We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second wonderful day with Sergio”

Scenic wine tours in Tuscany
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wine tours in Tuscany, sightseeing & photographic tours of Tuscany, with Sergio your driver guide and host. Tours run daily from Florence and surrounding areas.
Clearwater, FL
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A second wonderful day with Sergio”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a wonderful day with Sergio last September so when planning for vacation one year later we decided we had to again include Tuscany in our interary and another day with Sergio. It was like being with an old friend. We chose the Val d'Orcia tour this year and it proved to be another great experience. The scenery was awesome. It was like stepping into one postcard after another. Sergio planned another memborable day. At the end of our time together, he took us to a small town train station, as we had planned with him through e-mails, and he made sure we purchased the correct tickets and that we were correctly on our way to our next stop in Italy. We would never had found it on our own. If you want to experience true Tuscany with a great person and see places that you would not see on a typical tour, be sure to contact Sergio for a tour you won't forget. You will want to go back. We did. If we can return to Italy again, a third tour with Sergio will be in our plans.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Personal and unique”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our group of six booked Sergio's wine lover's tour in May. It was the highlight of our trip to Italy! Some of our group had visited Italy in the past, but never had an opportunity to see the country in this way before.

Sergio was easy to communicate with to make our reservation. He picked us up from the place we were staying right on time, and gave us a full day of beautiful Tuscan scenery, wine and food. He knows all of the best places to stop for beautiful photographs, and delicious Chianti.

His recommendation for lunch was just right, and he gave us plenty of time to sit and enjoy ourselves. We never felt rushed to get to the next destination. The two wineries we visited were each unique and beautiful. I even found wine from one of the wineries at my local grocery store, so I can have a glass of Chianti and remember our wonderful day whenever I want.

Don't hesitate to book with Sergio. He will help give you a day to remember!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jillsstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BIG FANS OF SERGIO!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I'm telling you right now, there are not enough words that can describe how satisfied we are with our tour. It was just a group of 4 and he went above the call of duty and made or trip so special and so memorable!! We did the wine lovers tour and it was worth every penny!! He dealt well with my business savy husband and our friends that joined us when all they wanted to do was talk about the business in wine and nothing else. HA! The sites were out of this world and it's was everything we dreamed it would be (and then some!). His love for wine shines thru and the places he took us were so unique all on their own. And we all agreed that Sergio needs to up his price because not only was our tour private (unlike most wine tours) but he came 45 minutes out of his way and personally picked us up at our B&B, took us to the country side, took us to lunch and the second vineyard, quick stop to a small village just because and then by the end of the day took us all the way back to our B&B. We took his business card because I know if we ever come back he is the first person we are booking with :)

Helpful?
1 Thank CherithF013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Booking with Sergio is a Tuscan MUST!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I booked the Chianti tour with Sergio for July of 2012. We were so impressed by the generous and accommodating experience he provided us and would absolutely recommend a trip with Sergio if visiting the Tuscany area. We all agreed that the tour was the highlight of our trip! Sergio went out of his way to make our tour a memorable experience. I must point out an example to illustrate the wonderful host Sergio is. At the end of our day with him, my father mentioned the light was perfect for pictures, being the photography buff that he is. Sergio actually offered to drive back to a spot he had pointed out at the beginning of the day just so my dad could take a great picture! This was after he was scheduled to be done for the day! This is just one example of how gracious Sergio was towards our family. He really made our experience a spectacular one. If you are in the Tuscany area, booking a tour with Sergio is an absolute MUST! You will NOT be disappointed!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track tour with Sergio”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a great day with Sergio who took us to an olive oil mill, vineyard for wine tasting and to some towns we never would have visited without him. Sergio picked us up right on schedule at our Agritourismo in Buenconvento, even though it was a 90 minute drive for him to get there. He drove us in a comfortable, air-conditioned van to San Leo where we were given a tour of an olive oil mill and the entire process was explained. We got to taste a variety of olive oils and, of course, bought some to take home. We then went to lunch at a lovely restaurant in Loro Ciufenna where Sergio took us around and explained some of the highlights of that town. A vineyard was next on the itinerary where we tasted 4 different wines and visited the vineyard. Sergio answered all of our questions about Italy, Italian culture, driving, food, and much more. He is good company and made our day an enjoyable one. We didn't get dropped off until about 7:30 or maybe later while Sergio then had to drive 90 minutes back to his home. I think the day was well worth it for our party of four and I'm so glad we found Sergio.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic wine tours in Tuscany also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Scenic wine tours in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing