We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility in Tuscany”
Review of Borgo Iesolana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo Iesolana
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Bucine
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We were looking for a place of comfort and not isolated from others nor crowded. Iesolona fitted the bill perfectly. The web images are excatly how it was. The second pool meant there was swimming space, gazebo's/shade and sunloungers for everyone. We stayed in Lecci (for two weeks) and the apartment was extremely well equiped. Each apartment has it's own secluded outside eating area to enjoy. You had the freedom of cooking yourself, eating in their simple but wonderful terrace restaurant or eating out. Do try their restaurant (especaially the steak) and wine. Both were fabulous.
From Bucine, we could explore the hillside towns on Montepulciano, Cotona, Siena etc and get back and swin in the afternoons, not too mention day trips to Pissa, Lucca, Fierenze & Arezzo.
Eveything was fabulously clean (especially the Pools). The views were spectacular from the pools and you had that feeling of luxury and exclusivity without the Pomp. The staff and owners could not have been more approachable and helpful. We'll be back

Room Tip: All apartments looked great. The larger ones also have a dishwasher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Coming to Iesolana is like finding a haven away from the busy everyday life. The atmosphere is magical and the entire place is simply stunning. It had a great strategical position in terms of the major cities of Tuscany and on the days that I didn't feel like going anywhere I just stayed at the wonderful pool with the fantastic view of the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingisme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Loved this place. To me, this is was the leap of luxury being the most expensive hotel we visited during our 2 week holiday. With that said, being charged for pool towels or internet access bothered me some. Also, arriving late at night, it would have been nice to find some cheese, bread, maybe a little coffee and juice for the morning. Great pluses with minimal effort and expense on management part. Also, another risk is that, after you make it to the local supermarket to stock up, this place is so comfortable and beautifully situated, you may not want to leave it for entire days on end.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeniceWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We stayed mid April 2009 and had a wonderful time in Tuscany. The location of Borgo Iesolana is well situated in Tuscany...there is many incredible nearby hill towns to visit.
It is a bit tricky to find the road leading to the inn but look for a landmark...I will upload a picture of the "bridge" to cross. It is atleast a mile off the main road going down a rugged gravel type road that leads to Iesolana. It was not crowded when we were there....hardly anyone present. We stayed in the Portico which was wonderfully quaint for us. The weather was great in April of 2009. The food was delicious if you need to eat there.
Just be aware that the place is somewhat isolated and expect to travel to get anywhere.
ps load up on groceries....before you get to the inn...much more convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn4482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

A group of 10 of us rented three apartments in this restored hamlet last September. It really was an amazing experience which we all still talk about. Each apartment was clean and well equipped and decorated in clean neutral colours yet still managed to have character. We could not believe that the apartments looked even better than on the website. The staff were also extremely helpful. We were in the middle of a working vineyard and at night could hear the wild boar eating grapes and could hear the hunters shooting!! There are lots of walks nearby and the town of Bucine is a 10 minute drive from the hamlet and there are all the basic shops for food that you need. The only negative is the road to the Borgo Iesolana is gravel which can be a bit hairy, and also you have to cross a very narrow stone bridge so don't rent a really large car. We took one of the cooking classes which though not the best value, was lots of fun and the food was great. You can buy the Borgo's wine from the reception area very cheaply. The swimming pool was magical with views across the valley. It really was the experience of a life time and good value. It was also a great base to explore place like Siena and Arezzo.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Aussietraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

The Borgo Iesolana exceeded our expectations. The setting, the landscaping, the apartment, the staff were all above and beyond what we expected. It was such a relaxing environment, perfect for a getaway to Tuscany. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RunnerHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

We recently stayed at Iesolana as a late booking into the Lecci apartment and absolutely loved it. We have stayed in Tuscany before but the accomodations at Iesolana are superb. The grounds are impecabble with red geraniums blooming everywhere. It is amazing to wake up to birds chirping and tractors grooming the vineyards every morning.

The views are amazing. Iesolana sits on a hilltop and the views are magnificent at every turn. The wine bar offers breakfast and dinners and wine made at their vineyards along with olive oil. A bottle of their wine is only 6 euro and is fantastic. The main dining room offers laptops for a nominal fee and laundry is available and the staff was happy to do it for us. We realized after we left that the 10 euro per load was very reasonable and was what was being charged in the do it yourself laundromats in Florence.

Our apartment was beautifully furnished and very modern. A flat screen tv was in the living room and the cable gave us many channels. The bedrooms have lovely built in closets and the bathrooms were very modern and lovely with tumbled marble. Maids swept the terraces every day and everything couldn't have been cleaner.

The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accomodating. They were simply terrifice and so helpful with dinner suggestions or touring ideas.

There were so many incredible restaurants within a 15 minute drive of Iesolana and the food was out of this world. The Osteria in Montebenichi was amazing as was Querceto in nearby Levane.

The bridge to Iesolana was so wonderful. Iesolana is a little tricky to find, but once you do, it is so worth itl.

I can't wait to go back to this heavenly spot.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AzMom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucine hotels
6.4 mi away
Agriturismo I Moraioli
Agriturismo I Moraioli
#1 of 25 in Bucine
109 reviews
6.2 mi away
Castelletto di Montebenichi
Castelletto di Montebenichi
#1 of 1 in Montebenichi
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agricampeggio Madonna di Pogi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Camping la Chiocciola
Camping la Chiocciola
#20 of 25 in Bucine
13 reviews
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio Cennina
2.4 mi away
Antica Fornace
Antica Fornace
#1 of 5 in Bucine
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Iesolana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Iesolana

Address: Loc. Iesolana, 52021, Bucine, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Bucine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Bucine
Price Range: $106 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Tuscany, a short distance from Arezzo 28 km, Siena 36 km and Florence 54 km, Borgo Iesolana is an ideal place stay to s for your charming holiday.Borgo Iesolana offers guests ,11 elegants apartments,and two wonderful panoramic swimming pools.Apartments for 2, 4, 6, 8 people with :Private gazebo by swimming pool,private terrrace, flat TV, SKY television system, WIFI, telephone, hairdryer.Breakfast and Dinner is served in the Wine bar of Borgo Iesolana. Enjoy our two outdoor terraces overlooking vineyard and olive groves and an elegant indoor dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Borgo Iesolana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Iesolana Hotel Bucine
Borgo Iesolana Italy/Bucine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing