loro Ciuffenna. In 1969 all productionn stopped and the property was acquired by another local family for private use.In 1996 after several years of being abandoned, the property was acquired by Rampi family.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Ask Kangerluk about Ristorante La Ferriera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.