We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa San Michele
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carmignano
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and location”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

For a hotel billed as three star the service was five star. We loved our stay, Tommasso, Chiadra & Grazie treated us so well. Dinner in the Antico Torre was superb and the wine was incredible, again with fantastic service. We will remember our stay there as one of the best experiences we had while in Italy. The hotel was a great blend of 15th century charm with 21st century fittings. We spent many enjoyable hours reading in the garden and soaking up the peace and ambience of Tuscany. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear guests,
we really thank you for your comment on the hotel and staff. We really appreciate your kind words and it has been a pleasure for us to have had the change to know you. We really hope to welcome you again as our kind guests.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    48
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
66
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

It is a beautifully placed hotel on the country side where you get a nice view or both Florence and olive tree fields. The hotel is a completely remodelled old house. The staff are extremely nice and helpful and the breakfast was the best I havd had throughout my travels! I would highly recommend to stay here especially if you would like a feeling of Italian countryside!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_O_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your comments. They are very important for us and helpful for other future visitors.
We are glad to know that we accomplished our goal in making our guests satisfied and happy about their holidays in the Tuscan countryside.
Thank you very much for choosing us. We look forward to having you again as our pleasant guest.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel, it has been done nicely, clean and the people who manage it are professionals. I really enjoy staying there and eating in the restaurant next door, a bit expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: All are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your precious comments. They give us the encouragement to improve ourselves and our work.
We are glad that you appreciated the atmosphere and the services at disposal of the guests of our hotel.
Waiting to welcome you once more as our pleasant guest,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights on a recent visit to Tuscany and were delighted with the hotel. On arriving we received a very warm welcome from Federico who was extremely helpful throughout our stay - giving us details of train times, advice on what to do in Florence and the local area, offering to reserve museum, recommending restaurants etc. The rest of the staff were also pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located in a beautiful area and is perfect for exploring Tuscany. Our room was nicely decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and had a delicious meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiceKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have been in Villa S. Michele hotel in Carmignano on business trip and I appreciated the structure. The room are spacious, there is a cabled internet connection and the shower was big and satisfying.

The restaurant was full since it was Feb 14th: I had a look at the standard menu and it must have been interesting to eat there, too.

It is located about 30 minutes from the north of Florence and I believe that, being there, it has an excellent price/quality ratio. Surely I'd advise it for anybody who wants to visit Florence but still sleep in a calm area in the nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scud27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

we stayed in this hotel for eight days and it was a very good choice. Place is very clean and cosy. It has a lift with is very useful. The hotel is located in beautiful countryside, just 10min drive to the train station in Signa. It is a perfect location for exploring Tuscany, but you need a car and satnav to find your way around .Staff is very helpful and friendly. We definitely recommend this place.

As the hotel is located in a village, you have a choice of few local restaurants. It is worth to mention the takeaway Pizzaria, which offers home-made pizza for very reasonable price.

We would like to thank the staff for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

At the last minute we changed our booking to Carmignano instead of Lucca, and had a great stay at the Hotel Villa S. Michele. It is located in a quaint Tuscan town not far from Florence. A stay there requires a car, and after getting lost in the area, we would highly recommend a GPS or a very good local map. Everyone was very friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were spacious and comfortable, and the restaurant served delicious food. Parking and internet were free and we had a wonderful time. Wish we'd had time to ride their mountain bikes! Thank you Villa S. Michele.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brucebecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmignano
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#1 of 1 in Poggio a Caiano
124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Artimino Apartments
Artimino Apartments
#2 of 2 in Artimino
142 reviews
14.0 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villa La Malva
Villa La Malva
#4 of 5 in Carmignano
87 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stilhotel
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
297 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 4 in Vinci
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa San Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa San Michele

Property: Hotel Villa San Michele
Address: Piazza Giacomo Matteotti 14, 59015, Carmignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Carmignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carmignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa San Michele 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gallery BOOK ON LINE The beauty of Tuscan hills, the charm of historic places and the preciousness of typical products of their land: this is what inspired Grazia and Stefania Tasselli, two sisters who believed in the value of their land and who wanted to give back to its ancient splendor a 15th century Villa, located in the center of Carmignano, and converted it in a reference point to those who would like to Taste the Tuscan Culture of Good Life. Thus, in 2009 Hotel Villa S. Michele opened with wide and cozy rooms, with the most modern comfort in a restored and fascinating Villa of renaissance time. From 2016 was born B&B “AL 21”, a domotic facility located at only 20 mt from Hotel Villa S. Michele, and the luxury apartment with swimming pool and whirlpool spot “Casa Mia”, at only 500 mt from the hotel, adjacent to manor and surrounded by 1000 sqm olive trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa San Michele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing