We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”
Review of Ristorante Adriano

Ristorante Adriano
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a lovely restaurant with excellent service. We had the Steak Florentine and a steak cooked with garlic and rosemary. Both were superb!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank swanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    101
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Steak like no other!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is my second time in less that 1 year at Adriano, and I cam back to it based on my previous experience.
Amazing everything, setup, service, and of course food with the steak on top of the list.
It was the Porcini Mushroom season again, and we order all the Porcini Mushroom specials they had that day, it was an over kill but worth every pain afterward.
From the Porcini Mushroom and (Cheese) starter salad, to the Primo of Pasta with PM, and of course a BIG Juicy steak with PM sides!!
Very recommended for special occasions and events, the seating out door is also a nice touch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSOLIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Probably the best steaks we've ever had!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

superb food, wonderful views from the terrace and very friendly service. Probably the best steaks we've ever enjoyed in a restaurant. I had Steak Florentine on one visit and the fillet cooked in balsamic vinegar the next. Full of flavour it melted in the mouth! Pasta & antipasti were great, Panacotta was too cold and firm.

The first occasion we sat on the terrace and the atmosphere was great as we watched the sunset. The second time it was cooler and we ate inside-only criticism was the lighting was too bright and obtrusive, creating poor ambience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterscarff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Florentina Steak!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I went to Adriano's on the suggestion of 2 locals, saying it had the best Florentine Beef Steak in town. And so, we ordered it...and it WAS DELICIOUS! You should only order this dish if you love rare meat, because to order otherwise I think is a quiet offense to the Italians! We shared that and the porcini mushroom grilled, "french" fries (ha, but soo good!), and saute chard. One of our most memorable meals in our month long Italy trip. We even went back two days later...and had meat again, but this time one was sliced with garlic and rosemary, and the other with a basalmic reduction...and again, FABULOUS!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camanorcasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering steaks”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited as a family of 9 on a Sunday for my 60th birthday and even through they were very busy they found room for us. There was an english speaking waiter who was very helpful and explained the menu in great detail. Both the pasta and steaks dishes were superb and we enjoyed the meal so much we returned the following night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Adriano also viewed

Cerreto Guidi, Province of Florence
Cerreto Guidi, Province of Florence
 
Vinci, Province of Florence
Vinci, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing