We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic with a view”
Review of PS Ristorante

PS Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $82
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic with a view”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Classy restaurant, but not too expensive for the quality that you get. We sat on the terrace and had a nice view over de hills by night. We didn't made a reservation, but they took a table for us from inside out to the terrace. We felt welcome!! Very good food and service. They spoke English and even the chef himself came outside to check our opinion on the food.
"You're welcome in Tuscany" they said en that's exactly how we felt bij PS!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guusje87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    49
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in that area”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good, fresh Italian food, presented in a modern style with an eye for the details. The waiter was very friendly and helpfull in fluent English. Also he helped us to find the local tourist attractions of the village by walking with us down the street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Australians Dining in Local Tuscany Restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As a seasoned traveller who enjoys good food at a respectable cost, PS ticked the boxes. Most travellers from outside Europe will miss this place because they are staying in Florence , Pisa, Siena all the big names places. (And paying the tourist price) If your staying in the area of Cerreto Guidi look this place up.

We are travelling alone just the two of us we have a car so travelling from our stay is easy.This place was recommended to us from where we are staying.
We had the 4 course degustation from the seafood menu. All courses were presented well had good flavour and were a good size to satisfy a hungry customer.Cost per head 40 euro or $50.00 Austrailian. The service was excellent ,we were so surprised that a good level English was spoken here. We dont expect English but it was welcome and enhansed our experience here.
Dishes were explained to us we were not rushed. We had wine Prosecco not
expensive at 16 euro or $20.00 Australian. We finished with coffees.
It was Friday night we ate early booked for 7.30pm, we departed at 9.45, there were only 6 others in the restaurant .It would good to see if a busy night stacked up with our experience.
To have this experience and level of service in Perth Australia I would expect to pay in excess of $150.00 per head.
There is a menu for separate dishes, they had a good wine selection.
This place is for a better meal out for an occasion .We will back before we go.I will report again if we get there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Masterchef food,amazing. We were very lucky to find this place,and eat there twice! Prices are low compared to what you get!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Innocent0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gastronomia moleculare in Toscana”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Get the "tagliata a modo mio" sliced steak done his way, which means sealed in a vacuum bag and slow cooked for 14 hours so that the collagens break down and the fats infuse the flesh with flavor.
If you have missed Ferran Adria's restaurant el Bulli in Spain, then give this one a try in Tuscany.
Prices reflect the greater labor involved.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PS Ristorante also viewed

Cerreto Guidi, Province of Florence
Cerreto Guidi, Province of Florence
 
San Miniato, Province of Pisa
Lamporecchio, Province of Pistoia
 
Vinci, Province of Florence
Empoli, Province of Florence
 

Been to PS Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing